The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Postby M_2NR » February 14th, 2010, 12:51 am

ent :|
oh lawd i can picture it now. Hoe paying $150 when 3.2/4.0 OS releases to update/jailbreak/unlock.

Postby honda hoe » February 14th, 2010, 3:15 am

corolla_2nr, i read dat link an get a headache

samsung omnia hd yes :|

Postby M_2NR » February 14th, 2010, 3:28 am

It isnt that hard man. But best bet is get a sh!t phone until August?
That omnia hd should be fine for the while til august. :P
You will like the 720p video recording. Padna of mine just got one off ebay for <$2500. (used)

Postby honda hoe » February 14th, 2010, 9:06 am

man call the omnia a sh!t phone yes :lol:

so i wait til august when 4g comes out, then still hadda wait for men to learn how to hack an jailbreak an debug the damn ting?

plus it gonna be real expensive an plenty stuff won't work cuz we don't have a 4g network?

Postby honda hoe » February 14th, 2010, 9:25 am

Postby honda hoe » February 14th, 2010, 9:44 am

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 14th, 2010, 10:34 am

ah think yuh should wait till at least tom. for MWC 2010 to see what new phones are going to be announced including windows mobile 7 phones...

Postby M_2NR » February 14th, 2010, 3:53 pm

x2 see what comes.

And they are unsure if 4G Network support will be with the new iPhone 4G.

I seeing SE still in the same lala hole, making announcements but no products.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 15th, 2010, 12:11 pm

Is Apple Banning iPhone Hackers?

At least two of them sure seem to think so! Jailbreak scenesters Sherif Hashim and iH8sn0w are both reporting bannings—by Apple ID, strangely—following their latest hacks. Is Apple attacking jailbreak from the bottom up? Maybe.

Both Sherif Hashim and iH8sn0w were behind the discovery of recent iPhone exploits, and both are currently receiving a "This Apple ID has been banned for security purposes" notification whenever they try to log into the (actual) App Store to download an app. But. But! While Sherif's exploit was publicly documented, IH8sn0w's was shared only with the Dev Team. So: Is Apple somehow detecting certain exploits and banning automatically? Unlikely. Are the keeping an ear to the ground and banning active jailbreak scene hackers? Possibly, but that would be petty, and it wouldn't really stop them from doing their work. Is something incidental happening here? Probably.

http://gizmodo.com/5472033/is-apple-ban ... ne-hackers

take care allyuh get ban eh :lol:

Postby A172 » February 15th, 2010, 1:24 pm

honda hoe wrote:http://gadgetophilia.com/iphone-3gs-vs-samsung-omnia-i8910-hd-comparison/

steups

I just watch de Samsung and geh vex :?

iPhone FTW

Postby honda hoe » February 15th, 2010, 1:28 pm

omnia > 3gs

720p iymc

Postby honda hoe » February 15th, 2010, 1:30 pm

honda hoe wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MksXBx58u_c&feature=related

can't embed from my ps3

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/MksXBx58u_c&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

Postby honda hoe » February 15th, 2010, 1:56 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/bumP10hUaVs&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

how on earth allyuh apple fan boys does rate up dis phone?

:? :? :?

Postby tr1ad » February 15th, 2010, 2:03 pm

ah sorry eh buh i had an iPhone an the lack of ms exchange support offered by my company for it just made it a toy,
it was cutting edge when it came out touch screen accelerometer etc but those days gone
many apps, but it will always remain a toy imo

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 15th, 2010, 2:12 pm

same thing i saying. best thing about the iPhone is the app store.

i could easily get all those apps on an iPod Touch and get a real phone for productivity

Postby RASC » February 15th, 2010, 2:21 pm

Having to connect the phone to a comp. to do most functions is the most annoying thing about that phone. Second is the lack of Multitasking. Lastly is the need for two hands.

Those are my grouses ...

Postby M_2NR » February 15th, 2010, 6:00 pm

tr1ad wrote:ah sorry eh buh i had an iPhone an the lack of ms exchange support offered by my company for it just made it a toy,

Doesnt it support it now?
RASC wrote:Having to connect the phone to a comp. to do most functions is the most annoying thing about that phone. Second is the lack of Multitasking. Lastly is the need for two hands.

Those are my grouses ...

The only thing u really need it for is uploading music and if you know what you are doing you can SSH them in. What i really like is i hardly convert videos anymore, there is an app for that to play avi's and/or stream them.

Multitasking = Backgrounder from Cydia.

and i can more than do basic stuff with one hand :lol:

My grouse is just two... bluetooth connectivity (which i hope iBluenova fixes today) and the camera.

TBH, life is sooo much simpler with iTunes, i just stick it in and sync and no worries.

Postby RASC » February 15th, 2010, 9:33 pm

Yeah but I don't wanna store my songs/photos/movies etc on my pc harddrive. I just want the program on my pc and store my content on my external harddrive and have iTunes read from there...I'm a real n00b when it comes to iTunes. Is there a way to do that?

Postby M_2NR » February 15th, 2010, 9:43 pm

I hardly ever use iTunes much TBH, only for my Music. What i do is use iPhone Explorer and upload my pictures/videos to a folder on the phone and use another app to play/view them.
What you are thinking about i believe you can more than do it, all you have to do is set different sync folders for your music/pictures and wrt to movies, programs such as handbrake and videora add them directly to your iTunes library ready to sync no matter what the location :)

iBlueNova Download is Available on Cydia

Last week we broke the story that MeDevil submitted iBlueNova to Cydia Store and finally the wait ends, because iBlueNova is now available in Cydia. iBluenova is successor of iBluetooth, the first iPhone app for the jailbroken iPhone to allow users to transfer files from their iPhone via Bluetooth, a feature which has been missing from the iPhone since its launch. Apple wouldn’t let you do it, thanks to Medevil to make it possible. iBluenova will allow users to transfer any file viaBluetooth to other devices. It also has a built-in file viewer which will allow users to send any file on their iPhone.

[spoiler]ImageImage[/spoiler]

http://www.ihackintosh.com/2010/02/iblu ... -on-cydia/
Last edited by M_2NR on February 17th, 2010, 2:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » February 15th, 2010, 9:47 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:I hardly ever use iTunes much TBH, only for my Music. What i do is use iPhone Explorer and upload my pictures/videos to a folder on the phone and use another app to play/view them.
What you are thinking about i believe you can more than do it, all you have to do is set different sync folders for your music/pictures and wrt to movies, programs such as handbrake and videora add them directly to your iTunes library ready to sync no matter what the location :)

iBlueNova Download is Available on Cydia

Last week we broke the story that MeDevil submitted iBlueNova to Cydia Store and finally the wait ends, because iBlueNova is now available in Cydia. iBluenova is successor of iBluetooth, the first iPhone app for the jailbroken iPhone to allow users to transfer files from their iPhone via Bluetooth, a feature which has been missing from the iPhone since its launch. Apple wouldn’t let you do it, thanks to Medevil to make it possible. iBluenova will allow users to transfer any file viaBluetooth to other devices. It also has a built-in file viewer which will allow users to send any file on their iPhone.

[img::]http://www.ihackintosh.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/02/IMG_0320.png[/img]

http://www.ihackintosh.com/2010/02/iblu ... -on-cydia/

QUE :?

Postby RASC » February 15th, 2010, 9:54 pm

corolla_2nr, Ok(I'm trying to keep up)...so technically speaking, I need to store media ON itunes inorder to sync with my iPhone regardless?

I can't just drag and drop whatever/whenever...the said pc or mac HAS to have iTunes installed? So what happens when you travel? Or visit a friend with a wicked music collection... :|

Postby pete » February 15th, 2010, 10:37 pm

Walk with a flash drive to carry home and then sync with your ipod/phone.

Postby M_2NR » February 15th, 2010, 10:41 pm

RASC, i admit I HATE iTUNES :lol: technically itunes just needs to know where your music is. Sadly, if your using iTunes to sync, simply NO. :( He will have an entirely different ID called Library Persistent ID to yours. You can get it from this guide:
http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=2137

But, a MUCH smarter thing is to use a program like iPhone Explorer and access your iphone as a drive and upload it to a folder anywhere on the iphone :) (thats what i will do) Or even easier, without a usb cable, once there is a WLAN, you can SSH into the device and upload it.

I hope i eh lost you. I just explain 2 other routes you can take to get around iTunes "DRM" bullsh!t.

Postby RASC » February 15th, 2010, 10:49 pm

pete wrote:Walk with a flash drive to carry home and then sync with your ipod/phone.

Yeah Right :?

Postby RASC » February 15th, 2010, 10:50 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:RASC, i admit I HATE iTUNES :lol: technically itunes just needs to know where your music is. Sadly, if your using iTunes to sync, simply NO. :( He will have an entirely different ID called Library Persistent ID to yours.

That's my point! Can't stand that s#!t...sorry. I need to be able to just drag and drop...and GO-

Postby M_2NR » February 15th, 2010, 11:05 pm

RASC wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:RASC, i admit I HATE iTUNES :lol: technically itunes just needs to know where your music is. Sadly, if your using iTunes to sync, simply NO. :( He will have an entirely different ID called Library Persistent ID to yours.

That's my point! Can't stand that s#!t...sorry. I need to be able to just drag and drop...and GO-

yuh lazy mc just get this:
http://www.iphone-explorer.com/
:x

dont make me call backup eh

Postby tr1ad » February 15th, 2010, 11:10 pm

back up fuh a phone that seems as if it need more?

Postby RASC » February 15th, 2010, 11:15 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:

Yeah but...jed...WHY do I even have to do that. I mean I just wanna DO, not look for stuff to add on to make it do that.

I dunno my philosophy is different. I don't like to jump through hoops in my mobile experience.

Postby M_2NR » February 15th, 2010, 11:37 pm

RASC wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:

Yeah but...jed...WHY do I even have to do that. I mean I just wanna DO, not look for stuff to add on to make it do that.

I dunno my philosophy is different. I don't like to jump through hoops in my mobile experience.

sad but true. a minor hoop for a much better experience though. If its one thing you would agree with is that the iPhone is the easiest phone to gain root access.

Postby M_2NR » February 17th, 2010, 2:42 am

a lil bit late...
GT: Racing motor academy

Make iTunes Believe You Have iPhone OS 3.1.3 Installed

http://www.redmondpie.com/iphone-3.1.3- ... n-9140442/

Droid Web Browser for iPhone and iPod touch

http://www.redmondpie.com/idroid-mini-b ... e-9140445/

Personally, its pretty neat and its a nice Safari alternate. It is free as well.

Apple Bans iPhone Hackers Apple ID from App Store

http://www.redmondpie.com/apple-bans-ip ... e-9140448/

*quivers*