Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:wayyss dred..this topic started off as GREAT news..now it seems like its pointless..
because so far we havn't heard anything official from TTASA or the gov't concerning this matter...
How soon will the track be ready for events?
what needs to be done before starting events?
what is required by racers?
none of these questions has been answered officially..come on TTASA..hold a meeting and say something..TTUNDRA also needs to comment on the situation and get into contact with TTASA so we can know whats going on..i honestly think TTUNDRA will be more for the racers since its mainly made up of racers..
Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:wayyss dred..this topic started off as GREAT news..now it seems like its pointless..
because so far we havn't heard anything official from TTASA or the gov't concerning this matter...
none of these questions has been answered officially..come on TTASA..hold a meeting and say something..TTUNDRA also needs to comment on the situation and get into contact with TTASA so we can know whats going on..i honestly think TTUNDRA will be more for the racers since its mainly made up of racers..
professor wrote:Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:wayyss dred..this topic started off as GREAT news..now it seems like its pointless..
TTASA monthly meeting is on the second Wednesday of each month, they also have a website, while I am no longer a member, I still attend the monthly meetings to keep abreast of what is going on etc.
Maybe all the people with the questions, could attend the next meeting, keeping in mind, like me, you would be a 'guest', and most 'guest' behave in a manner that their 'Host' would invite them again.
wagonrunner wrote:professor wrote:Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:wayyss dred..this topic started off as GREAT news..now it seems like its pointless..
TTASA monthly meeting is on the second Wednesday of each month, they also have a website, while I am no longer a member, I still attend the monthly meetings to keep abreast of what is going on etc.
Maybe all the people with the questions, could attend the next meeting, keeping in mind, like me, you would be a 'guest', and most 'guest' behave in a manner that their 'Host' would invite them again.
in other words, attend the meeting, but you could only ask pre-approved questions, or not get the opportunity to do so again
Yorkshirelass wrote:wagonrunner wrote:professor wrote:Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:wayyss dred..this topic started off as GREAT news..now it seems like its pointless..
in other words, attend the meeting, but you could only ask pre-approved questions, or not get the opportunity to do so again
If any questions at all if you are not a member??!!
The standarized TTASA response is once again in full effect.link wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=381547
ask ?? here first
rofl that is the biggest pile of crap I read in a whilelink wrote:ASPL was the promoter of motor sports at the time
but only wanted the profit-making part of motor sport promotion....hence the haste to 'offload' circuit racing. There was no consideration for 'promotion & development' of motor sport....ONLY THE BOTTOM LINE - MAKING MONEY.
what yr 'missing' was that nobody wanted to invest in 'development' of motor sport...only come in & take advantage of a 'going concern'.
ASPL even complained about paying $1500 to TTASA per event as sanction fees, even boldly saying we were wasting the money trying to put it into circuit.
Even when the Northside track became unavailable & ASPL was forced to use the southern area...guess what ??? instead of assisting in repairing the 'dip' in the original drag straight and develop common spectator facilities for EVERYONE'S BENEFIT, ASPL insisted on removing to the 'chicken farm' end & attempting to claim monopoly 'rights' over the area.
RIDICULOUS
This is a sorry history lesson, but, as far as I am concerned, in TTASA's 'new school' ...ALL NEW TEACHERS WILL SECURE JOBS.
Remember...this Management has the lessons of the past...all documented, etc,etc.
rgds
lol, ent is was Sheldon Bissessar and aspl that did the preparation of BOTH launch areas at wallerfield and prepared both runways for the rail cars and sub 9 sec cars?link wrote: instead of assisting in repairing the 'dip' in the original drag straight and develop common spectator facilities for EVERYONE'S BENEFIT, ASPL insisted on removing to the 'chicken farm' end & attempting to claim monopoly 'rights' over the area.
shocksub wrote:It almost seems that getting a place to race your vehicle ( under controlled conditions ) is a bad thing from the posts in this thread, I just have few thoughts on this topic:
Having a track may get some of the racers off the street, this would be especially important for the younger drivers who can actually benefit and be safer whilst racing their cars.
The current TTASA management has an uphill task of rebuilding their image which has been stained by years of poor management and arrogance; with guys such as Link representing/ responding in TTASA's name no wonder that image remains tainted and soiled.
It was very sad to see the topic about Sheldon Bissessar going to Indiana, which should have just been comprised of posts of encouragement from the local supporters, cluttered with the idle posts from both Link and Rawle fighting each other down.
There is a need for mediation among all stakeholders- drag racing organisations, TTASA, and promoters- there is a wealth of experience that can be gotten cheaply from just simple dialogue.
The current TTASA management and Autosport have a longstanding rift, the problem here for Rawle being that if TTASA has control of the facility, Rawle will be frozen out of throwing any events there, and as he is a promoter, this impacts his possible revenue. I just wonder since this is a distinct possibility, if Rawle is pursuing a scorched earth policy- " If I can't drink from the well, then no one can" - again mediation is the key here.
Since TTASA is an organisation compromising paying members and not a living single monolith, it should be possible to effect change in the organisation and change out the" dial up, commodore 64, points and carbs men" for some newer broadband, intel inside, fuel injected folk.
The way to do this is simple: right now TTASA is probably on a drive to get members - especially with drivers needing to be members or associates of TTASA in order to race, with the membership numbers rising, it will result in some dilution of the older tarnished managerial layer, paving the way for a better run, more efficient NSO when the next management change is scheduled.
In the end, it would be nice just, to pay, race your vehicle then go home happy without a care in the world about the future of the sport locally, but there would be just the tiny few that will give some consideration to the future and will endeavour to help the sport grow. The use of this temporary facility will further highlight the need for a privately owned facility( ies ) that will render all the arguments preceeding useless and will allow the NSO for motorsport to actually focus on its job - Administration and safety.
shocksub wrote:Since TTASA is an organisation compromising paying members and not a living single monolith, it should be possible to effect change in the organisation and change out the" dial up, commodore 64, points and carbs men" for some newer broadband, intel inside, fuel injected folk.
The way to do this is simple: right now TTASA is probably on a drive to get members - especially with drivers needing to be members or associates of TTASA in order to race, with the membership numbers rising, it will result in some dilution of the older tarnished managerial layer, paving the way for a better run, more efficient NSO when the next management change is scheduled.
wraith wrote:shocksub wrote:Since TTASA is an organisation compromising paying members and not a living single monolith, it should be possible to effect change in the organisation and change out the" dial up, commodore 64, points and carbs men" for some newer broadband, intel inside, fuel injected folk.
If you understand TTASA's constitution you will realise that it is not an easy task to change it nor become a member who can effect such change.
The old body needs to either drastically change or disolve and a new NSO formed which will give every form of motorsports a fair and balanced membership.
SUPAstarr wrote:All of which at the end of the day will not happen, an thats what im tryin to say it is what it is, all they years of lobbying an public spats against TTASA have gotten NOWHERE, since wallerfield was lost by TTASA, yuh expose them, call them out, form parallel bodies..an what where is the fruit of these efforts to discredit an remove them.....all ppl wanna do is sitback an repeat FACTS over an over an over an over, an it still not doin anythin cuz at the end of the day they are STILL in charge, an if they call an event tommorow in Camden racers ganna race. If you really expect a moral broomstick to suddenly hit TTASA execs an they give over power or dissolve themselves then HAHAHAHHAAHHAHAHAH... i jus laughed at you.
Once TTUNDRA aligns with them, then they will have a base of support, once they host a good event they will have strength, an all the beat up detractors want to beat up, they will still run things, once they keep drag racers happy they will strenghten their base an eventually negate the voices of truth.
Think logically in this situation....reality is where it is at.
Now my suggestion if you want to get progress, is to run a high profile EXTENSIVE media campaign, not jus one interview every six months, be on tv everynight, get the larger public involved, demand resolution by the minister, protest in the streets, park all race cars infront Min of sports an jus revvvv (of course apply for permit to march/protest). Keep it in the forefront of the public minds an force the ministry to make a decision. If allyuh not will to do that then this is all it will ever be, a bunch of ppl givin a history on how bad TTASA is.
OR
Align with TTASA, make a list of DEMANDS, for their further operations, earn the trust of TTUNDRA before TTASA does, MAKE TTUNDRA (who will make up the majority of racers there), HOLD TTASA TO THE LIST OF DEMANDS, ANY DEVIATION MET WITH AN UNANNOUNCED BOYCOTT OF AN EVENT (so that it hurts their finances).
OR
Sit here an beyotch about it, i dont have an interest in it so doesnt bother me either way
snowman wrote:GREAT NEWS...
But ummm.... When is the first event?
The current TTASA management and Autosport have a longstanding rift, the problem here for Rawle being that if TTASA has control of the facility, Rawle will be frozen out of throwing any events there, and as he is a promoter, this impacts his possible revenue. I just wonder since this is a distinct possibility, if Rawle is pursuing a scorched earth policy- " If I can't drink from the well, then no one can" - again mediation is the key here.
Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:i think sumone jus needs to get build a private track properly and lewwe get together and support..
this TTASA crap worse than UNC & PNM politics yes...too much ifs, buts and maybes...
TTASA needs to help support the racers who are tru to the sport and help them get this thing up and running smoothly...
THE_FUGITIVES wrote:[
The Barrackpore Drag Race Facility (in the making) < this is the group thats supporting Inshans Racing Facility Project , Support and join here http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/19716 ... p_activity