COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 16th, 2021, 9:48 pm

Covid-19: Pubs closed, curfew and working at home return in Ireland
November 16th 2021

New Covid-19 restrictions in the Republic of Ireland are due to "another surge" of the virus
Micheál Martin said the "advice is now that everyone should work from home unless it is absolutely necessary".

Mr Martin also confirmed an earlier closing time of midnight for bars, restaurants and nightclubs from Thursday.

Mr Martin, speaking in a TV address on Tuesday night, said if the number of Covid infections continues to grow at the current rate "no health system would be able to cope".

"This is the fourth surge - but it is different - and the vaccination programme has allowed us to keep society open," Mr Martin said.

He also announced that Covid-19 close contacts who are fully vaccinated and showing no symptoms should restrict their movements until they have three negative test results within five days.

The total number of deaths linked to Covid-19 in the Republic of Ireland since the start of the pandemic is 5,566.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-59305710

Our percentage of deaths in T&T is higher than Ireland for their population vs ours

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 16th, 2021, 10:03 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Covid-19: Pubs closed, curfew and working at home return in Ireland
November 16th 2021

New Covid-19 restrictions in the Republic of Ireland are due to "another surge" of the virus
Micheál Martin said the "advice is now that everyone should work from home unless it is absolutely necessary".

Mr Martin also confirmed an earlier closing time of midnight for bars, restaurants and nightclubs from Thursday.

Mr Martin, speaking in a TV address on Tuesday night, said if the number of Covid infections continues to grow at the current rate "no health system would be able to cope".

"This is the fourth surge - but it is different - and the vaccination programme has allowed us to keep society open," Mr Martin said.

He also announced that Covid-19 close contacts who are fully vaccinated and showing no symptoms should restrict their movements until they have three negative test results within five days.

The total number of deaths linked to Covid-19 in the Republic of Ireland since the start of the pandemic is 5,566.

Our percentage of deaths in T&T is higher than Ireland for their population vs ours
Yet we opening everything....how that maths mathsin

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2021, 10:05 pm

Wait for day after elections

Postby hover11 » November 16th, 2021, 10:06 pm

pugboy wrote:Wait for day after elections
Hope the damage isn't irreversible by then

Postby matr1x » November 16th, 2021, 10:07 pm

Coincidence the place opened up for elections

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2021, 10:08 pm

it was same with august elections
ttps ain’t do crap then

Postby st7 » November 16th, 2021, 10:29 pm

hover11 wrote:
pugboy wrote:Wait for day after elections
Hope the damage isn't irreversible by then

hope most of them get vaxxed

Postby adnj » November 17th, 2021, 4:00 am

Because the May/June surge didn't end. Infections dropped to 50% of peak and held there for 128 days.
Last edited by adnj on November 17th, 2021, 4:00 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 4:14 am

Boris Johnson Warns New U.K. Lockdown Is Possible With NHS Struggling

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles ... -struggles

I thought that he wasn't listening to the Experts anymore and doing what he wished why back pedal now.....what happened to we have to live with the virus

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 17th, 2021, 4:41 am

Smallpox yellow fever polio all went away with vaccine because it was natural virus but covid 19 just like hiv has no cure as it is man made. Almost 40 years an no cure for hiv. This is world war 3 we are in. Wave after wave will come, shot after shot they will give you until your blood so tainted it wont support life. All the vaxxed might have to die to stop the spread. We didnt heve so much cases before the jabs arrived
Last edited by daring dragoon on November 17th, 2021, 4:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » November 17th, 2021, 4:43 am

hover11 wrote:Boris Johnson Warns New U.K. Lockdown Is Possible With NHS Struggling

I thought that he wasn't listening to the Experts anymore and doing what he wished why back pedal now.....what happened to we have to live with the virus

"U.K. Prime Minister Boris Johnson left the door open to another coronavirus lockdown this winter,

warning that people must get their Covid-19 vaccinations and booster doses

to avoid fresh restrictions."

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 17th, 2021, 5:34 am

This is UK and Trinidad right now, looks like one has almost 5 times more deaths and is increasing while the other has 20% of the deaths and decreasing.

Screenshot_20211117_093141.jpg

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 6:03 am

There we have it ladies and gentlemen, the writing is on the wall for another lockdown
FB_IMG_1637143332819.jpg

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 6:54 am

Business owners struggle to make $ in Safe Zones

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/business-owners- ... afe-zones/

Honestly hope most of these safe zones are forced into bankruptcy for their stupidity

Postby st7 » November 17th, 2021, 8:00 am

hover11 wrote:Business owners struggle to make $ in Safe Zones

Honestly hope most of these safe zones are forced into bankruptcy for their stupidity

u sound sour :lol:

also -- u saying businesses are responsible for safe zones? you really dotish like yuh... lemme stop there yes

Postby aaron17 » November 17th, 2021, 9:54 am

Seen this circulating on whatsapp. I guess to bring more panic. Is it true you get random joint pain? Like knee pain jus soo? Ahh yes the modern day chain letter.

*SHARING AS RECEIVED...*

FYI

PLEASE “USE YOUR MASKS BECAUSE NEW COVID-DELTA
IS DIFFERENT, DEADLY & UNDETECTABLE:
With the new COVID DELTA VIRUS there is:
NO COUGH
NO FEVER
Just a lot of:
JOINT-PAIN
HEADACHE
NECK PAIN
UPPER BACK PAIN
PNEUMONIA
GENERAL WEEKNESS
NO APPETITE
COVID-DELTA is of course, more Virulent and with a higher Death rate.
It takes less time to go to extremes, Sometimes without symptoms.
Let's be more careful!
This strain does not live in the nasopharyngeal region, now it directly affects the Lungs, which means the "Windows", the periods of time are shorter.
I have seen several patients without FEVER, without PAIN, but who report mild CHEST PNEUMONIA on their X-RAYS.
NASAL SWAB TESTS are very often NEGATIVE for COVID-DELTA, and there are more and more false negatives of NASOPHARYNGEAL TESTS.
This means that the VIRUS spreads and spreads directly to the LUNGS, causing acute respiratory stress caused by VIRAL PNEUMONIA.
This explains why it has become sharp, more virulent and deadly.
Please be more careful, avoid crowded places, keep a distance of 1.5m even in open places, use double masks, face mask and wash your hands often (and when coughing or sneezes) at the moment everyone is ASYMPTOMATIC.
This * "WAVE" * is much more deadly than the first. So we have to be VERY careful and take * all kinds of precautions *
Also be an alert communicator to your friends and family.
Don't keep this information to yourself, share it as much as you can, especially with your family and friends.”

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 17th, 2021, 9:55 am

st7 wrote:

u sound sour :lol:

also -- u saying businesses are responsible for safe zones? you really dotish like yuh... lemme stop there yes

These businesses support the pnm so yes

Postby aaron17 » November 17th, 2021, 9:56 am

hover11 wrote:There we have it ladies and gentlemen, the writing is on the wall for another lockdown
FB_IMG_1637143332819.jpg
Reminds me of ppl coming from venezuela jus soo.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 17th, 2021, 9:58 am

hover11 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Covid-19: Pubs closed, curfew and working at home return in Ireland
November 16th 2021

Trinidad just going in reverse of everyone else Everywhere else giving out boosters but here they refusing to give people boosters. As usual they will be late, reactive and backward with everything

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 17th, 2021, 10:03 am

hover11 wrote:There we have it ladies and gentlemen, the writing is on the wall for another lockdown FB_IMG_1637143332819.jpg

Learn to live with the virus and deal with the consequences of your actions!

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2021, 10:13 am

people vex with businesses and business owners

but like allyuh forgetting that bars employ A LOT of people

i have a padna with a bar in kelly who had 25 workers
for the first 6 months of being forced to close he still paid them their full salary because he thought things would reopen soon

after that he had to start telling them he cant afford to keep paying when he dunno how things going

imagine 25 families with no income because of just one bar
then it have the people who would sell food outside the bars

endless families normally live month to month,
people real suffering financially

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 17th, 2021, 10:15 am

SOE ends today.
What numbers we expecting today?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 17th, 2021, 10:21 am

st7 wrote:
wtf wrote:
st7 wrote:damn... finally caught up reading and this is my summary:

1. antivaxxers want everywhere to close down because THEY cannot go to the safe zones. so they stay in their SOUR zones and make noise about it online

2. lockdown is coming because xmas time is the best --- everyone shops a lot in groceries for xmas. the 1% owns the majority of distribution companies supplying all groceries with items, and they make a huge killing. when people say 'the govt dunno what they doing' as proclaimed by many people here and on social media -- they never see the big picture. the lockdowns are planned because the 1% benefit big time from it, and 1% owns the govt. but keep allyuh eyes closed to dont see the corruption, and keep on complaining

3. for all you frothers

Country can't take a next lockdown bro. Running on dregs right now.

that is true, but it is coming.

there's a schedule to be met which is why MoE push for schools to open back up and, against all logic, say all students hadda attend school vaxxed or unvaxxed. then there is the public servants coming back out which people have point out as nonsensical.

if you making enough money to become a trini millionaire in 2 years, and it going on 6 years running with 4 more to go, you gonna kiss 1% ass and follow orders no matter how illogical it is.

ask hover about it -- once money involved, morals go out the window.

all u antivaxxers still seeing the small picture still thinking govt out to sabotage you :lol: :lol:

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 10:24 am

st7 wrote:

u sound sour

I see reading and understanding is not one of your strengths where did I EVER blame businesses for such, they indulge the nonsensical idea of safe zones now bawling they not making, take it dont cry over your decision now, if all business came together and said NO to safe zones there would be no safe zones but carry on

Postby st7 » November 17th, 2021, 10:25 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:people vex with businesses and business owners

for the first 6 months of being forced to close he still paid them their full salary because he thought things would reopen soon

after that he had to start telling them he cant afford to keep paying when he dunno how things going

them antivaxxers have secured jobs. them eh business about anybody else.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 17th, 2021, 10:25 am

What bar employs 25 people?
My uncle next door used to run one since I was a child up to 2008. And there are two fairly busy bars next to each other around 4 houses away from me and I can tell you neither one has that much workers.

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2021, 10:28 am

if you use facebook and read the comments anytime they talk about covid deaths or a vaccinated person dying
its probably 9/10 people against vaccines and talking about conspiracy and "d guavament lying and chyin tuh kill we poor pee-ple"
it amazing how stupid people are

they using the 56 vaccinated deaths as proof that vaccines dont work
they completely ignoring the 97% of deaths were unvaccinated

no wonder religion and iml and organo gold and pyramid schemes so profitable down here

most people are idiots

Postby st7 » November 17th, 2021, 10:28 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

u sound sour

I see reading and understanding is not one of your strengths where did I EVER blame businesses for such, they indulge the nonsensical idea of safe zones now bawling they not making, take it dont cry over your decision now, if all business came together and said NO to safe zones there would be no safe zones but carry on

tell me who else gonna get bankrupt which you are wishing for?

honestly, you does wash yuh hand with soap before u stick it up ur ass? i trying to determine where the froth coming from

Postby adnj » November 17th, 2021, 10:30 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
November 16th 2021

Trinidad just going in reverse of everyone else Everywhere else giving out boosters but here they refusing to give people boosters. As usual they will be late, reactive and backward with everything
Trinidad isn't Europe, North America, Israel. You need to pick a side and stick to it - then take the lumps.

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2021, 10:31 am

What bar employs 25 people?
My uncle next door used to run one since I was a child up to 2008. And there are two fairly busy bars next to each other around 4 houses away from me and I can tell you neither one has that much workers.

consider a bar that has roulette machines, 3-4 security to watch the roulette, security outside in the car park for customers, 3-4 bartenders and 6 or so waiters
open 22 out of 24 hours for the day so two shifts of workers

people from kelly would know which bar i talking about