rfari wrote:Dem pics hadda be out there. At least one. And i still waiting for the name of the faculty where netsket saw the racist posters
netsket wrote:rfari wrote:Dem pics hadda be out there. At least one. And i still waiting for the name of the faculty where netsket saw the racist posters
what racist posters? i said protest posters
netsket wrote:what funny about this....the photographer looked for the few non-blacks to take pics to highlight.....they stood out like a sore thumb...and the thick white girl have on a pnm juzzy eh.
rfari wrote:netsket wrote:rfari wrote:Dem pics hadda be out there. At least one. And i still waiting for the name of the faculty where netsket saw the racist posters
well the way u mention it i coulda swear it had something derogatory on dem.netsket wrote:what funny about this....the photographer looked for the few non-blacks to take pics to highlight.....they stood out like a sore thumb...and the thick white girl have on a pnm juzzy eh.
what is your obsession with race dude? is that all you think about? ethnic composition and what the colour of people skin is and the texture of people hair?
netsket wrote:rfari wrote:netsket wrote:rfari wrote:Dem pics hadda be out there. At least one. And i still waiting for the name of the faculty where netsket saw the racist posters
well the way u mention it i coulda swear it had something derogatory on dem.netsket wrote:what funny about this....the photographer looked for the few non-blacks to take pics to highlight.....they stood out like a sore thumb...and the thick white girl have on a pnm juzzy eh.
what is your obsession with race dude? is that all you think about? ethnic composition and what the colour of people skin is and the texture of people hair?
well if u understand what a university is supposed to stand for you would understand.![]()
wasnt you the one saying it was a diverse crowd? and pics were posted to prove this diversity?
j.o.e wrote:This is why I always say Trinidadians (not just the politicians) are hypocrites...Follow this
-The PP says they are an all inclusive party (not like a fete)
-Which would lead me to believe that all races exist
-But they don't pay attention to a march because there are too many of one race
-But if they are all inclusive, isn't it safe to say that,that race is also among their supporters?
-So a protest only matters if the racial make-up matches their support base? but i thought they all inclusive?
I'm telling yall both parties have a ethnic support base, we all know that.. they just conveniently pretend they don't. Safe PNM seats are mostly one race, safe UNC seats are mostly one race. And the Marginals tend to be a little more multiracial. Most trinis vote on race and champion their choice while selectively pointing out issues and ignoring some
Stop taking the chain up we all know is true!
pyung99 wrote:every single person d march was meant to provoke a response from has dismissed it...surely the people were not once again used as pawns to meet objectives unbeknowingst to them?!
Successful march is successful?
pyung99 wrote:every single person d march was meant to provoke a response from has dismissed it...surely the people were not once again used as pawns to meet objectives unbeknownst to them?!
rfari wrote:pyung99 wrote:every single person d march was meant to provoke a response from has dismissed it...surely the people were not once again used as pawns to meet objectives unbeknownst to them?!
Yes it was.
And of course they will dismiss it. Manning dismisses the people and look what happened. U expect kpb to agree and say yeah jed, dey talking sense unno. Lemme buss ag throat. It don't work so. U eh see how kbp keeping clean and pure? Watch the scene. She has very little to say about the matter and have jw as the front man discrediting the intention of the march.
j.o.e wrote:pyung99 wrote:every single person d march was meant to provoke a response from has dismissed it...surely the people were not once again used as pawns to meet objectives unbeknownst to them?!
Your analysis so simplistic it leads me to assume 3 things
1 You naive
2 You have a pre existing bias
3 Or both of the above
A march can't MAKE a political leader/party do anything. It cant make them agree with the marchers.
It is an attempt to illustrate that the views held may be popular.
pyung99 wrote:rfari wrote:pyung99 wrote:every single person d march was meant to provoke a response from has dismissed it...surely the people were not once again used as pawns to meet objectives unbeknownst to them?!
Yes it was.
And of course they will dismiss it. Manning dismisses the people and look what happened. U expect kpb to agree and say yeah jed, dey talking sense unno. Lemme buss ag throat. It don't work so. U eh see how kbp keeping clean and pure? Watch the scene. She has very little to say about the matter and have jw as the front man discrediting the intention of the march.
yea i see that pattern also. KBP dem is bauses.
i still question the intentions of the protest leaders. they appealed to the public with unattainable (unreasonable also imo) objectives. and well d public participated! govt eh raise a finger to stop them either. highway reroute group collecting highway no matter what. section 34 was dealt with. ramlogan and warner doing too important works to be fired.
orville had something to gain though. rowley too. ramesh....lol wut? he too big already.
ahh sweet t+t.
netsket wrote:what funny about this....the photographer looked for the few non-blacks to take pics to highlight.....they stood out like a sore thumb...and the thick white girl have on a pnm juzzy eh.
j.o.e wrote:The march can't make KPB do anything...her plan is to wait for it to blow over, Rowley plan is to keep Section 34 in the news. Obviously she cant fire AG and JW. If she did, that"ll make the Gov't look bad and crumble. Cornelis, Mary King, Vernella Toppin, Commissioner and Co., Zen Banton,John Sandy,Verna St.Rose,Volney,Nan Ramgoolam.....its only so many firings and reshuffles a Gov't can maintain. In primary school I remember having to do projects about the various Ministers/Ministries, I hope kids don't have to do that now...its downright confusing.