BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

gt-foure

Re: BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

Postby gt-foure » July 7th, 2011, 8:17 am

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:wayyss dred..this topic started off as GREAT news..now it seems like its pointless..

because so far we havn't heard anything official from TTASA or the gov't concerning this matter...
How soon will the track be ready for events?

what needs to be done before starting events?
what is required by racers?

none of these questions has been answered officially..come on TTASA..hold a meeting and say something..TTUNDRA also needs to comment on the situation and get into contact with TTASA so we can know whats going on..i honestly think TTUNDRA will be more for the racers since its mainly made up of racers..

this statment here is most important because there's alot of ole talk all over the place that there's to be an event on the 30th of this month and alot of ppl are dusting off their projects and gearing up for racing but...NO OFFICIAL WORD AS YET....so we need to take this into consideration and not have another (mad cow/chick land) track dissapointment!!! fellers from the ash we shall rise stronger than before so lewe put our differences aside and work together for the betterment of motor sport in t&t.. :fadein:

wraith

Postby wraith » July 7th, 2011, 9:07 am

Link Why do you keep dwelling on the past, Motorsports in the 1980's, 90's, were totally different to how it is now.

You may have new management but yet when you all keep the older heads in the back pulling the strings instead of letting the new people run it how they see fit.

Do you ever wonder why with all these people who are hosting motorsport events, how come not one of them are afiliated with TTASA.

I have and believe that there is a need for TTASA, somone needs to be the one incharge to over see that safety comes first and that all bodies that make up it's core are represented FAIRLY.

But when you all do things like suddenly have a NHRA certified person who nobody knows or have ever seen the certificate suddenly on the scene nobody will place trust in TTASA the way things are being done.

professor

Postby professor » July 7th, 2011, 9:25 am

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:wayyss dred..this topic started off as GREAT news..now it seems like its pointless..

because so far we havn't heard anything official from TTASA or the gov't concerning this matter...

none of these questions has been answered officially..come on TTASA..hold a meeting and say something..TTUNDRA also needs to comment on the situation and get into contact with TTASA so we can know whats going on..i honestly think TTUNDRA will be more for the racers since its mainly made up of racers..

TTASA monthly meeting is on the second Wednesday of each month, they also have a website, while I am no longer a member, I still attend the monthly meetings to keep abreast of what is going on etc.
Maybe all the people with the questions, could attend the next meeting, keeping in mind, like me, you would be a 'guest', and most 'guest' behave in a manner that their 'Host' would invite them again.

Postby wagonrunner » July 7th, 2011, 9:46 am

professor wrote:

TTASA monthly meeting is on the second Wednesday of each month, they also have a website, while I am no longer a member, I still attend the monthly meetings to keep abreast of what is going on etc.
Maybe all the people with the questions, could attend the next meeting, keeping in mind, like me, you would be a 'guest', and most 'guest' behave in a manner that their 'Host' would invite them again.

in other words, attend the meeting, but you could only ask pre-approved questions, or not get the opportunity to do so again :|

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 7th, 2011, 10:03 am

professor wrote:

in other words, attend the meeting, but you could only ask pre-approved questions, or not get the opportunity to do so again :|

If any questions at all if you are not a member??!!

Postby tr1ad » July 7th, 2011, 12:26 pm

you asking questions there

link

Postby link » July 7th, 2011, 1:16 pm

Yorkshirelass wrote:
professor wrote:

If any questions at all if you are not a member??!!

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=381547

ask ?? here first

Postby wagonrunner » July 7th, 2011, 1:39 pm

link wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=381547

ask ?? here first
The standarized TTASA response is once again in full effect.
*click the above sentence for another demonstration*

professor

Postby professor » July 7th, 2011, 3:12 pm

What can i say ? Stay here and beat up yourselves.
Maybe, just maybe, people just like hiding behind an alias, and pelting, not wanting anyone to know who is who.
Reminds me of 'Behind Fence Bad Dogs'

Postby wagonrunner » July 7th, 2011, 3:22 pm

please do elaborate on that.

Wizard

Postby Wizard » July 7th, 2011, 3:25 pm

its trinidad

you cant hide anywhere

especially cant hide from your past

Postby SR » July 7th, 2011, 11:46 pm

people who say we should stop arguing, allyuh will just sit down and take jammin without saying anything when from experience you know you get burn every single time in the past? We must make noise and inform everyone!

rise from the ashes like a phoenix? How much times you want to rise and fall and rise and fall over and over again?

get rid of ttasa and then we can get somewhere, otherwise it will be the same sh1t, different management

for proof call the last set of past TTASA presidents and see if they support ttasa still or better yet how many ttasa members still go to ttasa meetings? ttasa most times can't get a quorum at their monthly meetings over the past years except when some other clubs go to hear what ttasa going to promise them.

and doh bother going to a ttasa meeting anyhow. Ask Rodney from Synergy they put him out because he wasnt a member and like they wanted to talk some "secret" stuff in the meeting. Yuh could go but you wont get to talk or ask real questions.

link wrote:
ASPL was the promoter of motor sports at the time

but only wanted the profit-making part of motor sport promotion....hence the haste to 'offload' circuit racing. There was no consideration for 'promotion & development' of motor sport....ONLY THE BOTTOM LINE - MAKING MONEY.

what yr 'missing' was that nobody wanted to invest in 'development' of motor sport...only come in & take advantage of a 'going concern'.
ASPL even complained about paying $1500 to TTASA per event as sanction fees, even boldly saying we were wasting the money trying to put it into circuit.
Even when the Northside track became unavailable & ASPL was forced to use the southern area...guess what ??? instead of assisting in repairing the 'dip' in the original drag straight and develop common spectator facilities for EVERYONE'S BENEFIT, ASPL insisted on removing to the 'chicken farm' end & attempting to claim monopoly 'rights' over the area.
RIDICULOUS
This is a sorry history lesson, but, as far as I am concerned, in TTASA's 'new school' ...ALL NEW TEACHERS WILL SECURE JOBS.
Remember...this Management has the lessons of the past...all documented, etc,etc.

rgds
rofl that is the biggest pile of crap I read in a while

Duane pointed out that aspl is a promotions company, their objective as a company is to make money, why is it you have the opinion that they should have events with ALL forms of motorsport? You vex with Detour cause they only sell men's clothes? The people have their business strategy, they know what business they want to operate.

anyway, ttasa kicked autosport promotions (aspl) out of the circuit track in 1995 and after aspl obliged and left, aspl developed the freeport dirt track they managed to get the north runway at wallerfield which was totally separate from the circuit track. Aspl developed the north runway and from what most of us here can remember those were THE best drag racing events we ever had in T&T.

ttasa then wanted to jump in an claim aspl must pay ttasa $1500 a month on the aspl north track for WHAT? sanctioning aspl drag racing events? why? Tell me something, Sheldon Bissessar or Ryan Garcia ever needed ttasa sanctioning? No!

allyuh just opportunists looking for ways to seem important and collect some change.

aspl eventually lost the north track in 2005 when e-teck decided hey wanted to do work at wallerfield so aspl moved over to the south runway which was also separate from the circuit track.

then you come with this statement
link wrote: instead of assisting in repairing the 'dip' in the original drag straight and develop common spectator facilities for EVERYONE'S BENEFIT, ASPL insisted on removing to the 'chicken farm' end & attempting to claim monopoly 'rights' over the area.
lol, ent is was Sheldon Bissessar and aspl that did the preparation of BOTH launch areas at wallerfield and prepared both runways for the rail cars and sub 9 sec cars?

the "dip" you referring to is the dip in the circuit track straight-away that ttasa and Frankei Boodram speed promotions sometimes used as a drag racing track right?

ent ttasa KICKED aspl out from the circuit track in 1995? so WHY THE FRANCE should aspl be responsible 11 years later to come and fix the "dip"? So ttasa couldnt fix the dip in all dem 11 years? allyuh really special yes!

instead aspl didnt want to go back to the circuit track knowing very well it was "ttasa track", so they developed the south track. Then ttasa roll in and bawl "we in charge" and started having DRAG RACING events at the south runway as "fund raisers". That sound more like ttasa wanted to "only come in & take advantage of a 'going concern'".

"this Management has the lessons of the past" that is why everybody should stay far away from allyuh because it seems allyuh had years of ttasa training and might be the worst management ever!

shocksub

Postby shocksub » July 8th, 2011, 12:08 am

It almost seems that getting a place to race your vehicle ( under controlled conditions ) is a bad thing from the posts in this thread, I just have few thoughts on this topic:

Having a track may get some of the racers off the street, this would be especially important for the younger drivers who can actually benefit and be safer whilst racing their cars.

The current TTASA management has an uphill task of rebuilding their image which has been stained by years of poor management and arrogance; with guys such as Link representing/ responding in TTASA's name no wonder that image remains tainted and soiled.

It was very sad to see the topic about Sheldon Bissessar going to Indiana, which should have just been comprised of posts of encouragement from the local supporters, cluttered with the idle posts from both Link and Rawle fighting each other down.

There is a need for mediation among all stakeholders- drag racing organisations, TTASA, and promoters- there is a wealth of experience that can be gotten cheaply from just simple dialogue.

The current TTASA management and Autosport have a longstanding rift, the problem here for Rawle being that if TTASA has control of the facility, Rawle will be frozen out of throwing any events there, and as he is a promoter, this impacts his possible revenue. I just wonder since this is a distinct possibility, if Rawle is pursuing a scorched earth policy- " If I can't drink from the well, then no one can" - again mediation is the key here.

Since TTASA is an organisation compromising paying members and not a living single monolith, it should be possible to effect change in the organisation and change out the" dial up, commodore 64, points and carbs men" for some newer broadband, intel inside, fuel injected folk.
The way to do this is simple: right now TTASA is probably on a drive to get members - especially with drivers needing to be members or associates of TTASA in order to race, with the membership numbers rising, it will result in some dilution of the older tarnished managerial layer, paving the way for a better run, more efficient NSO when the next management change is scheduled.

In the end, it would be nice just, to pay, race your vehicle then go home happy without a care in the world about the future of the sport locally, but there would be just the tiny few that will give some consideration to the future and will endeavour to help the sport grow. The use of this temporary facility will further highlight the need for a privately owned facility( ies ) that will render all the arguments preceeding useless and will allow the NSO for motorsport to actually focus on its job - Administration and safety.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 8th, 2011, 12:17 am

shocksub wrote:It almost seems that getting a place to race your vehicle ( under controlled conditions ) is a bad thing from the posts in this thread, I just have few thoughts on this topic:

Having a track may get some of the racers off the street, this would be especially important for the younger drivers who can actually benefit and be safer whilst racing their cars.

The current TTASA management has an uphill task of rebuilding their image which has been stained by years of poor management and arrogance; with guys such as Link representing/ responding in TTASA's name no wonder that image remains tainted and soiled.

It was very sad to see the topic about Sheldon Bissessar going to Indiana, which should have just been comprised of posts of encouragement from the local supporters, cluttered with the idle posts from both Link and Rawle fighting each other down.

There is a need for mediation among all stakeholders- drag racing organisations, TTASA, and promoters- there is a wealth of experience that can be gotten cheaply from just simple dialogue.

The current TTASA management and Autosport have a longstanding rift, the problem here for Rawle being that if TTASA has control of the facility, Rawle will be frozen out of throwing any events there, and as he is a promoter, this impacts his possible revenue. I just wonder since this is a distinct possibility, if Rawle is pursuing a scorched earth policy- " If I can't drink from the well, then no one can" - again mediation is the key here.

Since TTASA is an organisation compromising paying members and not a living single monolith, it should be possible to effect change in the organisation and change out the" dial up, commodore 64, points and carbs men" for some newer broadband, intel inside, fuel injected folk.
The way to do this is simple: right now TTASA is probably on a drive to get members - especially with drivers needing to be members or associates of TTASA in order to race, with the membership numbers rising, it will result in some dilution of the older tarnished managerial layer, paving the way for a better run, more efficient NSO when the next management change is scheduled.

In the end, it would be nice just, to pay, race your vehicle then go home happy without a care in the world about the future of the sport locally, but there would be just the tiny few that will give some consideration to the future and will endeavour to help the sport grow. The use of this temporary facility will further highlight the need for a privately owned facility( ies ) that will render all the arguments preceeding useless and will allow the NSO for motorsport to actually focus on its job - Administration and safety.

ahhhhh boy, thas the ting self!! :lol:

wraith

Postby wraith » July 8th, 2011, 9:29 am

shocksub wrote:Since TTASA is an organisation compromising paying members and not a living single monolith, it should be possible to effect change in the organisation and change out the" dial up, commodore 64, points and carbs men" for some newer broadband, intel inside, fuel injected folk.

If you understand TTASA's constitution you will realise that it is not an easy task to change it nor become a member who can effect such change.

The old body needs to either drastically change or disolve and a new NSO formed which will give every form of motorsports a fair and balanced membership.

Postby zoom rader » July 8th, 2011, 9:50 am

wraith wrote:
shocksub wrote:Since TTASA is an organisation compromising paying members and not a living single monolith, it should be possible to effect change in the organisation and change out the" dial up, commodore 64, points and carbs men" for some newer broadband, intel inside, fuel injected folk.

If you understand TTASA's constitution you will realise that it is not an easy task to change it nor become a member who can effect such change.

The old body needs to either drastically change or disolve and a new NSO formed which will give every form of motorsports a fair and balanced membership.

And you think Link and his 40 Ali babas are going to give up TTASA juss so?

Postby SUPAstarr » July 8th, 2011, 10:11 am

All of which at the end of the day will not happen, an thats what im tryin to say it is what it is, all they years of lobbying an public spats against TTASA have gotten NOWHERE, since wallerfield was lost by TTASA, yuh expose them, call them out, form parallel bodies..an what where is the fruit of these efforts to discredit an remove them.....all ppl wanna do is sitback an repeat FACTS over an over an over an over, an it still not doin anythin cuz at the end of the day they are STILL in charge, an if they call an event tommorow in Camden racers ganna race. If you really expect a moral broomstick to suddenly hit TTASA execs an they give over power or dissolve themselves then HAHAHAHHAAHHAHAHAH... i jus laughed at you.
Once TTUNDRA aligns with them, then they will have a base of support, once they host a good event they will have strength, an all the beat up detractors want to beat up, they will still run things, once they keep drag racers happy they will strenghten their base an eventually negate the voices of truth.

Think logically in this situation....reality is where it is at.

Now my suggestion if you want to get progress, is to run a high profile EXTENSIVE media campaign, not jus one interview every six months, be on tv everynight, get the larger public involved, demand resolution by the minister, protest in the streets, park all race cars infront Min of sports an jus revvvv (of course apply for permit to march/protest). Keep it in the forefront of the public minds an force the ministry to make a decision. If allyuh not will to do that then this is all it will ever be, a bunch of ppl givin a history on how bad TTASA is.

OR

Align with TTASA, make a list of DEMANDS, for their further operations, earn the trust of TTUNDRA before TTASA does, MAKE TTUNDRA (who will make up the majority of racers there), HOLD TTASA TO THE LIST OF DEMANDS, ANY DEVIATION MET WITH AN UNANNOUNCED BOYCOTT OF AN EVENT (so that it hurts their finances).

OR
Sit here an beyotch about it, i dont have an interest in it so doesnt bother me either way

wraith

Postby wraith » July 8th, 2011, 11:01 am

SUPAstarr wrote:All of which at the end of the day will not happen, an thats what im tryin to say it is what it is, all they years of lobbying an public spats against TTASA have gotten NOWHERE, since wallerfield was lost by TTASA, yuh expose them, call them out, form parallel bodies..an what where is the fruit of these efforts to discredit an remove them.....all ppl wanna do is sitback an repeat FACTS over an over an over an over, an it still not doin anythin cuz at the end of the day they are STILL in charge, an if they call an event tommorow in Camden racers ganna race. If you really expect a moral broomstick to suddenly hit TTASA execs an they give over power or dissolve themselves then HAHAHAHHAAHHAHAHAH... i jus laughed at you.
Once TTUNDRA aligns with them, then they will have a base of support, once they host a good event they will have strength, an all the beat up detractors want to beat up, they will still run things, once they keep drag racers happy they will strenghten their base an eventually negate the voices of truth.

Think logically in this situation....reality is where it is at.

Now my suggestion if you want to get progress, is to run a high profile EXTENSIVE media campaign, not jus one interview every six months, be on tv everynight, get the larger public involved, demand resolution by the minister, protest in the streets, park all race cars infront Min of sports an jus revvvv (of course apply for permit to march/protest). Keep it in the forefront of the public minds an force the ministry to make a decision. If allyuh not will to do that then this is all it will ever be, a bunch of ppl givin a history on how bad TTASA is.

OR

Align with TTASA, make a list of DEMANDS, for their further operations, earn the trust of TTUNDRA before TTASA does, MAKE TTUNDRA (who will make up the majority of racers there), HOLD TTASA TO THE LIST OF DEMANDS, ANY DEVIATION MET WITH AN UNANNOUNCED BOYCOTT OF AN EVENT (so that it hurts their finances).

OR
Sit here an beyotch about it, i dont have an interest in it so doesnt bother me either way

Well said.

Postby pete » July 8th, 2011, 11:06 am

What's the TTASA annual membership fee?

snowman

Postby snowman » July 8th, 2011, 11:55 am

GREAT NEWS...

But ummm.... When is the first event?

link

Postby link » July 8th, 2011, 12:40 pm

snowman wrote:GREAT NEWS...

But ummm.... When is the first event?

it's planned for the end of this month (July)........ONCE EVERYTHING IS PUT IN PLACE....
TTASA will issue a press release soon...
rgds

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » July 8th, 2011, 1:22 pm

end of july??? wow!! thats quick..sounds great..hope they get everything in order and pull off the event smoothly..

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 8th, 2011, 2:12 pm

Hopefully its not something like anil roberts, RACING IN WALLERFIELD RIGHT AFTER ELECTIONS!

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » July 8th, 2011, 6:11 pm

^x 10 Anil MC :evil:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 8th, 2011, 6:38 pm

All of this crap has nothing to do with AutoSport or Rawle. All of the people who continually state their opinions are not ASPL people, they are the ones who are intelligent, and have seen and learnt from the history that we have all experienced.

When the facts are stated the fool dodges the issues and comes back with some jackass response.

If the not-so-smart want to fall for and be repeatedly deceived by the distractions of Link and company, right on. Go get burn again and again.

It is pointed to hear one of their very own state that this current three-some have worked hard over the past eight years to undermine every single past President, to eventually arrive at this juncture. And who suffers? MOTORSPORT!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 8th, 2011, 7:56 pm

^To add to that...i remember when TTUMRA was first formed years ago in response to the whole threat of losing Wallerfield and the manner in which TTASA handled matters...
Someone (i can't remember whom) asked Rawle if he'd step down if it meant a complete reform of the motorsport associations in trinidad, and his answer was a plain and simple yes...he's had my respect since...
For the people that were on this forum years ago when Wallerfield was still available, they'd remember the debates about management here and who were leading them...you wonder why folks like SR and zoom rader among others, who saw the responses from the great Link to simple questions and facts, respond the way they do...you need only to look at history...
Those who refuse to acknowledge mistakes are destined to repeat them...

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » July 8th, 2011, 8:32 pm

i think sumone jus needs to get build a private track properly and lewwe get together and support..

this TTASA crap worse than UNC & PNM politics yes...too much ifs, buts and maybes...
TTASA needs to help support the racers who are tru to the sport and help them get this thing up and running smoothly...

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 8th, 2011, 9:42 pm

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:i think sumone jus needs to get build a private track properly and lewwe get together and support..

this TTASA crap worse than UNC & PNM politics yes...too much ifs, buts and maybes...
TTASA needs to help support the racers who are tru to the sport and help them get this thing up and running smoothly...

The Barrackpore Drag Race Facility (in the making) < this is the group thats supporting Inshans Racing Facility Project , Support and join here http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/19716 ... p_activity

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » July 8th, 2011, 9:55 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:[
The Barrackpore Drag Race Facility (in the making) < this is the group thats supporting Inshans Racing Facility Project , Support and join here http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/19716 ... p_activity

the group is closed..how can we support??

Khadence

Postby Khadence » July 9th, 2011, 1:02 am

Heard dis a couple days back. Great news indeed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!