MadCrix wrote:I believe that if u have good tires up to a point speed does not matter...
drive with a set of new tires and drive with a set of worn out tires in the rain and u go feel the difference..
MadCrix wrote:granted the lighter the car the higher change of hydroplaning with new tires.
the evo is fantastic in the dry and wet so I rarely have a need to reduce from 120-140 in de rain
Hook wrote:MadCrix wrote:I believe that if u have good tires up to a point speed does not matter...
drive with a set of new tires and drive with a set of worn out tires in the rain and u go feel the difference..
This:!:
Not only worn tyres, but poor ones too. A brand new Ling-Long tyre is just as bad as a worn down SP9000.
There's no need to slow down to 20km/h on the highway just because a few drops of rain hit your windscreen. If you have to crawl along, please keep in the leftmost lane. under 100 keep left.
And refrain from being "that driver" that flicks on your hazard lights in heavy rain. You'll think you're being safe, but the rest of us won't see your indicators (that's IF you decide to use them). Better you increase your visibility by putting on your headlights and maybe your rear fog in heavy downpours. Park Lights work fine in minor to medium rain, head lights in white rain.
Speaking of rear fog lamps, please switch them off when the rain has eased up. Kinda difficult to see the road ahead with your bright red rear fog up in my face. Refer to last comment.
Your high beams don't make you OR me see any better. It just blinds oncoming traffic because now your lights are reflecting off the wet road AND glaring in my face. Don't be "that driver".Hook, you put it too nicely! Don't be the mudda's so and so!!
Hook wrote:
Speaking of rear fog lamps, please switch them off when the rain has eased up. Kinda difficult to see the road ahead with your bright red rear fog up in my face.
nervewrecker wrote:I eh need no app or no gizmo, I wash everything clean, all under the fenders and shine up all the glasses.
That can only mean one thing:
Rain in allyuh mudda cnuts [/thread]