The Laventille, Picton Hill Clash....

geodude

Postby geodude » May 13th, 2009, 8:31 pm

these facking ppl amazing, they keep expecting handouts nd blaming everybody for their issues when ist their own mentality thats keeping them where they are, there are so many jobs out ther right now small jobs like supermarkets and clothes stores and what not but a ob and a pay check and so many programs whre they can learn a meaningful skill that 25 % of my salary goes to, but no rob ppl and complain when police ruffing u up.

i use t sell in the market, my mother was a single parent market vendor,
and i still manage to pay for my university education, and now at 23 i am a senior formation evaluation geologist, speak 3 languages and worked in more than 7 countires, i am currently in Brazil,

now there are even more opertunities and still they complain, fack them i was there and all they need to do is wake up and realise that they are their own enemies

wall

Postby wall » May 13th, 2009, 9:00 pm

yuh cant help dem dey ent evolve fully yet

apple

Postby apple » May 13th, 2009, 9:03 pm

Soundwave wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:Funny how allyuh could feed dog and cat but yuh can't rally support and donate food to the starving children and families of Laventille and other impoverished gang-infested neighborhood. You can't expect a change for the better if you refuse to help for fellow citizens.

how long you really think captainzaak would last up there with a bucket of chicken head?

hahahaaaa, boy yuh not easy nah! hahahaaa

rodfarva wrote:
axe wrote:Feed them you say? they prefer to buy gun and clarkes (them thing cheap?)
...and with the money from their crimes do they stop the bread van and buy sum-sum to eat ?

NO they rob the poor bread van (lol)...then they all crying "nobody like we and judging we!"

what i want to know is who THEY care about? not their fellow man (who they daily rob, rape, kidnap) and not even their neighbors (who they intimidate, eradicate, as well as rob, rape, kidnap)

Feed them you say?

you seem angry... like yuh used to drive a bread van or wah?

hahahaaaaaaaaa, oh gad oye!

Postby Monk BANzai » May 13th, 2009, 9:04 pm

yet annoder multi page ched wheh ppl vent and then what?....

not one fackin thing.......carry on brayers....

Postby buzz » May 13th, 2009, 9:11 pm

nun else to discuss on d forum ^^ :?

larafan

Postby larafan » May 13th, 2009, 9:12 pm

LOL...hilarious conversation about this between an old friend of mine who was part of that police unit who were there yesterday and my self tonite........

damn those media cameras... :lol:

IDRC

Postby IDRC » May 13th, 2009, 9:29 pm

doh worry they coming to a location near you. is real pressure in we mudda crunt. with them million apartments the government building all over the country. they planning to empty the hill so the '' guntas '' all over. so vision 20/20 make trinidad into laventille and make laventille into the new west moorings

Postby buzz » May 13th, 2009, 9:31 pm

IDRC wrote:doh worry they coming to a location near you. is real pressure in we mudda crunt. with them million apartments the government building all over the country. they planning to empty the hill so the '' guntas '' all over. so vision 20/20 make trinidad into laventille and make laventille into the new west moorings

i wouldn't post this if i were you :?

Postby brams112 » May 13th, 2009, 9:37 pm

that man talking the truth^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ :P :P a new trinidad no more marginal seats but pnm safe seats

IDRC

Postby IDRC » May 13th, 2009, 9:43 pm

buzz wrote:
IDRC wrote:doh worry they coming to a location near you. is real pressure in we mudda crunt. with them million apartments the government building all over the country. they planning to empty the hill so the '' guntas '' all over. so vision 20/20 make trinidad into laventille and make laventille into the new west moorings

why buss?

slick

Postby slick » May 13th, 2009, 9:54 pm

IDRC wrote:
buzz wrote:

why buss?

:popcorn:

Postby buzz » May 13th, 2009, 9:56 pm

IDRC wrote:
buzz wrote:

why buss?

that man talking the truth

Postby buzz » May 13th, 2009, 9:56 pm

prime real estate

but someone has to keep the prices down :|

geodude

Postby geodude » May 13th, 2009, 10:34 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:yet annoder multi page ched wheh ppl vent and then what?....

not one fackin thing.......carry on brayers....

Actually i sharpened my axes and made sure all my rope is at full strength and also got a copy of the Holy Bible.

All neatly packed in my trunk, yuh never know, yuh jus never know.

i with poneer i going down Cedros when i get home and get one ah them shiny thing that does make real noise and teach meh mammy how to use it.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » May 13th, 2009, 11:42 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/c5Ee506Qpwk&hl=en&fs=1&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="445" height="364"></embed>

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 13th, 2009, 11:53 pm

wow those people have belly

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 13th, 2009, 11:58 pm

Postby buzz » May 14th, 2009, 12:02 am

In the US that blonde haired drag queen would have been arrested for interfering with police work

Banana republic again

2020 here we come :arrow:

8)

larafan

Postby larafan » May 14th, 2009, 12:03 am

LOL....'dat real outta timing!!!'

guntress power...

wall

Postby wall » May 14th, 2009, 12:04 am

tourniquet wrote:Image
hmm it looked almost exactly like tht

Postby janfar » May 14th, 2009, 1:20 am

Laventille divided over fiery stand-off

RESIDENTS of Picton Road, Laventille, were yesterday divided over Tuesday afternoon's fiery stand-off between some residents of the area and the police.

While there are those who believe the police acted horribly, others said they were so fed-up with the crime in the area that they were glad things were being done, no matter how.

Their comment came even as Acting Commissioner of Police, Gilbert Reyes, redeployed three police officers who were fingered by residents during their protest as being the ones who created the tense atmosphere by their actions earlier that day.

Reyes promised a thorough investigation, stating that if the allegations about the conduct of his officers prove to be correct, they would be taking decisive action, as "the Police Service cannot condone that kind of behaviour meted out to a population whom we have vowed to protect and serve".

In a release explaining what occurred, Reyes said "officers from the Inter Agency Task Force attempted to arrest an 18-year-old man for possession of a gun and marijuana. The suspect escaped and as officers attempted to search the area, the residents of the area converged on them ... threateningly, blocked the road and began to throw objects at his officers".

The protesting residents had a different version, however. They said the teenager was picked up by the police and taken to Block Eight in Laventille, where he was beaten by some young men while the police looked on. It was this they say that got them enraged, leading to their fiery protest and confrontation with police officers.

Yesterday afternoon things were relatively calm compared to the day before, where it was described as a "battle zone".

One man, who said that he did not want to be named, alleged that some of the young men protesting were part of a gang who had earlier this year shot a shopkeeper during a robbery in the area.

"Some of them same young men broke into my house and steal enough things," he added angrily.

"Where were you all (media) when they were throwing stones at the police?...where were you all when they was firing shots in the air?"

Another man added, "People saying this and that about what taking place. Is a set ah youths doing s___!"

Another man had a similar opinion.

"Let them children and them kill out each other," he slammed.

Other residents had a different view.

"They victimising the youths and dem," said a woman.

"I remember for the Easter long weekend they just take ah set ah youths from here and lock them up just so," said another resident.

She added, "And when yuh go by the station to ask for them they giving you a set ah run-around."

"It eh have no robbery thing around here," said a young man, "is men from Block Eight does come in we area and do thing ... and the police and them know this."

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161476998

Postby Damien » May 14th, 2009, 1:25 am

kill them

Postby Maserati » May 14th, 2009, 1:26 am

pioneer wrote:In the US that blonde haired drag queen would have been arrested for interfering with police work

Banana republic again

But eh, if it were in central...LIXXXX

Postby janfar » May 14th, 2009, 1:30 am

An uneasy calm settled over Picton, Laventille, yesterday as clusters of residents sat along the pavements, voicing concern about what they claimed were increasing incidents of “police attacks.â€

Postby janfar » May 14th, 2009, 1:32 am

ray786 go keel me...

Postby Maserati » May 14th, 2009, 1:46 am

lol @ the UNC response

wham Bas never watch international news?
tear gas is commonly used to disperse crowds of violent/threatening people.

it have a difference between peaceful protest and the kinda hooligan behaviour exhibited by those residents.

police etc were too light on them, should have been sharing licks with baton from a side and carrying those who were acting in a violent manner for a couple nights in the cell so that they could better reflect on their actions.

wonder what Bas would have said if the shoe were on the other foot :roll:

DTAC

Postby DTAC » May 14th, 2009, 4:52 am

[quote="janfar"]...“We never vote nobody else than the PNM. “People in Laventille love the PNM so much that the PNM done understand that they don’t have to do nothing for Laventille people,â€

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 14th, 2009, 4:54 am

What rubbish spewing from the biggest compost in trinidad (2nd to beetham or is it the other way around?). This thread will serve no purpose since no police or gangster will see this(can gangsters even read?) but whatever.
So what this 18 year old doing there in the first place? I may be wrong but I seriously doubt is because he had no CXC/CAPE/gce/uwi exams on that day.
all who defending these picton hill residents, just as ignorant, you should really go spend a day or even two, with them. Feed them you say? No thanks, then i could be charged with aiding and abetting. and I'D rather be the one to put 20 bullets in my own head.

These idiots have lots of spare time and i dont think they lazy, i think they just too fouckin dumb.Otherwise they would go to school and then since there is GATE they could "afford" tertiary and since uwi sbcs sams etc close by they wouldnt have to pay rent etc but no. Even animals have a little sense, but these things only operate on instinct.

Teef/Kill-->Buy gold chain-->Realise that you cant eat gold-->Teef/Kill again-->Buy latest nokia-->Realise you still hungry-->Repeat until you are killed.
Life is just a game or joke for them and since their life is worth absolutely nothing they assume it is the same for everyone. That is why their first instinct is to shoot.They do not deserve any second chances or even first chances. To me they are a bunch of fags since they only like to hold gun. Take away their guns/weapons and what do you get - a vagrant.
The police should do this at least 7 times per week and they should hold them "lil schupid yute" who playing they have mouth and getting on like " i'm a gangster, i'm so cool" and slap dem in dey face for the news camera to see and just start slapping up dey dotish mc from a side.

oh and Panday should stfu, he just trying to get votes.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » May 14th, 2009, 5:27 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:Funny how allyuh could feed dog and cat but yuh can't rally support and donate food to the starving children and families of Laventille and other impoverished gang-infested neighborhood. You can't expect a change for the better if you refuse to help for fellow citizens.

Do you also support the staving children and families of Barackpore, Penal or Couva? Or do you only support "your own"?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 14th, 2009, 7:42 am

janfar wrote:ray786 go keel me...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :arrow: :P :P