Is Apple Banning iPhone Hackers?
At least two of them sure seem to think so! Jailbreak scenesters Sherif Hashim and iH8sn0w are both reporting bannings—by Apple ID, strangely—following their latest hacks. Is Apple attacking jailbreak from the bottom up? Maybe.
Both Sherif Hashim and iH8sn0w were behind the discovery of recent iPhone exploits, and both are currently receiving a "This Apple ID has been banned for security purposes" notification whenever they try to log into the (actual) App Store to download an app. But. But! While Sherif's exploit was publicly documented, IH8sn0w's was shared only with the Dev Team. So: Is Apple somehow detecting certain exploits and banning automatically? Unlikely. Are the keeping an ear to the ground and banning active jailbreak scene hackers? Possibly, but that would be petty, and it wouldn't really stop them from doing their work. Is something incidental happening here? Probably.
http://gizmodo.com/5472033/is-apple-ban ... ne-hackers
tr1ad wrote:ah sorry eh buh i had an iPhone an the lack of ms exchange support offered by my company for it just made it a toy,
RASC wrote:Having to connect the phone to a comp. to do most functions is the most annoying thing about that phone. Second is the lack of Multitasking. Lastly is the need for two hands.
Those are my grouses ...
corolla_2nr wrote:I hardly ever use iTunes much TBH, only for my Music. What i do is use iPhone Explorer and upload my pictures/videos to a folder on the phone and use another app to play/view them.
What you are thinking about i believe you can more than do it, all you have to do is set different sync folders for your music/pictures and wrt to movies, programs such as handbrake and videora add them directly to your iTunes library ready to sync no matter what the location
Last week we broke the story that MeDevil submitted iBlueNova to Cydia Store and finally the wait ends, because iBlueNova is now available in Cydia. iBluenova is successor of iBluetooth, the first iPhone app for the jailbroken iPhone to allow users to transfer files from their iPhone via Bluetooth, a feature which has been missing from the iPhone since its launch. Apple wouldn’t let you do it, thanks to Medevil to make it possible. iBluenova will allow users to transfer any file viaBluetooth to other devices. It also has a built-in file viewer which will allow users to send any file on their iPhone.
[img::]http://www.ihackintosh.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/02/IMG_0320.png[/img]
http://www.ihackintosh.com/2010/02/iblu ... -on-cydia/
corolla_2nr wrote:RASC, i admit I HATE iTUNEStechnically itunes just needs to know where your music is. Sadly, if your using iTunes to sync, simply NO.
He will have an entirely different ID called Library Persistent ID to yours.
RASC wrote:corolla_2nr wrote:RASC, i admit I HATE iTUNEStechnically itunes just needs to know where your music is. Sadly, if your using iTunes to sync, simply NO.
That's my point! Can't stand that s#!t...sorry. I need to be able to just drag and drop...and GO-
corolla_2nr wrote:RASC wrote:corolla_2nr wrote:RASC, i admit I HATE iTUNEStechnically itunes just needs to know where your music is. Sadly, if your using iTunes to sync, simply NO.
That's my point! Can't stand that s#!t...sorry. I need to be able to just drag and drop...and GO-
yuh lazy mc just get this:
http://www.iphone-explorer.com/![]()
dont make me call backup eh![]()
RASC wrote:corolla_2nr wrote:RASC wrote:corolla_2nr wrote:RASC, i admit I HATE iTUNEStechnically itunes just needs to know where your music is. Sadly, if your using iTunes to sync, simply NO.
yuh lazy mc just get this:
http://www.iphone-explorer.com/![]()
dont make me call backup eh![]()
Yeah but...jed...WHY do I even have to do that. I mean I just wanna DO, not look for stuff to add on to make it do that.
I dunno my philosophy is different. I don't like to jump through hoops in my mobile experience.