< Official REDBULL FLUGTAG Thread > Vids added Pg.19

Bareback

Re: Redbull Flugtag/SSP Lime/Evo Meet etc.>

Postby Bareback » June 28th, 2011, 8:53 am

HondaHo de 1st wrote:redbull spoke to us about when getting our crafts down to pier 1, we're taking it down from friday, and going down on sunday by boat, partner will pick us up at the hyatt, and we head down, cuz if we have to drive........ lawd, they told us that all teams should be down there before 7am

Did you get a site map for boats to dock and watch the event? The website states that there is one but I haven't been able to find it. Sent them an email but reply as of yet.

Postby tr1ad » June 28th, 2011, 9:25 am

alcohol free for the competitors... not spectators

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 28th, 2011, 10:27 am

HondaHo de 1st wrote:redbull spoke to us about when getting our crafts down to pier 1, we're taking it down from friday, and going down on sunday by boat, partner will pick us up at the hyatt, and we head down, cuz if we have to drive........ lawd, they told us that all teams should be down there before 7am

they asked for crafts to be there before 6am....most are going up from the night before and staying in chag

Postby pete » June 28th, 2011, 11:00 am

tr1ad wrote:alcohol free for the competitors... not spectators

We been thru this already.. NOBODY is allowed to bring alcohol into the event area.

Postby teems1 » June 28th, 2011, 11:07 am

pete wrote:
tr1ad wrote:alcohol free for the competitors... not spectators

We been thru this already.. NOBODY is allowed to bring alcohol into the event area.

i agree, competitors who are essentially running into the ocean with dead-weight should be completely sober and capable/strong swimmers.

as for the viewers on the beach, you are going to have an extremely difficult time ensuring that 20k+ ppl do not try to sneak booze in or around the area

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 28th, 2011, 11:08 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Just an FYI all who are attending the Red Bull Flugtag..
PLEASE READ THE RULES

Can I bring/consume alcohol on site/at the event?
No, Red Bull Flugtag is an alcohol free event.
Frequently Asked Questions - Redbull Flugtag

Postby pete » June 28th, 2011, 11:17 am

Yeah well I don't think they'll want to try to stop people from drinking all along the beach there but where the actual event is taking place and that compound, you supposedly won't be able to carry alcohol. I too don't know how they're going to stop people from sneaking alcohol in especially if ya fill your water bottle with white oak / puncheon / vodka.

Postby foss » June 28th, 2011, 11:17 am

fack dat oui!

I goin beach and sprawl out 8-)

<< Official REDBULL FLUGTAG Thread >>

Postby pete » June 28th, 2011, 11:51 am

so.. if all the spectators gonna be along the beach then I don't see that they can stop the alcohol. *shrug* looks more and more like madness that i wanna avoid.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » June 28th, 2011, 11:52 am

Boat :lol:
Big Pot ah Peleau :D
Salad(cuz ah getting old) :roll:
Beer :drinking:
Rum :drinking:
Scotch :drinking:
Chaser :angel:

Oh, and de bride (a.k.a. designated driver)

Postby tr1ad » June 28th, 2011, 12:06 pm

i saw on their fb page that someone also asked

the response was that no alcohol for competitors and they were encouraging coolers etc

too much on their wall to look through though

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » June 28th, 2011, 12:25 pm

well we going by boat because way we see it, one way in and out...free entrance....something new to come to trini....everybody wanna go and drive this biblical traffic unless you camp out

the no alcoh thing, ha wanna see them try for real...them aint realize where they are yet?? we have ways and means of getting alcohh in places

Re: << Official REDBULL FLUGTAG Thread >>

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 28th, 2011, 4:43 pm

just saw this on FB

Postby Bizzare » June 28th, 2011, 5:07 pm

If the weather looks like that for the event, gonna suck slightly. Not the typical scenery for flugtag.

Postby ronsin1 » June 28th, 2011, 5:13 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ make that 4am yes

I staying in Coonoopieh. :| :|

eh I get monster to sponsor a Boat for the event we go be in the Bay with with monster logo and we have extra space yuh wah move with we?

we going along with three other three other boats

YES Three boats :mrgreen:

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » June 28th, 2011, 5:14 pm

I studying what the wind conditions will be like come Sunday...

tarzan

Postby tarzan » June 28th, 2011, 5:15 pm

dont understand why they not allowing alcohol because there's a VIP section where they will be selling alcohol

Postby r3iXmann » June 28th, 2011, 5:28 pm

tarzan wrote:dont understand why they not allowing alcohol because there's a VIP section where they will be selling alcohol

kids not allowed in the VIP area, so maybe it's related to that

Postby shogun » June 28th, 2011, 5:39 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:i hearing people going from the night before and camping out.

*twizzles imaginary fu manchu* ...hmmm, sounds like a plan.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 28th, 2011, 6:32 pm

tarzan wrote:dont understand why they not allowing alcohol because there's a VIP section where they will be selling alcohol
I don't think they mean no alcohol for spectators - i think the no alcohol bit is for competitors.

they are encouraging people to walk with coolers

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 28th, 2011, 6:47 pm

whoagaarrrdd
a man now telling me that his co-worker from down south say they have 3 buses leaving their "village" in South at 3am on Sunday morning to head to Flugtag

if this kinda thing being organised all over Trinidad, this thing going to have crowd like WAW.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » June 28th, 2011, 7:10 pm

not only that, the water gonna be so crowded as well

everybody i know who owns a boat going down too

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2011, 7:22 pm

i down dey waiting now, no crowd so far, i have a bess spot camp out and ah selling parking space at $500 a piece. $600 for suvs.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 28th, 2011, 7:27 pm

How much yuh go charge for juss meh scooter ABA? :oops:

Postby tr1ad » June 28th, 2011, 7:57 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:whoagaarrrdd
a man now telling me that his co-worker from down south say they have 3 buses leaving their "village" in South at 3am on Sunday morning to head to Flugtag

if this kinda thing being organised all over Trinidad, this thing going to have crowd like WAW.

keeshan dun say 3 ole skool bus from new grant and rio clarve leffin at midnight to jive up

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 28th, 2011, 8:01 pm

*sigh* this gonna suck .. just looking @ tht map alone it showing its gonna suck .. :(

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2011, 8:15 pm

people prolly gonna bring their speaker boxes to put on car roof too

Postby tr1ad » June 28th, 2011, 8:18 pm

eurogirl wrote:*sigh* this gonna suck .. just looking @ tht map alone it showing its gonna suck .. :(

it gonna have real FAL'in
billabong, quiksilver and roxy sales gonna skyrocket after this

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 28th, 2011, 8:50 pm

eurogirl wrote:*sigh* this gonna suck .. just looking @ tht map alone it showing its gonna suck .. :(

quoted cuz u mentioned suck twice in one sentence without calling a price

i'm in discussion about tht right now ..

tr1ad wrote:

it gonna have real FAL'in
billabong, quiksilver and roxy sales gonna skyrocket after this

who da hell cares about ah short pants ?..

point is .. alot of ppl are going to be deterred from going because of the location ..

Postby tr1ad » June 28th, 2011, 8:54 pm

the 20,000+ people on facebook frown upon you