Official BlackBerry Thread

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby S_2NR » June 27th, 2011, 1:47 am

if u check tuner u will definitely get a gd deal.
i got my 9780 brand new for 2500.

saw the bold a while back on tuner for around 2000 new as well when i was lookin around.

always shop around b4 makin a purchase
and 3300 for a 9700 is outrageous!

check classifieds and u sure to find one.
and also ABA Trading.

Postby foss » June 27th, 2011, 8:35 am

brandon005 wrote:
foss wrote:
S_2NR wrote:you could get a new 9700 for around 2g :|

where?

brandon005 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
brandon005 wrote:lookin to buy a bb...limited funds...what can i get for 2000-2400 ...bmobile..no touch screen plz..thanks for ne advice

bold 9700

waz watchin this..price a lil steep ...said around 2g ..

if price is what you studying, then a BB is not for you.

well...actually u r right cuz im not buyin the fone for myself :? and not everyone can afford high priced phones..but then again...i was just askin for sum advice not a bashin... the 9700 was priced at 3300.00 when i checked and i don't tink i wud lik to give that as a gift to sum other than myself..thanks guys.

well why the gift have to be a BB? :? if its too much to spend get yuh 'fren' ah lil cepep na dan. :roll:

if that's what she wants you need to look for someone else a lil less 'high' maintenance :wink:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » June 27th, 2011, 4:42 pm

quick question

i had a javelin and got a new bold 9780 today from digicel

i used the blackberry desktop application and copied my files and settings to the new bold

i went to the email settings and verified my 3 email accounts (hotmail, tstt and work server)
password verification confirms but emails do not work

I get the red X after i press send,

deleted the email accounts and tried setting up those same accounts a couple times, still does the same thing

i tried entering an incorrect password when verifying the email account and it shows up as incorrect password, so i know i'm logging in during set up with the correct passwords.

why isnt my email accounts working?
i'm connected via wifi and BIS email service

Postby tr1ad » June 27th, 2011, 4:45 pm

you resent the service books?

if you still have everything on the javelin, back it up
wipe the bold, and connect it to dtm and restore from there

imo the dtm transfer is always tricky from one device to another

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » June 27th, 2011, 4:50 pm

yea i'll try that then

eitech

Postby eitech » June 27th, 2011, 4:51 pm

Is there anyway i can track my data usage on a 9300 with a free third party app or otherwise?

Postby tr1ad » June 27th, 2011, 7:01 pm

yes
via google

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » June 28th, 2011, 12:29 am

So I have a Curve 8900 that was giving my brother problems, so I'm just trying to see if I can fix it for the heck of it since he already got a new phone.

Problems are that after startup, the phone screen just goes blank and doesn't come on, regardless of what keys are pressed. The phone is still on, because if you connect the USB cable, screen comes on and you're able to see the OS.

Problem is that I did a wipe and software re-install hoping that would sort it out, but now somehow I can't "click" OK to the software license agreement. I don't know if it's a physical problem with the trackball or what. The scrolling works fine.

Basically i'm stuck on the license agreement. Also, I find it weird that the "OK" button doesn't even get highlighted even though I scrolled right down, so I doubt it's a hardware problem, as "OK" can't even be selected.

Any ideas?

Postby S_2NR » June 28th, 2011, 12:35 am

^^^^^^^^^^^
follow the tutorial below.. and use the latest official OS for the phone available when restoring.

http://crackberry.com/blackberry-302-complete-wipe-and-install-your-blackberry-os

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » June 28th, 2011, 12:47 am

S_2NR wrote:^^^^^^^^^^^
follow the tutorial below.. and use the latest official OS for the phone available when restoring.

http://crackberry.com/blackberry-302-complete-wipe-and-install-your-blackberry-os

Thanks, will try and let you know!

PS. I'm pretty sure it's a software issue as the "ok" button isn't being highlighted at all...

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » June 28th, 2011, 1:16 am

tried re-installing os on my nuked bb......not getting thru......time for a new fone :(

Postby tr1ad » June 28th, 2011, 1:18 am

did you use jl comander to do a proper wipe?

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » June 28th, 2011, 1:33 am

Did the wipe with BBSAK and restore of OS and same problems :S

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 28th, 2011, 10:59 am

Nasrallah wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Hai Guise,
Wanna install the Facebook Chat program on my Berry.. but when I do a search in App World like 50 comes up!
Anyone can recommend a good FB Chat app?

kthxbai

You can try Free Chat for facebook by Sloverlabs

Been using it for the past two months its good.

Thanks man.. this is working beautifully..
Well except for the ads...
:)

Postby S_2NR » June 28th, 2011, 4:09 pm

jsm1985 wrote:Did the wipe with BBSAK and restore of OS and same problems :S

then u have a hardware problem.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 28th, 2011, 7:59 pm

:wink: :wink: 8-)
Last edited by eurogirl on July 11th, 2011, 11:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rainman » July 1st, 2011, 10:47 am

My apologies to whoever is trying to reach me on BBM, i had to wipe my phone yesterday and as a result all my contacts have to be reinvited.... my PIN is 214E46E9

Postby tr1ad » July 6th, 2011, 12:57 pm

any users installed a hybrid OS yet?

how do they match up against RIM's OS'?

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2011, 1:25 pm

tr1ad wrote:any users installed a hybrid OS yet?

how do they match up against RIM's OS'?

wondering this also.. was never brave enough to install a hybrid on my 9780..too afraid i end up with a paperweight... :faint:

jusme

Postby jusme » July 6th, 2011, 2:07 pm

^^ Same here, mines not even a month old

Postby tr1ad » July 6th, 2011, 3:49 pm

http://forums.crackberry.com/f224/berry ... -a-627881/

for those with 9300, 97XX and 9800, a guide is located within the first post

so far so good with the hybrid, it should settle within the next 24 hrs,
make sure and back up all info, msgs, emails etc and also the third party apps

scypher

Postby scypher » July 6th, 2011, 5:44 pm

BB is sheit...whole country hav da except me, doh matter wah model is still a me2

Postby tr1ad » July 6th, 2011, 6:18 pm

exactly how sour are those grapes?

Postby S_2NR » July 7th, 2011, 3:21 am

scypher wrote:BB is sheit...whole country hav da except me, doh matter wah model is still a me2

trollers gonna troll.

scypher

Postby scypher » July 7th, 2011, 8:24 am

pplz doh take anytin 2 heart wit me eh i always on kicks i see some ppl done offended....every1 know wah i say has a lil truth anyways doh study it small ting 8-)

Postby Stephon. » July 7th, 2011, 8:50 am

poverty gonna pov.........itize

Postby tr1ad » July 7th, 2011, 3:16 pm

24hrs since hybrid install

nothing but good things
faster browser, faster booting, low memory usage

the hybrid is a OS7 mix, with .cod files from other previous OS releases

13''strong

wtk...my bb storm usb not working any info..?

Postby 13''strong » July 10th, 2011, 11:25 pm

''a problem occured during hardware installation your new hardware might not work properly'' that is all dat comes up......when i plug in my usb cable from my pc to my phone

Re: wtk...my bb storm usb not working any info..?

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 10th, 2011, 11:31 pm

yuh installed any software onto the PC that came with the fone? try updating the drivers/software and try again,,,

try another cable/BB/PC too to find out the problem

Re: wtk...my bb storm usb not working any info..?

Postby cinco » July 11th, 2011, 7:03 am

yeh i feel yuh phone eh wukkin