Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 8th, 2013, 11:16 am

turbotusty wrote:
turbotusty wrote:i watched this debate and it was crap. cant believe ppl paid money to watch these men philosophize on a stage as tho it's fact. cant even prove half of what is proposed.
and we are getting the same thing from you for free!

yeah well at least im not conning u out of ur money.
that then makes it pointless for both of us

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » May 8th, 2013, 11:24 am

It isnt easy to be online at the moment to reply to everyone's posts..well at least thats how it is for me.
@ aks, glad you can join in the discussion. Some of the points you mentioned are not facts. I didnt read the whole thing..was really long..maybe you can summerise it in point form bc alot of us are at work and dont have the time to read out long replies.
I did manage to read the part about muslims praying to the kaba...simply put, we dont pray to the Kaba. After I read that one line, i dicided not to read the rest bc i realised that you have limited knowledge to be making such assumptions about islam and you probably did the same with christianity as well..like i said i didnt read ur entire post. Dont claim what you type as fact..u've obviously not gotten ur information from credible sources

Postby bluefete » May 8th, 2013, 11:38 am

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:Agreed..what I see are thruth might not be what you see as truth and thats fine...discussing is fine you know, its just sad when people insult/ ridicule you for your beliefs just because they dont understand it and thats something I am trying to stay away from and have respect for everyone's beliefs

Dizzy28 wrote:^ It doesn't help when you are adamant your way is the only way. (See many of AdamB's posts for reference)

And that is the problem. People who are strong in their faiths really do not consider the beliefs of others.

Most ancient societies believed in a Supreme Being of some kind.

Daran

Postby Daran » May 8th, 2013, 12:03 pm

Honest questions guys,

1. Can you explain why you think there is a God?
2. What is his point or purpose?
3. What is the point of our lives?
4. If there is a God, how the heck did he get that job?

Postby MG Man » May 8th, 2013, 12:10 pm

i have nipples
why did god give me nipples?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 8th, 2013, 12:28 pm

^^ so you can ask the question!!! Therefore indirectly acknowledging the existence of God.......but why doesn't any other male species of animal have nipples besides the human male?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 8th, 2013, 12:48 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:^^ so you can ask the question!!! Therefore indirectly acknowledging the existence of God.......but why doesn't any other male species of animal have nipples besides the human male?

Male mammals have nipples

Sent from my LG-P880 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby MG Man » May 8th, 2013, 12:57 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:^^ so you can ask the question!!! Therefore indirectly acknowledging the existence of God.......but why doesn't any other male species of animal have nipples besides the human male?

where's the 'intelligence' in that design?
seriously
god give man nipples, coffee, but NO MILK??????
defuq

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 8th, 2013, 1:02 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:

hmmm......I did no know this, actually learned something from this thread (goes to Google mammal nipples)

Postby MG Man » May 8th, 2013, 1:04 pm

you know what would have been fcuking awesome? BEER NIPPLES!!!!!
eat some grain etc and then top up your mug!
now that would be fcuking intelligent design!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 8th, 2013, 4:25 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:

where's the 'intelligence' in that design?
seriously
god give man nipples, coffee, but NO MILK??????
defuq

if u want milk go ahead. science might be able to help u lmao

Postby MG Man » May 8th, 2013, 4:29 pm

yeah but that would defeat the idea of intelligent design

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 8th, 2013, 6:54 pm

lol ....there a male animals producing dairy milk yo

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 8th, 2013, 6:59 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
lol ....there a male animals producing dairy milk yo

mega u trolling me now ent :D .........u serious bro?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 8th, 2013, 8:12 pm

I serious there are some male goats that produce milk

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 9th, 2013, 12:27 am

DFC wrote:Where Adamb these days?

He probably have plenty stuff to photocopy and books to bind.
when adam b is shown his error ,he goes into shock , he is shocked into the reality of truth, instead of admitting his error he then 'remembers' that he "have a life" and disappears for a while, until he returns to his deluded state but that's the bad part ,by that time many pages would pass and he would just be doing his thing again until he is stumped by, another post.....lol
If we can manage to keep him here after refuting his nonsenses, he would surely leave Islam.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » May 9th, 2013, 12:32 am

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Moses seems pretty harsh here

Numbers 31:13-18
King James Version (KJV)
13 And Moses, and Eleazar the priest, and all the princes of the congregation, went forth to meet them without the camp.

14 And Moses was wroth with the officers of the host, with the captains over thousands, and captains over hundreds, which came from the battle.

15 And Moses said unto them, Have ye saved all the women alive?

16 Behold, these caused the children of Israel, through the counsel of Balaam, to commit trespass against the Lord in the matter of Peor, and there was a plague among the congregation of the Lord.

17 Now therefore kill every male among the little ones, and kill every woman that hath known man by lying with him.

18 But all the women children, that have not known a man by lying with him, keep alive for yourselves.

AdamB wrote:Megadoc,
AdamB has a life...one that includes the worship of the ONE TRUE GOD, ALLAH, and as SB said it's there in the Arabic Bible. So, is your GOD the father, alsdo the Moon God? Ignorance, I tell you...

Duane,
You forgot to quote from the Bible of Djaggs and Megadoc and Habit7, instructions on how to ABUSE AND RAPE ONE'S SISTER!!
Is this attributable to the "god of the Bible" Habit7?

Awaiting replies to these interesting posts

The book of genesis in Arabic. Notice the word Allah, http://www.google.tt/search?q=allah+ara ... d=0CDkQsAQ
http://www.arabicbible.com/images/stori ... en_995.pdf

Allah is used for GOD. So GOD in the Bible (genesis) was the Moon God?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » May 9th, 2013, 12:37 am

Habit7 wrote:
Sacchetto Boutique wrote:whether he is a direct decendant or indirect, that wasnt my point...i was merely trying to show that the prophets that christians believe are the ones we also believe..the blue highlighted ones are the ones made mention of in the quran afaik

The prophets Christians adhere to preached of a Messiah to come, Jesus fulfills that prophesy in many regards. They also said "But even if we, or an angel from heaven, should preach to you a gospel contrary to what we have preached to you, he is to be accursed!" (Galatian 1:8). Islam, Mormonism and many other sects fall under that category.

BTW the title Son of God has never meant a biological offspring of God. It is a title that speaks to the role of the person of Son as compared to the person of the Father, within the Godhead. It would have been clear to Muhammad if he had the gracious opportunity to read the Bible before he referenced it books, now sadly Muslims today are mislead by a mischaracterisation of God who has always revealed Himself as one in essence, three in person, even from the Old Testament.

Habit7's "God of the Bible" is one up on man, when he looks in the mirror, he sees 2 reflections...making himself 3 instead of one!

Man is 2 in 1, God is 3 in 1...Right!

You have no proof for GOD being 3 persons in 1, just ask the Jews...you claim that 3 in 1 crap in the Old Testament.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » May 9th, 2013, 12:41 am

megadoc1 wrote:
DFC wrote:Where Adamb these days?

He probably have plenty stuff to photocopy and books to bind.
when adam b is shown his error ,he goes into shock , he is shocked into the reality of truth, instead of admitting his error he then 'remembers' that he "have a life" and disappears for a while, until he returns to his deluded state but that's the bad part ,by that time many pages would pass and he would just be doing his thing again until he is stumped by, another post.....lol
If we can manage to keep him here after refuting his nonsenses, he would surely leave Islam.

A trolls's wish + a polytheist' wish = delusion!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » May 9th, 2013, 12:45 am

AdamB wrote:
djaggs wrote:
AdamB wrote:
djaggs wrote:
AdamB wrote:It's interesting to note that you quote from John and Revelation as well as other unauthorized books from the New Testament. Who authored and approved of these books which outline your innovated, corrupt, belief system?

CERTAINLY NOT JESUS!! It exceeds the limits set by GOD in Commandment #1 (check Exodus 23 in Old Testament).

Jesus chose 12 men who Job it was to establish the foundation of the Church. They lived with Jesus, ate with Him, slept with them. He gave them the authority to represent Him. The authority to speak on His behalf. They were authorised by God. Their writing were also authorised by God...

2 Timothy 3:16
16 All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness, 17 that the man of God may be complete, thoroughly equipped for every good work.

Those scriptures were written during the lifetime of the Apostles, John died at the age of 80 on the Isle of Patmos where he wrote the book of Revelations, it has more authority than anything written 700 years later by people who never met Jesus, or spoke with Him, or never performed a single miracle or indication that they were sent by God. If you want to take this further I can.

Well, according to what you quoted, then the Quran was sent by inspiration of GOD and WAS REVEALED FOR CORRECTION OF THE INNOVATED MISGUIDED BIBLE.

The Quran is unequalled when it comes to righteousness.

Well I also quoted:

"22 Who is a liar but he who denies that Jesus is the Christ? He is antichrist who denies the Father and the Son. 23 Whoever denies the Son does not have the Father either; he who acknowledges the Son has the Father also. "

Does your "prophet " believe in the Son of God ??

Do you mean the "Son-GOD" or the "Sun-GOD"?

My "prophet" is dead, he is in his grave. When he was alive, he believed in GOD. FULL STOP. OUR GOD has no son, no wife, no daughter, no father, no partner (in worship or lordship). These are concepts of old pagan beliefs which have crept into Christianity and other religions.

Tell me, why does your "god" need a son? If HE could have a son, then why not more than one? Why not daughters too?

So what, no answers to my questions? Habit, doc? Turbotusty...please don't even try!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » May 9th, 2013, 12:55 am

djaggs wrote:Please explain to us what is "abrogation"

Abrogation is the process by which The Gospel (and laws) given to Jesus replaced the Laws of Moses.

It is the process by which the Quran with its laws has replaced those of ALL previous books and prophets, making those previous books...NULL and VOID!!

Sorry for taking so long, ah doing some construction (with surveying / land dispute resolution), farming, working, non-profit organization reports /meetings, vehicle repairs, kids/exams, wife (lol), etc...AKA...LIFE!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » May 9th, 2013, 1:17 am

Habit7 wrote:I will allow you a Muslim, to define what is Muslim. Who better to do it than you?

The linguistic meaning of a muslim is one who submits to the will of GOD. All of the prophets from Adam to Muhammad, did that...so in that light, they were all muslims submitting to God's will.

Islam is the religion, that was perfected by GOD for Muhammad and his followers...and for all of mankind.

Islam comprises 5 pillars -
1. shahaadah (witnessing that there is no true GOD except Allah and that Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah).
2. Prayer
3. Charity (compulsory) on savings (earnings after expenses)
4. Fasting in the month of Ramadhan
5. Pilgrimage to Mecca. (Hajj)

When the term "muslim" is used, it refers to a person who performs the 5 pillars AND who is a believer. A believer comprises:
1. belief in GOD and HIS ONENESS (according to Islamic monotheism which is the same as the true belief of all of the prophets)
2. belief in the Angels
3. belief in the books sent down by GOD
4. belief in Prophets
5. belief in the Day of Judgment (and life after death)
6. belief in the Divine Pre-decree (kinda like predestination BUT not exactly - this is what MGMan rants about due to improper knowledge / understanding...not his fault)

When the terms "muslim" and "believer" are used separately, their meanings converge and include each other.

However when they are used TOGETHER, then their meaning diverge, muslim then refers to the outward actions of the tongue and limbs, believer refers to the inward belief (action) of the heart.

GOD sees the hearts, a believer is higher in rank than a muslim (with diverging meanings as listed above).

john_smith8076

Postby john_smith8076 » May 9th, 2013, 6:50 am

God made man and man made religion

Mitsubishi Man

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 9th, 2013, 7:10 am

ive already explained that the Trinity in RC faith is only symbolic as is much of the bible. ive laid out the equation communicated and decoded from which is the universal equation or fundamental building blocks of existence and evolution. it is meant as an explanation to the secret if u have eyes to see, of ur own evolution and the path that we all must take.

so all who want to continue debating religious dogma in literal interpretation go right ahead. since noone seems to be initiated enough to follow what im saying it's just as i said in the beginning. even tho ive tried my best to simplify as much as possible so anyone can get what im saying.. still it seems noone can understand.. except it seems mamoo pagal.

i cant really take part in this discussion anymore.. the probabilities and ratios that thered be multiple ppl here that will be able to get what im saying or even support it are much too slim. i may have helped one to get on the right path.. and that's good enough for me.. for now.

until someone else shows they have the knowledge thru dedication and guidance by their spirit to understand what im saying.

Postby Habit7 » May 9th, 2013, 7:11 am

You find that Islamic Torah, Psalms and Gospel yet?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 9th, 2013, 8:22 am

AdamB wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I will allow you a Muslim, to define what is Muslim. Who better to do it than you?

The linguistic meaning of a muslim is one who submits to the will of GOD. All of the prophets from Adam to Muhammad, did that...so in that light, they were all muslims submitting to God's will.

Islam is the religion, that was perfected by GOD for Muhammad and his followers...and for all of mankind.

1. shahaadah (witnessing that there is no true GOD except Allah and that Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah).
2. Prayer

When the term "muslim" is used, it refers to a person who performs the 5 pillars AND who is a believer. A believer comprises:
1. belief in GOD and HIS ONENESS (according to Islamic monotheism which is the same as the true belief of all of the prophets)
2. belief in the Angels
4. belief in Prophets
6. belief in the Divine Pre-decree (kinda like predestination BUT not exactly - this is what MGMan rants about due to improper knowledge / understanding...not his fault)

When the terms "muslim" and "believer" are used separately, their meanings converge and include each other.

However when they are used TOGETHER, then their meaning diverge, muslim then refers to the outward actions of the tongue and limbs, believer refers to the inward belief (action) of the heart.

GOD sees the hearts, a believer is higher in rank than a muslim (with diverging meanings as listed above).

By your definition most Muslims are not doing this Islam thing right. Islam is only for those that can afford the trip to mecca then? Don't you think that this is a silly pillar?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » May 9th, 2013, 9:05 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
AdamB wrote:

2. Prayer

2. belief in the Angels
4. belief in Prophets

By your definition most Muslims are not doing this Islam thing right. Islam is only for those that can afford the trip to mecca then? Don't you think that this is a silly pillar?

Objections can be resolved. Hajj is compulsory ONLY on those who can afford it. There are companions of the prophet (peace be upon him) who did not make hajj (the farewell pilgrimage) with him. Abu Huraira (may Allah be pleased with him) who has related the most number of hadith (sayings of the prophet), didn't do so because he had to stay back in Medina to take care of his mother.

Actions are based on (and rewarded) for their intention and persons are not punished or held accountable for what they did not deliberately intend or in this case if some other important priority keeps them back from performing hajj.

To be dutiful to one's parents comes right after not worshipping "gods" besides Allah (the One True GOD). In fact, I posted a few pages back that under Jewish law, persons could be put to death for cursing or hitting one's parents.

It is stated in the Quran that Jesus said that GOD made charity compulsory for him and made him easy or not overbearing to his mother.

Do christians practise "compulsory charity"? If so,

1. Are they united upon it and
2. What is the rate / how is it calculated?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 9th, 2013, 9:18 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
AdamB wrote:

2. Prayer

2. belief in the Angels
4. belief in Prophets

my grandmother was a very religious person. she travelled the world and even did the trip to mecca and did the walk at around 80yrs old. poor thing probably died never knowing even that walk is symbolic. she went hoping for healing of her diabetes related issues. but of course.. it never came. she did die peacefully in her sleep at a ripe old age tho.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 9th, 2013, 9:20 am

Habit7 wrote:You find that Islamic Torah, Psalms and Gospel yet?
he said there is an Arabic version of the bible but the only thing you can get out of that version is the fact that the word God is rendered Allah,other than that it's probably still 'corrupted'

AdamB

Postby AdamB » May 9th, 2013, 9:31 am

metalgear2095 wrote:By your definition most Muslims are not doing this Islam thing right. Islam is only for those that can afford the trip to mecca then? Don't you think that this is a silly pillar?

None of the Pillars are "silly". How could anything that GOD commands be such? These commands comprise knowledge, wisdom and justice.

There are many "muslims" who do not know their religion but this is not an excuse.

There is a state above "believer" or iman in arabic. It is called IHSAN, it means to worship GOD as if you see HIM. And if you don't see HIM (and surely you don't), then know that HE sees you.