kjaglal76v2 wrote:VII wrote:src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now
And how exactly would a little licensed pistol help you in such an attack,with such weapons and tactics?
I'm certain Ms.Seetahal had a firearm.
u cyar be serious
VII wrote:kjaglal76v2 wrote:VII wrote:src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now
And how exactly would a little licensed pistol help you in such an attack,with such weapons and tactics?
u cyar be serious
More serious and easily in a position to make an informed comment about this,you have no idea the women that are packing. To me it's almost frustrating having to try to convince anyone who clearly has no clue.
I am 99% certain that she had an FUL.
There are young ladies with licensed 'baby' Glocks in their handbags on the Avenue.
There is no way using a pistol you can ward off an advancing attacker with an already presented automatic weapon without requisite cover,and practical situation experience or training and plenty luck.
kjaglal76v2 wrote:VII wrote:kjaglal76v2 wrote:VII wrote:src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now
u cyar be serious
More serious and easily in a position to make an informed comment about this,you have no idea the women that are packing. To me it's almost frustrating having to try to convince anyone who clearly has no clue.
There are young ladies with licensed 'baby' Glocks in their handbags on the Avenue.
There is no way using a pistol you can ward off an advancing attacker with an already presented automatic weapon without requisite cover,and practical situation experience or training and plenty luck.
hold up all tha essay wasnt necessary, i was tlking abt where u was implying that a pistol wont help in such an attack
so put back on yur earring & heals pumpkin!!
VII wrote:kjaglal76v2 wrote:VII wrote:kjaglal76v2 wrote:VII wrote:src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now
u cyar be serious
hold up all tha essay wasnt necessary, i was tlking abt where u was implying that a pistol wont help in such an attack
Some of you guys are so soft and premature,I suddenly remember why I hardly post here anymore,lol..
I repeat,a pistol,especially in the hands of an average/occasional shooter could never and would never help in such an attack,NEVER.
Didn't you read the report?
Have you ever had a situation where you had to present a firearm against an armed assailant?
Do you have a clue?
No.
kjaglal76v2 wrote:VII wrote:kjaglal76v2 wrote:VII wrote:src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now
u cyar be serious
rollingstock wrote:In this instance she didn't even get a chance to draw her firearm. Wouldn't have helped anyway against the firepower and tactics used.
desifemlove wrote:she had a pistol? seriously? even if automatic and not semi-auto, yeah no chance against (possibly) AKs.
Crackpot wrote:This just in....apparently there was a second woman ( a reporter) in the vehicle who was also killed.
Heard it on radio just now![]()
Well this screams of a silencing![]()
speedist wrote:Crackpot wrote:This just in....apparently there was a second woman ( a reporter) in the vehicle who was also killed.
How come second person not identified yet?
Crackpot wrote:This just in....apparently there was a second woman ( a reporter) in the vehicle who was also killed.
IvanTerrors wrote:This was not by no gun toating criminal well executed and planned. Trained individuals who know they are about.
SMc wrote:^^whats the with the Nazi avatar?
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Not to take anything away from the seriousness of the incident, but this kind of killing is not anything hard to plan. You all are giving the murderers too much "credit".
AbstractPoetic wrote:S_2NR wrote:Sinister_Audio wrote:Umm people might take this a bit disrespectful, but I genuinely don't give a rats ass about THIS woman being killed.
To the people that keep ranting about "crime really different now" .... Please explain what's the difference between this murder and a lavantille mother being shot or raped, or any other of the murders that our country suffered this last week?
Yes THIS significant death was SHOCKING due to who it was, that I agree with, but who she was shouldn't matter in relation to the LEVEL Of crime....... crime is crime.
Then again, there's always the Islamic view on things,
"When it's your time, it's your time."Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:When that guy get light up with heavy caliber weapons till he catch fire in Marabella allyuh was so concerned?
Stop making sense and speaking the harsh truth. Trinis don't like the truth. Some lives are worth more than others. And money talks in this country.
I have to disagree with Sinister_Audio here. It is not that one death is any more worthy of acknowledgement over the other, but rather that murdering in TT is so commonfold that the country has become desensitized to such news. It only gets our attention if the murder is of someone we lest expect to be murdered (given ones status, name, economic means, etc.)
This is the heart of the issue here. This desensitization. The commonality of murder being part of what we consider normal. The reality that TT is becoming a more depraved society than one I knew two decades ago.
And who is at the fault of this? We are. Not the government, but the citizens. TT society and mentality is no longer about community or demanding more of ones self and government. We rather divide than build, litter than clean, complain than do something about it. But this isn't the right forum for such topics. This thread is about the victim here, SC Dana Seetahal. May she RIP.
scotty_buttons wrote:RASC wrote:AG bigging up himself while giving a brief euology on the death of D.S.
This man so disgusting eh... PP sheep will defend none the less.
This! Was utterly annoyed by his response.
kjaglal76v2 wrote:reminds of when denzel was killed in training day