Successful march is successful

Re: Successful march is successful

Postby rspann » November 4th, 2012, 6:44 pm

You working wid Jack or wat,It had more than that it was 6435.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 4th, 2012, 6:57 pm

rfari wrote:Dem pics hadda be out there. At least one. And i still waiting for the name of the faculty where netsket saw the racist posters

what racist posters? i said protest posters :|

netsket

Postby netsket » November 4th, 2012, 7:09 pm

what funny about this....the photographer looked for the few non-blacks to take pics to highlight.....they stood out like a sore thumb...and the thick white girl have on a pnm juzzy eh.

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2012, 7:18 pm

netsket wrote:
rfari wrote:Dem pics hadda be out there. At least one. And i still waiting for the name of the faculty where netsket saw the racist posters

well the way u mention it i coulda swear it had something derogatory on dem.

netsket wrote:what funny about this....the photographer looked for the few non-blacks to take pics to highlight.....they stood out like a sore thumb...and the thick white girl have on a pnm juzzy eh.

what is your obsession with race dude? is that all you think about? ethnic composition and what the colour of people skin is and the texture of people hair?

netsket

Postby netsket » November 4th, 2012, 7:25 pm

rfari wrote:
netsket wrote:

netsket wrote:what funny about this....the photographer looked for the few non-blacks to take pics to highlight.....they stood out like a sore thumb...and the thick white girl have on a pnm juzzy eh.

what is your obsession with race dude? is that all you think about? ethnic composition and what the colour of people skin is and the texture of people hair?

well if u understand what a university is supposed to stand for you would understand. :wink:

wasnt you the one saying it was a diverse crowd? and pics were posted to prove this diversity?

:?

Postby j.o.e » November 4th, 2012, 7:33 pm

This is why I always say Trinidadians (not just the politicians) are hypocrites...Follow this

-The PP says they are an all inclusive party (not like a fete)
-Which would lead me to believe that all races exist
-But they don't pay attention to a march because there are too many of one race
-But if they are all inclusive, isn't it safe to say that,that race is also among their supporters?
-So a protest only matters if the racial make-up matches their support base? but i thought they all inclusive?

I'm telling yall both parties have a ethnic support base, we all know that.. they just conveniently pretend they don't. Safe PNM seats are mostly one race, safe UNC seats are mostly one race. And the Marginals tend to be a little more multiracial. Most trinis vote on race and champion their choice while selectively pointing out issues and ignoring some

Stop taking the chain up we all know is true!

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2012, 7:42 pm

netsket wrote:
rfari wrote:
netsket wrote:

well if u understand what a university is supposed to stand for you would understand. :wink:

wasnt you the one saying it was a diverse crowd? and pics were posted to prove this diversity?

:?

isn't it in the constitution that everyone has the option to exercise their own political choice? and iirc, uwi has been the bedrock for many protests and struggles in our short history. so what's the issue there?

and does diversity necessarily mean the ethnicity of a person? why can't it be their political views? why paint it with a broad brush and say that black people-pnm, indian people-unc and whoever else inbetween-cop?

Postby eliteauto » November 4th, 2012, 7:46 pm

j.o.e wrote:This is why I always say Trinidadians (not just the politicians) are hypocrites...Follow this

-The PP says they are an all inclusive party (not like a fete)
-Which would lead me to believe that all races exist
-But they don't pay attention to a march because there are too many of one race
-But if they are all inclusive, isn't it safe to say that,that race is also among their supporters?
-So a protest only matters if the racial make-up matches their support base? but i thought they all inclusive?

I'm telling yall both parties have a ethnic support base, we all know that.. they just conveniently pretend they don't. Safe PNM seats are mostly one race, safe UNC seats are mostly one race. And the Marginals tend to be a little more multiracial. Most trinis vote on race and champion their choice while selectively pointing out issues and ignoring some

Stop taking the chain up we all know is true!

Carib or Stag?

Postby rollingstock » November 4th, 2012, 7:53 pm

six pack or case j.o.e?

Postby j.o.e » November 4th, 2012, 7:59 pm

I go take d stag! case!

I does be fed up of everybody comin on some high horse like if they so level headed and have no racial bias in they voting. Acting like bcus they on tuner they different from the rest of tribal masses.

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2012, 8:28 pm

well said there

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 4th, 2012, 8:37 pm

every single person d march was meant to provoke a response from has dismissed it...surely the people were not once again used as pawns to meet objectives unbeknownst to them?!

Successful march is successful?

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2012, 8:42 pm

pyung99 wrote:every single person d march was meant to provoke a response from has dismissed it...surely the people were not once again used as pawns to meet objectives unbeknowingst to them?!

Yes it was.
And of course they will dismiss it. Manning dismisses the people and look what happened. U expect kpb to agree and say yeah jed, dey talking sense unno. Lemme buss ag throat. It don't work so. U eh see how kbp keeping clean and pure? Watch the scene. She has very little to say about the matter and have jw as the front man discrediting the intention of the march.

Postby j.o.e » November 4th, 2012, 8:51 pm

pyung99 wrote:every single person d march was meant to provoke a response from has dismissed it...surely the people were not once again used as pawns to meet objectives unbeknownst to them?!

Your analysis so simplistic it leads me to assume 3 things
1 You naive
2 You have a pre existing bias
3 Or both of the above

A march can't MAKE a political leader/party do anything. It cant make them agree with the marchers.
It is an attempt to illustrate that the views held may be popular.

Postby brams112 » November 4th, 2012, 8:59 pm

That march was just to make rowley get into the spot light,watch and see,just now as soon as the press forget him he will pop up in some other madness,still march was a waste of time,,,same people in the dance,abdullah vex he did not get a better post,roget just spitefull,the rest want fame.How much of those so called leaders feel pnm putting them in high post when ever they win elections?

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 4th, 2012, 9:01 pm

rfari wrote:
pyung99 wrote:every single person d march was meant to provoke a response from has dismissed it...surely the people were not once again used as pawns to meet objectives unbeknownst to them?!

Yes it was.
And of course they will dismiss it. Manning dismisses the people and look what happened. U expect kpb to agree and say yeah jed, dey talking sense unno. Lemme buss ag throat. It don't work so. U eh see how kbp keeping clean and pure? Watch the scene. She has very little to say about the matter and have jw as the front man discrediting the intention of the march.

yea i see that pattern also. KBP dem is bauses.

i still question the intentions of the protest leaders. they appealed to the public with unattainable (unreasonable also imo) objectives. and well d public participated! govt eh raise a finger to stop them either. highway reroute group collecting highway no matter what. section 34 was dealt with. ramlogan and warner doing too important works to be fired.

orville had something to gain though. rowley too. ramesh....lol wut? he too big already.

ahh sweet t+t.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 4th, 2012, 9:07 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Your analysis so simplistic it leads me to assume 3 things
1 You naive
2 You have a pre existing bias
3 Or both of the above

A march can't MAKE a political leader/party do anything. It cant make them agree with the marchers.
It is an attempt to illustrate that the views held may be popular.

cast your assumptions aside then we can discuss.

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2012, 11:58 pm

pyung99 wrote:
rfari wrote:

Yes it was.

yea i see that pattern also. KBP dem is bauses.

i still question the intentions of the protest leaders. they appealed to the public with unattainable (unreasonable also imo) objectives. and well d public participated! govt eh raise a finger to stop them either. highway reroute group collecting highway no matter what. section 34 was dealt with. ramlogan and warner doing too important works to be fired.

orville had something to gain though. rowley too. ramesh....lol wut? he too big already.

ahh sweet t+t.

The government eh really cater unno. The main objective was to prevent ish and steve extradiction to the us and they on course for that. If u check the timeline, this was put into play from early and not with section 34. There was deliberate destablisation of the prosecution. For all who forgot or what to forget, remember the prosection team was replaced after pp got into government. The same legal team that had ish and steve on the backfoot and looked set to engineer the start of their proceedings in the high court. Way was this done? Then it was the same ag failing to act in a timing manner on the extradiction to then say that the men would have their day in court in trinidad and not to worry. Ollur still.think that is mistake tht the ag.make? Come nah man

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 5th, 2012, 5:39 am

crowd numbers are exaggerated by politicians all the time. we all want to be part of successful activities. we become pawns especially in trinidad by the people who supposedly seek to empower us.

^^ On November 15, 2003, 10,000 people did the exercises in front of the President's Office as part of activities to support a lawsuit against former Chinese president Jiang Zemin

^^More than 10,000 people take part in a jogging at the sports center in Wuhan, capital of central China's Hubei Province, Oct. 15, 2006.

^^A Funeral for a Young Police Officer Draws 10,000 Mourners

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 5th, 2012, 6:07 am

those # of persons in those pics appear to be alot more than 10K .
but as u rightfully said its easy to manipulate

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 5th, 2012, 7:28 am

Well we all know most blondes are sterotyped as being DUMB, so i guess in this particular case its very true............ she has to be completely stupid to support such a party

Postby j.o.e » November 5th, 2012, 7:36 am

The march can't make KPB do anything...her plan is to wait for it to blow over, Rowley plan is to keep Section 34 in the news. Obviously she cant fire AG and JW. If she did, that"ll make the Gov't look bad and crumble. Cornelis, Mary King, Vernella Toppin, Commissioner and Co., Zen Banton,John Sandy,Verna St.Rose,Volney,Nan Ramgoolam.....its only so many firings and reshuffles a Gov't can maintain. In primary school I remember having to do projects about the various Ministers/Ministries, I hope kids don't have to do that now...its downright confusing.

Postby rfari » November 5th, 2012, 9:02 am

j.o.e wrote:The march can't make KPB do anything...her plan is to wait for it to blow over, Rowley plan is to keep Section 34 in the news. Obviously she cant fire AG and JW. If she did, that"ll make the Gov't look bad and crumble. Cornelis, Mary King, Vernella Toppin, Commissioner and Co., Zen Banton,John Sandy,Verna St.Rose,Volney,Nan Ramgoolam.....its only so many firings and reshuffles a Gov't can maintain. In primary school I remember having to do projects about the various Ministers/Ministries, I hope kids don't have to do that now...its downright confusing.

Rofl! Ent! Ministries changing names after every elections. Poor yutes yes. Back in my day u getting a pullout in the newspapers and u guaranteed that dem names good for a 2 years. Now u hadda tell a yute to google it and hope he/she get the latest info

WetR

Postby WetR » November 5th, 2012, 11:25 am

those chinese ppl are all lined up and easy to count. LOL. 10k is small crowd for them. pyung has a point. lets all have a mental note of what 10k people looks like.

considering the alignment of the debe to mon desir highway is a 2006(?) or so design, i'm ok with them protesting it. but oh so overshadowed. i think the entire country must empathise with them. but dont use them for their own gain (which seems to be happening).

Postby rfari » November 5th, 2012, 11:47 am

Wha gain is that? If anything the re route movement piggy back off the main purpose of the march. And there is no problem with that.

In anycase i hear jw and orville london make a deal for pnm to retain tobago. Stay tuned

WetR

Postby WetR » November 5th, 2012, 12:00 pm

what gain indeed. political mileage maybe? me eh kno, them brighter than me.

hold on trinis know how to piggyback. if their situation hasn't improved, they didnt do it right. but i rel feel for them. i was hoping kublalsingh woulda make some headway, but RLM and the others upstaged them all.

jw shoulda never made any mention of the ethnic makeup. similarly sat maraj.

Postby rfari » July 4th, 2013, 7:32 pm

Another success march to be had tmmrw. Wrd is that jw joining. Nice

Postby toyolink » July 4th, 2013, 8:01 pm

What with cricket and the like,the capital needs to be avoided.
Hope the rethoric tomorrow would prove to be worthwhile and not more of the same ole contenders sowing their seeds.

Postby rfari » July 5th, 2013, 7:30 am

^^ my head geh theef dis morning with that. I see rell ppl wearing red walking around woodbrook/st clair and i say f*q. Chit tunup. I swing back by the gas station and full up one time only to realise its cricket crowd

Postby sliderz1 » July 5th, 2013, 8:28 am

traffic this evening will be immense