turbotusty wrote:but in my opinion the bmobile 4g service is very poor and sub-standard. is level E, begging for H/H+
S_2NR wrote:turbotusty wrote:but in my opinion the bmobile 4g service is very poor and sub-standard. is level E, begging for H/H+
I'm normally critical about bmobile. Just go back a few pages and ull seebut.. moving out of the bush will solve this and many future problems u may have
S_2NR wrote:turbotusty wrote:but in my opinion the bmobile 4g service is very poor and sub-standard. is level E, begging for H/H+
I'm normally critical about bmobile. Just go back a few pages and ull seebut.. moving out of the bush will solve this and many future problems u may have
achillies wrote:Lol, you not easy nuh
turbotusty wrote:S_2NR wrote:turbotusty wrote:but in my opinion the bmobile 4g service is very poor and sub-standard. is level E, begging for H/H+
lmfao.. i not living in the bush hoss. unless arima is bush. but i speaking about being 'mobile'. when u think about they call it a 4g service and is not even 4g.. but takin it a step further, it's not even a 3g mobile service.. it's a 3g hotspot service. this is such a small country to have national coverage implemented. with all the money tstt making ud think theyd be able to accomplish this easily. but all they really try to do is accomplish the absolute minimum necessary to charge full and advantage prices for a sub standard service.
if i cant move along the eastwest corridor mainroad or busroute and other main areas and maintain 3g signal 90% of the time then this isnt a mobile service in my opinion. it is just a hotspot service where u have to'rest' in the coverage zone. we could all band together and achieve better by linking our routers in a private shared network all over the country using extenders and repeaters which are now built into wifi routers as cheap as $100 usd each. think about if we set this up. and just set up each router to use a portion of their home internet bandwidth linked in a web array around the country.
besides being cheap, as in comparatively FREE to have unlimited mobile internet access across the country, the devices pool bandwidth so that if 3 users donate a max bandwidth of 5mbps each, the total amount of bandwidth available to access by mobile users in it's vicinity would be 15mbps.
what u all think of this? it is very easy to create and setup our own nationwide hotspot service with some devices covering a radius of a couple miles before needing another repeating/pooling of signal/bandwidth and would function more reliably and resilient than tstt mobile services.
i have a 25mbit connection at home, setting and donating a bandwith limit of 10mbit to such a network wont affect my useage at all really.
turbotusty wrote:i am what u can call an underutilized member of society
DJ Q wrote:turbotusty wrote:S_2NR wrote:turbotusty wrote:but in my opinion the bmobile 4g service is very poor and sub-standard. is level E, begging for H/H+
lmfao.. i not living in the bush hoss. unless arima is bush. but i speaking about being 'mobile'. when u think about they call it a 4g service and is not even 4g.. but takin it a step further, it's not even a 3g mobile service.. it's a 3g hotspot service. this is such a small country to have national coverage implemented. with all the money tstt making ud think theyd be able to accomplish this easily. but all they really try to do is accomplish the absolute minimum necessary to charge full and advantage prices for a sub standard service.
if i cant move along the eastwest corridor mainroad or busroute and other main areas and maintain 3g signal 90% of the time then this isnt a mobile service in my opinion. it is just a hotspot service where u have to'rest' in the coverage zone. we could all band together and achieve better by linking our routers in a private shared network all over the country using extenders and repeaters which are now built into wifi routers as cheap as $100 usd each. think about if we set this up. and just set up each router to use a portion of their home internet bandwidth linked in a web array around the country.
besides being cheap, as in comparatively FREE to have unlimited mobile internet access across the country, the devices pool bandwidth so that if 3 users donate a max bandwidth of 5mbps each, the total amount of bandwidth available to access by mobile users in it's vicinity would be 15mbps.
what u all think of this? it is very easy to create and setup our own nationwide hotspot service with some devices covering a radius of a couple miles before needing another repeating/pooling of signal/bandwidth and would function more reliably and resilient than tstt mobile services.
i have a 25mbit connection at home, setting and donating a bandwith limit of 10mbit to such a network wont affect my useage at all really.
In theory this sounds plausible but what happens when you're on the bus route in a non-residential area?
What happens when you're on the highway?
Unless you're going to make cars themselves the signal repeaters (with very long antennas), that theory is going to have the same hiccups.
Also,turbotusty wrote:i am what u can call an underutilized member of society
Really
S_2NR wrote:i pick up bzone by grand bazaar lights. justsaying
S_2NR wrote:but how healthy is it for consumers to subject themselves to wifi radiation of that intensity in their homes?
where else is this solution used effectively?turbotusty wrote:guess what i just found. as i suspected, just located a consumer device that can extend the range of each wifi signal up to a 50km radius. and it only cost $60 usd per device. sufficiently reducing the number of nodes required whilst increasing the coverage area in a totally affordable price range.
i believe the feasibility study is now completed.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:where else is this solution used effectively?turbotusty wrote:guess what i just found. as i suspected, just located a consumer device that can extend the range of each wifi signal up to a 50km radius. and it only cost $60 usd per device. sufficiently reducing the number of nodes required whilst increasing the coverage area in a totally affordable price range.
turbotusty wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:where else is this solution used effectively?turbotusty wrote:guess what i just found. as i suspected, just located a consumer device that can extend the range of each wifi signal up to a 50km radius. and it only cost $60 usd per device. sufficiently reducing the number of nodes required whilst increasing the coverage area in a totally affordable price range.
all over the world. im looking at a few different devices right now. but this typical setup using this technology is being used all over europe/usa and asia. just depends on which brand u go with and the cost of different solutions vary. but they are also using it to implement ip camera cctv using wifi over vast distances. linking sites is as easy as 123 and the mesh setup with multiple internet nodes pooling creates redundancy and resilience for the network. this can 100% work based on the info im getting right now. could power the entire eastwest corridor mainroad and bus route with 2 strategically placed nodes with a budget of just $6000 ttd. rough numbers but.. nowhere near millions.
Rooki3 wrote:so wait, u saying we should "donate" a fraction of the bandwith we PAY for, so as to create a more effecient & wide range hotspot system?
Daran wrote:turbotusty wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:where else is this solution used effectively?turbotusty wrote:guess what i just found. as i suspected, just located a consumer device that can extend the range of each wifi signal up to a 50km radius. and it only cost $60 usd per device. sufficiently reducing the number of nodes required whilst increasing the coverage area in a totally affordable price range.
all over the world. im looking at a few different devices right now. but this typical setup using this technology is being used all over europe/usa and asia. just depends on which brand u go with and the cost of different solutions vary. but they are also using it to implement ip camera cctv using wifi over vast distances. linking sites is as easy as 123 and the mesh setup with multiple internet nodes pooling creates redundancy and resilience for the network. this can 100% work based on the info im getting right now. could power the entire eastwest corridor mainroad and bus route with 2 strategically placed nodes with a budget of just $6000 ttd. rough numbers but.. nowhere near millions.
I'll tell you a few problems with this.
One, Wifi (at least 802.11) will have some timing issues over such distances, this is why the 802.16 standard was developed. However, it can work when configured correctly. You will also need to know that you will need a very powerful transmitter to broadcast that distance, which of course TATT will never give you permission. By broadcasting at that power you will interfere with everyone's 2.4 GHz devices. However, if using point to point antennas (microwave) you can do this, although this requires having line of sight to each tx/rx.
Secondly, if you knew anything about wifi you'd realize that 2 'strategically' placed nodes will NEVER EVER have the capacity for your application. A cell site can server up to 32km and sometimes more, why you think TSTT & Digicel have almost 500 cell towers each? For fun? no, it's to create more capacity.
To do what you want to do without any infrastructure will cost you in the millions.
You might be offering your service for free, but if everyone had access to free internet via your service it would put a big dent in the revenue of these service providers. No one will bother with paying for 4G.