VII

Re: SC Dana Seetahal murdered

Postby VII » May 4th, 2014, 4:10 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
VII wrote:
src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now

And how exactly would a little licensed pistol help you in such an attack,with such weapons and tactics?

I'm certain Ms.Seetahal had a firearm.

u cyar be serious

More serious and easily in a position to make an informed comment about this,also you have no idea the women that are packing. To me it's almost frustrating having to try to convince anyone who clearly has no clue.

I am 99% certain that she had an FUL.
There are young ladies with licensed 'baby' Glocks in their handbags on the Avenue.

There is no way using a pistol you can ward off an advancing attacker with an already presented automatic weapon without requisite cover,and practical situation experience or training and plenty luck.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 4th, 2014, 4:23 pm

VII wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
VII wrote:
src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now

And how exactly would a little licensed pistol help you in such an attack,with such weapons and tactics?

u cyar be serious

More serious and easily in a position to make an informed comment about this,you have no idea the women that are packing. To me it's almost frustrating having to try to convince anyone who clearly has no clue.

There are young ladies with licensed 'baby' Glocks in their handbags on the Avenue.

There is no way using a pistol you can ward off an advancing attacker with an already presented automatic weapon without requisite cover,and practical situation experience or training and plenty luck.

hold up all tha essay wasnt necessary, i was tlking abt where u was implying that a pistol wont help in such an attack

so put back on yur earring & heals pumpkin!!

VII

Postby VII » May 4th, 2014, 4:30 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
VII wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
VII wrote:

u cyar be serious

More serious and easily in a position to make an informed comment about this,you have no idea the women that are packing. To me it's almost frustrating having to try to convince anyone who clearly has no clue.

hold up all tha essay wasnt necessary, i was tlking abt where u was implying that a pistol wont help in such an attack

Some of you guys are so soft and premature,I suddenly remember why I hardly post here anymore,lol..

I repeat,a pistol,especially in the hands of an average/occasional/recreational shooter could never and would never help in such an attack,NEVER. In fact,had it been even Johnny or Alexander,it would have ended with a similar result.

Didn't you read the report?

Have you ever had a situation where you had to present a firearm against an armed assailant(s)?

Do you have a clue?

No.

Later pal.
Last edited by VII on May 4th, 2014, 4:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 4th, 2014, 4:32 pm

VII wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
VII wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
VII wrote:

u cyar be serious

Some of you guys are so soft and premature,I suddenly remember why I hardly post here anymore,lol..

I repeat,a pistol,especially in the hands of an average/occasional shooter could never and would never help in such an attack,NEVER.

Didn't you read the report?

Have you ever had a situation where you had to present a firearm against an armed assailant?

Do you have a clue?

No.

nah nvr, buh i doh have to be in that situation to kno u tlkn chit

Postby eliteauto » May 4th, 2014, 4:33 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
VII wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
VII wrote:

u cyar be serious

he's correct

Postby desifemlove » May 4th, 2014, 4:36 pm

ok, so well all does arm we selves.. what then? cos all ah we hotheaded, dis mean shooting people for bad drives and the like..

I tink any mass panic here is melodrama. I suspect it's some inside/shady ting, not a random killing.

Postby SMc » May 4th, 2014, 4:37 pm

^^whats the with the Nazi avatar?

Postby rollingstock » May 4th, 2014, 4:38 pm

In this instance she didn't even get a chance to draw her firearm. Wouldn't have helped anyway against the firepower and tactics used.

Postby desifemlove » May 4th, 2014, 4:42 pm

she had a pistol? seriously? even if automatic and not semi-auto, yeah no chance against (possibly) AKs.

VII

Postby VII » May 4th, 2014, 4:45 pm

rollingstock wrote:In this instance she didn't even get a chance to draw her firearm. Wouldn't have helped anyway against the firepower and tactics used.

Simple.

I'm certain that today,all FUL holders have lost a hell of a lot of confidence.

Postby eliteauto » May 4th, 2014, 4:48 pm

desifemlove wrote:she had a pistol? seriously? even if automatic and not semi-auto, yeah no chance against (possibly) AKs.

she could have had a rocket launcher it would be irrelevant, read how the hit was orchestrated and understand type of firearm, no firearm, cutlass, sling shot same end result

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » May 4th, 2014, 4:50 pm

This just in....apparently there was a second woman ( a reporter) in the vehicle who was also killed.

Heard it on radio just now :shock:

Well this screams of a silencing :shock: :shock:

hondablood

Postby hondablood » May 4th, 2014, 4:51 pm

waiting for the black boy scape goat to make papers by friday

speedist

Postby speedist » May 4th, 2014, 4:53 pm

Crackpot wrote:This just in....apparently there was a second woman ( a reporter) in the vehicle who was also killed.

How come second person not identified yet?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » May 4th, 2014, 4:57 pm

speedist wrote:
Crackpot wrote:This just in....apparently there was a second woman ( a reporter) in the vehicle who was also killed.

How come second person not identified yet?

I don't know, but stay tuned :|

Postby toyolink » May 4th, 2014, 4:58 pm

Hope the $1 million reward yields results.
Madam Seetahal stood her ground on many controversial legal and associated issues which confronted us and her views and expressions were acknowledged.
RIP Madam.

Postby shogun » May 4th, 2014, 5:06 pm

Any truth to this anyone?.

No offense Crackpot, but that username though.

Postby rollingstock » May 4th, 2014, 5:08 pm

What? They throw she in the vehicle after I left or wha?

Daran

Postby Daran » May 4th, 2014, 5:12 pm

Rip Dana.

Spoke to her yesterday morning and she seemed to be in a good mood. Things can change just like that.

I hope the truth behind this murder comes out.

I know for a fact members of both political parties are scrambling to discuss the implications of her death. Let's see what comes out the next few days.

legoRB

Re: SC Dana Seetahal was just murdered

Postby legoRB » May 4th, 2014, 5:21 pm

IvanTerrors wrote:This was not by no gun toating criminal well executed and planned. Trained individuals who know they are about.

This.

VII

Postby VII » May 4th, 2014, 5:24 pm

SMc wrote:^^whats the with the Nazi avatar?

Now imagine him with a licensed firearm..lol.

Postby sMASH » May 4th, 2014, 5:27 pm

C news fb updates say that media are camped outside the forensics building . I have a strongggggggg feeling hat it would be death due to multiple gunshot trauma .

The key would be to find out who fired the shots... Imo... Can forensics tell that?

speedist

Postby speedist » May 4th, 2014, 5:33 pm

Another piece of useless info people waiting for while the trail goes cold. As if it hasn't already anyway.
:?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 4th, 2014, 5:36 pm

Not to take anything away from the seriousness of the incident, but this kind of killing is not anything hard to plan. You all are giving the murderers too much "credit".

Postby j.o.e » May 4th, 2014, 5:40 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Not to take anything away from the seriousness of the incident, but this kind of killing is not anything hard to plan. You all are giving the murderers too much "credit".

Yea it's just a goons with a bigger gun and two vehicles. All this talk about military level hit kinda going over my head too

VII

Postby VII » May 4th, 2014, 5:42 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Not to take anything away from the seriousness of the incident, but this kind of killing is not anything hard to plan. You all are giving the murderers too much "credit".

Exactly,it's all about surprise and firepower.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 4th, 2014, 5:44 pm

reminds of when denzel was killed in training day

Postby bluefete » May 4th, 2014, 5:59 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:Umm people might take this a bit disrespectful, but I genuinely don't give a rats ass about THIS woman being killed.

To the people that keep ranting about "crime really different now" .... Please explain what's the difference between this murder and a lavantille mother being shot or raped, or any other of the murders that our country suffered this last week?

Yes THIS significant death was SHOCKING due to who it was, that I agree with, but who she was shouldn't matter in relation to the LEVEL Of crime....... crime is crime.

Then again, there's always the Islamic view on things,
"When it's your time, it's your time."

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:When that guy get light up with heavy caliber weapons till he catch fire in Marabella allyuh was so concerned?

Stop making sense and speaking the harsh truth. Trinis don't like the truth. Some lives are worth more than others. And money talks in this country.

I have to disagree with Sinister_Audio here. It is not that one death is any more worthy of acknowledgement over the other, but rather that murdering in TT is so commonfold that the country has become desensitized to such news. It only gets our attention if the murder is of someone we lest expect to be murdered (given ones status, name, economic means, etc.)

This is the heart of the issue here. This desensitization. The commonality of murder being part of what we consider normal. The reality that TT is becoming a more depraved society than one I knew two decades ago.

And who is at the fault of this? We are. Not the government, but the citizens. TT society and mentality is no longer about community or demanding more of ones self and government. We rather divide than build, litter than clean, complain than do something about it. But this isn't the right forum for such topics. This thread is about the victim here, SC Dana Seetahal. May she RIP.

Very well said AP!! Wait! AP making sense????

AP???? Dais really you???????? Or your account get hacked??

Postby bluefete » May 4th, 2014, 6:02 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
RASC wrote:AG bigging up himself while giving a brief euology on the death of D.S.

This man so disgusting eh... PP sheep will defend none the less.

This! Was utterly annoyed by his response.

There is more to the mortar than the pestle!

Postby pioneer » May 4th, 2014, 6:16 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:reminds of when denzel was killed in training day

I was thinkin bout tupac an biggie