Yet we opening everything....how that maths mathsinDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:Covid-19: Pubs closed, curfew and working at home return in Ireland
November 16th 2021
New Covid-19 restrictions in the Republic of Ireland are due to "another surge" of the virus
Micheál Martin said the "advice is now that everyone should work from home unless it is absolutely necessary".
Mr Martin also confirmed an earlier closing time of midnight for bars, restaurants and nightclubs from Thursday.
Mr Martin, speaking in a TV address on Tuesday night, said if the number of Covid infections continues to grow at the current rate "no health system would be able to cope".
"This is the fourth surge - but it is different - and the vaccination programme has allowed us to keep society open," Mr Martin said.
He also announced that Covid-19 close contacts who are fully vaccinated and showing no symptoms should restrict their movements until they have three negative test results within five days.
The total number of deaths linked to Covid-19 in the Republic of Ireland since the start of the pandemic is 5,566.
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-59305710
Our percentage of deaths in T&T is higher than Ireland for their population vs ours
Hope the damage isn't irreversible by thenpugboy wrote:Wait for day after elections
hover11 wrote:Hope the damage isn't irreversible by thenpugboy wrote:Wait for day after elections
hover11 wrote:Boris Johnson Warns New U.K. Lockdown Is Possible With NHS Struggling
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles ... -struggles
I thought that he wasn't listening to the Experts anymore and doing what he wished why back pedal now.....what happened to we have to live with the virus
hover11 wrote:Business owners struggle to make $ in Safe Zones
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/business-owners- ... afe-zones/
Honestly hope most of these safe zones are forced into bankruptcy for their stupidity
st7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Business owners struggle to make $ in Safe Zones
Honestly hope most of these safe zones are forced into bankruptcy for their stupidity
u sound sour
also -- u saying businesses are responsible for safe zones? you really dotish like yuh... lemme stop there yes
Reminds me of ppl coming from venezuela jus soo.hover11 wrote:There we have it ladies and gentlemen, the writing is on the wall for another lockdown
hover11 wrote:Yet we opening everything....how that maths mathsinDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:Covid-19: Pubs closed, curfew and working at home return in Ireland
November 16th 2021
New Covid-19 restrictions in the Republic of Ireland are due to "another surge" of the virus
Micheál Martin said the "advice is now that everyone should work from home unless it is absolutely necessary".
Mr Martin also confirmed an earlier closing time of midnight for bars, restaurants and nightclubs from Thursday.
Mr Martin, speaking in a TV address on Tuesday night, said if the number of Covid infections continues to grow at the current rate "no health system would be able to cope".
"This is the fourth surge - but it is different - and the vaccination programme has allowed us to keep society open," Mr Martin said.
He also announced that Covid-19 close contacts who are fully vaccinated and showing no symptoms should restrict their movements until they have three negative test results within five days.
The total number of deaths linked to Covid-19 in the Republic of Ireland since the start of the pandemic is 5,566.
Our percentage of deaths in T&T is higher than Ireland for their population vs ours
hover11 wrote:There we have it ladies and gentlemen, the writing is on the wall for another lockdown FB_IMG_1637143332819.jpg
st7 wrote:wtf wrote:Country can't take a next lockdown bro. Running on dregs right now.st7 wrote:damn... finally caught up reading and this is my summary:
1. antivaxxers want everywhere to close down because THEY cannot go to the safe zones. so they stay in their SOUR zones and make noise about it online![]()
2. lockdown is coming because xmas time is the best --- everyone shops a lot in groceries for xmas. the 1% owns the majority of distribution companies supplying all groceries with items, and they make a huge killing. when people say 'the govt dunno what they doing' as proclaimed by many people here and on social media -- they never see the big picture. the lockdowns are planned because the 1% benefit big time from it, and 1% owns the govt. but keep allyuh eyes closed to dont see the corruption, and keep on complaining![]()
3. for all you frothers
that is true, but it is coming.
there's a schedule to be met which is why MoE push for schools to open back up and, against all logic, say all students hadda attend school vaxxed or unvaxxed. then there is the public servants coming back out which people have point out as nonsensical.
if you making enough money to become a trini millionaire in 2 years, and it going on 6 years running with 4 more to go, you gonna kiss 1% ass and follow orders no matter how illogical it is.
ask hover about it -- once money involved, morals go out the window.
I see reading and understanding is not one of your strengths where did I EVER blame businesses for such, they indulge the nonsensical idea of safe zones now bawling they not making, take it dont cry over your decision now, if all business came together and said NO to safe zones there would be no safe zones but carry onst7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Business owners struggle to make $ in Safe Zones
u sound sour
also -- u saying businesses are responsible for safe zones? you really dotish like yuh... lemme stop there yes
Phone Surgeon wrote:people vex with businesses and business owners
but like allyuh forgetting that bars employ A LOT of people
i have a padna with a bar in kelly who had 25 workers
for the first 6 months of being forced to close he still paid them their full salary because he thought things would reopen soon
after that he had to start telling them he cant afford to keep paying when he dunno how things going
imagine 25 families with no income because of just one bar
then it have the people who would sell food outside the bars
endless families normally live month to month,
people real suffering financially
Phone Surgeon wrote:people vex with businesses and business owners
for the first 6 months of being forced to close he still paid them their full salary because he thought things would reopen soon
after that he had to start telling them he cant afford to keep paying when he dunno how things going
hover11 wrote:I see reading and understanding is not one of your strengths where did I EVER blame businesses for such, they indulge the nonsensical idea of safe zones now bawling they not making, take it dont cry over your decision now, if all business came together and said NO to safe zones there would be no safe zones but carry onst7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Business owners struggle to make $ in Safe Zones
u sound sour
Trinidad isn't Europe, North America, Israel. You need to pick a side and stick to it - then take the lumps.Mmoney607 wrote:hover11 wrote:Yet we opening everything....how that maths mathsinDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:Covid-19: Pubs closed, curfew and working at home return in Ireland
November 16th 2021
Trinidad just going in reverse of everyone else Everywhere else giving out boosters but here they refusing to give people boosters. As usual they will be late, reactive and backward with everything
Dizzy28 wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:people vex with businesses and business owners
What bar employs 25 people?
My uncle next door used to run one since I was a child up to 2008. And there are two fairly busy bars next to each other around 4 houses away from me and I can tell you neither one has that much workers.