KarbonFiber wrote:747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Hook wrote:KarbonFiber wrote:I must agree with the OP, don't indulge in such actions unless its an organized event in a controlled area. But I am surprised with the animosity towards the street biking fraternity. I ride and drive and I am mostly a defensive driver/rider in both instances; I have like everyone else taken a chance here and there.
I know the ole adage "one bad apple can spoil the whole bunch" but as someone said before, we're not all bad. So please folks don't go out of your way to "squeeze" every rider you encounter. I do split lanes in stopped traffic at a max of 20km/h (yes i monitor my speedo), I don't when vehicles are in motion.
I am very concerned now to see there are people willing to cause harm to another for....basically no reason.
My 2 cents
Regards
FINALLY, a rider response that doesn't translate into "fack yo' car, car drivers does do worse, I's a biker, I bad, ah guh shoot yuh MC".
Thank you, sir. Thank you.
Exactly how i used to do it when i ride, slowly in the white line when coming to a red light in traffic and cautious riding while traffic is moving. Theres usually no need to be driving in white line in my opinion unless you want to be doing 120-140km/h all the time.
I still plan to get a bike back but ride properly but seeing that a few bad riders spoiling it for nearly all, i'll be mounting a go pro front and back IN CASE of any bad drives.
I have a gopro that I alternated between the tail section and nose of the bike. Just got another for the nose tho, makes for very interesting viewing afterwards.
ruffneck_12 wrote:KarbonFiber wrote:747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Hook wrote:KarbonFiber wrote:I must agree with the OP, don't indulge in such actions unless its an organized event in a controlled area. But I am surprised with the animosity towards the street biking fraternity. I ride and drive and I am mostly a defensive driver/rider in both instances; I have like everyone else taken a chance here and there.
I know the ole adage "one bad apple can spoil the whole bunch" but as someone said before, we're not all bad. So please folks don't go out of your way to "squeeze" every rider you encounter. I do split lanes in stopped traffic at a max of 20km/h (yes i monitor my speedo), I don't when vehicles are in motion.
I am very concerned now to see there are people willing to cause harm to another for....basically no reason.
My 2 cents
Regards
FINALLY, a rider response that doesn't translate into "fack yo' car, car drivers does do worse, I's a biker, I bad, ah guh shoot yuh MC".
Exactly how i used to do it when i ride, slowly in the white line when coming to a red light in traffic and cautious riding while traffic is moving. Theres usually no need to be driving in white line in my opinion unless you want to be doing 120-140km/h all the time.
I still plan to get a bike back but ride properly but seeing that a few bad riders spoiling it for nearly all, i'll be mounting a go pro front and back IN CASE of any bad drives.
I have a gopro that I alternated between the tail section and nose of the bike. Just got another for the nose tho, makes for very interesting viewing afterwards.
got any footage of drivers behaving like kants?
Hook wrote:KarbonFiber wrote:I must agree with the OP, don't indulge in such actions unless its an organized event in a controlled area. But I am surprised with the animosity towards the street biking fraternity. I ride and drive and I am mostly a defensive driver/rider in both instances; I have like everyone else taken a chance here and there.
My 2 cents
Regards
greenlime100 wrote:Im soon to buy a bike... and like many of the bikers here.... I surprised by the attitude towards bikers from others. My dad always thought of bikes as a 'rebel' movement until he realized that its like a car.... if you drive like a fool.. consequences will have to be faced (weather its a ticket of accident)
I ride my friends bikes all the time, i too ride the white line in traffic... had some incidences where cars trying to change lanes were unaware or me but safe riders would slow down or somehow make the driver aware...
I also take my chances but only when I know the road is clear and Im alert.
Kudos to KarbonFiber for his post... shows responsible riding.
pioneer wrote:How did he pass tru with a LHD bike?
greenlime100 wrote:^^
LOL... must have paid a nice bill
KarbonFiber wrote:Hook wrote:KarbonFiber wrote:I must agree with the OP, don't indulge in such actions unless its an organized event in a controlled area. But I am surprised with the animosity towards the street biking fraternity. I ride and drive and I am mostly a defensive driver/rider in both instances; I have like everyone else taken a chance here and there.
My 2 cents
Regards
You are most welcome buddy
ruffneck_12 wrote:I think I will
Tar Baby wrote:I mainly use my bike nowadays to commute to and from POS and generally anytime I need to get somewhere in under half hour.
I dont firetruck around on the road and I when a car intentionally blocks me in traffic I just stop and wait because 30 seconds after either traffic start back moving or they just pull to give you room because they feel like an ass.
After witnessing a buddy crash and die, and waking up in an ambulance trying to remember the last thing that happened, you learn it have a time and place for everything, and antagonizing people who share the road with you is a no-no even if they are muffler bearings.
Tar Baby wrote:I mainly use my bike nowadays to commute to and from POS and generally anytime I need to get somewhere in under half hour.
I dont firetruck around on the road and I when a car intentionally blocks me in traffic I just stop and wait because 30 seconds after either traffic start back moving or they just pull to give you room because they feel like an ass.
After witnessing a buddy crash and die, and waking up in an ambulance trying to remember the last thing that happened, you learn it have a time and place for everything, and antagonizing people who share the road with you is a no-no even if they are muffler bearings.