using that logic: since we have no evidence leprechauns don't exist therefore they must exist?Slartibartfast wrote:You have any evidence he wasn't a virgin... I rest my case
kevin5211 wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:But you can fully appreciate sex after living a celibate life. In fact I plan to be celibate like my father before me and his father before him.
Fun fact: Did you know Joseph (just like Mary) was also a virgin? That's right. Most people don't know that Jesus' birth was twice the miracle.
fun fact? so u have evidence to prove this fact? lets see it na man.
Advent wrote:nareshseep wrote:You can't appreciate the light if you have never seen darkness.... Both strengthens each other.
You need to die to appreciate life ?
RBphoto wrote:Which is why you can never appreciate celibacy until you had sex...... Said no one ever.
nareshseep wrote:RBphoto wrote:Which is why you can never appreciate celibacy until you had sex...... Said no one ever.
Who ever said sex was a bad thing?
Slartibartfast wrote:I guess my sarcasm wasa bit too subtle. Like nobody catch the stale joke I make in the first paragraph either?
according to the Qur'an, who or how was Mary impregnated?AdamB wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:I guess my sarcasm wasa bit too subtle. Like nobody catch the stale joke I make in the first paragraph either?
Like you missed the fun fact that ppl asking for your evidence. maybe your fun fact was a stale joke too.
Muslims have evidence in the Quran that Mary, mother of jesus, experienced a miracle in that she was given sustenance (food) when she was secluded in her chambers (room).
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:according to the Qur'an, who or how was Mary impregnated?AdamB wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:I guess my sarcasm wasa bit too subtle. Like nobody catch the stale joke I make in the first paragraph either?
Like you missed the fun fact that ppl asking for your evidence. maybe your fun fact was a stale joke too.
Muslims have evidence in the Quran that Mary, mother of jesus, experienced a miracle in that she was given sustenance (food) when she was secluded in her chambers (room).
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:according to the Qur'an, who or how was Mary impregnated?AdamB wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:I guess my sarcasm wasa bit too subtle. Like nobody catch the stale joke I make in the first paragraph either?
AdamB wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:I guess my sarcasm wasa bit too subtle. Like nobody catch the stale joke I make in the first paragraph either?
AdamB wrote:The angel Gabriel was sent down with The Spirit FROM (NOT A PART OF) GOD. He appeared to her in the form of a man/a stranger. He informed her who he was and what he was sent for. He then "breathed" the spirit into her (no physical contact)...she was then impregnated.
AdamB wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:according to the Qur'an, who or how was Mary impregnated?AdamB wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:I guess my sarcasm wasa bit too subtle. Like nobody catch the stale joke I make in the first paragraph either?
The angel Gabriel was sent down with The Spirit FROM (NOT A PART OF) GOD. He appeared to her in the form of a man/a stranger. He informed her who he was and what he was sent for. He then "breathed" the spirit into her (no physical contact)...she was then impregnated.
Did you think that GOD had sex with her like Greek mythology?
MG Man wrote:all things considered, god really must have hated that mary chick:
saddle a poor woman with a mouth to feed
make her mysteriously pregnant, burdening her now to explain this whole afffair to folks, who may or not believe her far-fetched story
Have her kid disappear for what, 18 years? Which mother wants that?
Then have junior return, only to be subsequently arrested, then executed before her eyes
Por chick was doomed from the start to lead a pretty sucky life
nareshseep wrote:MG Man wrote:all things considered, god really must have hated that mary chick:
saddle a poor woman with a mouth to feed
make her mysteriously pregnant, burdening her now to explain this whole afffair to folks, who may or not believe her far-fetched story
Have her kid disappear for what, 18 years? Which mother wants that?
Then have junior return, only to be subsequently arrested, then executed before her eyes
Por chick was doomed from the start to lead a pretty sucky life
MG yuh trying to say Big G was black?
AdamB wrote:The angel Gabriel was sent down with The Spirit FROM (NOT A PART OF) GOD. He appeared to her in the form of a man/a stranger. He informed her who he was and what he was sent for. He then "breathed" the spirit into her (no physical contact)...she was then impregnated.
Slartibartfast wrote:AdamB wrote:The angel Gabriel was sent down with The Spirit FROM (NOT A PART OF) GOD. He appeared to her in the form of a man/a stranger. He informed her who he was and what he was sent for. He then "breathed" the spirit into her (no physical contact)...she was then impregnated.
RBphoto wrote:bluefete wrote:FER SURE!!!!!!!![]()
Bill Nye the Science Guy says denying evolution ‘holds everybody back,’ creationism will eventually die out
Beloved children’s television host's new video, 'Creationism Is Not Appropriate for Children,' asks parents who believe in creationism not to teach it to their children in a clip that pulls no punches.
By Anthony Bartkewicz / NEW YORK DAILY NEWS
Monday, August 27, 2012, 2:57 PM
The perennially-bowtied Nye wades into the debate on evolution versus creationism in a new YouTube video with the incendiary title “Creationism Is Not Appropriate for Children.”
In the video, posted by the online think tank Big Think, Nye pulls no punches. The former host of “Bill Nye the Science Guy” says denial of evolution is unique to the U.S. despite its technological advancements.
When a sizable portion of the population doesn’t believe in “the fundamental idea in all of life science,” he claims, “it holds everybody back, really.”
Nye goes on to urge adults who believe in creationism not to teach it to their kids, for the sake of the future.
“If you want to deny evolution and live in your world that’s completely inconsistent with everything we observe in the universe, that's fine,” he says. “But don't make your kids do it because we need them. We need scientifically literate voters and taxpayers for the future. We need engineers that can build stuff, solve problems.”
Nye closes the short video by suggesting that in a couple of centuries, creationism “just won't exist” because “there's no evidence for it.”
Read more: http://www.nydailynews.com/news/nationa ... z24pqOEjsB
M new hero.
meccalli wrote:funny that the greatest scientists that kicked off tech were christians. And even more accepted how ridiculously impossible it is for random life. If i recall correctly, even Richard Dawkins trashed evolution and is pushing intelligent design via et phenomena. Even Hawking is looking to et's now.
bluefete wrote:meccalli wrote:funny that the greatest scientists that kicked off tech were christians. And even more accepted how ridiculously impossible it is for random life. If i recall correctly, even Richard Dawkins trashed evolution and is pushing intelligent design via et phenomena. Even Hawking is looking to et's now.
It is amazing how all these scientists who deny the existence of God are now quietly admitting that creationism has its merits.