Marine One is here!

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » April 16th, 2009, 4:04 pm

norstar2k wrote:A Coast Guard Response Boat-Medium (RB-M) was just offloaded from a USAF C130 Hercules.

Apparently the US wants their own assets patrolling the waters near the Summit site.

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 16th, 2009, 4:08 pm

i doh blame dem.....

Postby bushwakka » April 16th, 2009, 6:36 pm

noshownogo wrote:yeh ah knew dat one, clearly de beast cyar run on "95Ron" when in reality is not even as good as their 91; what i would give to see Cadillac One park up in ah NP station only to stall as soon as it attempt to leave. :lol:

Imagine service attendants push starting it :lol:

amm....the Beast runs on diesel dude.......for that reason.....he might still stall......cuz ya kno de diesel quality we gettin here :lol:

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » April 16th, 2009, 7:15 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:destroyers were here over the past 3 weeks....

people real hyped up about all the US ARMY and NAVY here but i honestly think of it as an insult...

when the US President go to Europe etc..do he move with all this...even to Mexico where he is at now.....

"Island" - body of land surrounded by water.
so have naval fleet will carry.
Can't really expect destoryers in europe and mexico. Oh and US army dosen't provide security for the prez..the marines do.

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 16th, 2009, 7:16 pm

u want ah clap or ah fig??

missed the point entirely...

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » April 16th, 2009, 7:27 pm

I'll take the fig..

if the US assets are here i.e us army..marines..navy destroyers helicopters..boats..whatever.. it's an insult to who? the ppl of Trinidad?.. our army or police?.. man ppl always tryin to kill dem US presidents or lick dem down with shoes..so they trust no one with his security..let them come yes.. Chavez comin with 200 security personnel we vex with he to?

If a naval carrier group does show up ..man that is sight to see!

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 16th, 2009, 7:32 pm

WE LIKEE ETTTT

Postby brams112 » April 16th, 2009, 9:45 pm

our security cant even protect us,who say they could protect a usa prez,some foolish people in this place still,when the man travelling fighter jets does be at a distance just in case when landing some fanatics play stupid,plus the thing with venezuela they not taking chances,we have a lot to learn about protecting and serving without political prefrences,oh and that is just one of the helis there is two more to come,,,,,,

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 17th, 2009, 5:05 am

trinidad is high risk...talk done...

great is the %^%7

Postby RASC » April 17th, 2009, 5:57 am

....and now you guys see what I tell you when I say...these U.K. ppl we bring in to do anything are JOKERS! You see how REAL leaders of the world do things. And the crazy thing is they still not gonna get everything 100% right.

You're getting but a GLIMPSE of the U'S's might and power. Forget all this foolishness with Scotland Yard, you need to help clean up the streets of TT? Bring in the Americans, they operate on a MUCH different level of efficiency and purpose!

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 17th, 2009, 6:35 am

RASC wrote:....and now you guys see what I tell you when I say...these U.K. ppl we bring in to do anything are JOKERS! You see how REAL leaders of the world do things. And the crazy thing is they still not gonna get everything 100% right.

You're getting but a GLIMPSE of the U'S's might and power. Forget all this foolishness with Scotland Yard, you need to help clean up the streets of TT? Bring in the Americans, they operate on a MUCH different level of efficiency and purpose!

exactly!

just remember the natives are happy with just hearing foreign presence even if they dont no sheit...once their government tell them they have foreigners to help fight crime they satisfied....
bring in the US and they firetruck up from ah side...kidnapping and illegals guns would be to a minimum...but then again where would the police get money and the @#$%@&$@#%@!#4

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » April 17th, 2009, 10:49 am

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 17th, 2009, 11:03 am

RASC wrote:....and now you guys see what I tell you when I say...these U.K. ppl we bring in to do anything are JOKERS! You see how REAL leaders of the world do things. And the crazy thing is they still not gonna get everything 100% right.

Thing is it won't happen, local corrupt police won't want anyone come in an expose them, so expect them to fight it and call in unions etc

It's known many local police run many drug blocks and stolen car rings (among other organised crime rings), they know who the criminals are and they use them to their benefit, why would they want all that taken away?

Remember local cops were highly opposed to a foreigner becoming CoP? Our police could barely read and write.

Have we ever formally requested security aid from the US?

No?...because the government knows exactly what going on, but it's a scratch my back i scratch your back scenario playing out down here, so expect zero change.

Let's HOPE coming out of this summit the US chooses to lend security aid to Trinidad, but i highly doubt that is on the agenda of the T&T government.

well said

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » April 17th, 2009, 11:55 am

Hear nah! Allyuh way :offtopic: so :out:

hot blue

Postby hot blue » April 17th, 2009, 12:19 pm

im listening to ATC and waiting for air force one... what time is it expected at TTPP ?

Postby Monk BANzai » April 17th, 2009, 12:21 pm

Thing is it won't happen, local corrupt police won't want anyone come in an expose them, so expect them to fight it and call in unions etc

It's known many local police run many drug blocks and stolen car rings (among other organised crime rings), they know who the criminals are and they use them to their benefit, why would they want all that taken away?

Remember local cops were highly opposed to a foreigner becoming CoP? Our police could barely read and write.

No?...because the government knows exactly what going on, but it's a scratch my back i scratch your back scenario playing out down here, so expect zero change.

Let's HOPE coming out of this summit the US chooses to lend security aid to Trinidad, but i highly doubt that is on the agenda of the T&T government.

local law enforcers unionized (other than the Police Service CREDIT UNION?)?

dint know that...

Postby buzz » April 17th, 2009, 12:22 pm

we like eeeeeeeeeet

*Phoenix*

Re: Marine One is here!

Postby *Phoenix* » April 17th, 2009, 12:45 pm

norstar2k wrote:Arrived yesterday.

The VH-60N not the VH-3D. The VH-60N is used by the US Prez for travel outside of the US.

Drools..... sheit the Bird is Hott..... :D

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 17th, 2009, 12:48 pm

norstar2k, with the C130 pic, all I can vision is Con Air

hot blue, supposed to be about 3PM

hot blue

Postby hot blue » April 17th, 2009, 1:30 pm

sweet thanks

I'm guessing the AWAKS air airborne from Bim cause it's squawk codes for EVERYONE.

hot blue

Postby hot blue » April 17th, 2009, 2:37 pm

turn on the TV to CNMG channel 6
showing the traffic at the airport LIVE

hot blue

Postby hot blue » April 17th, 2009, 2:42 pm

hot blue

Postby hot blue » April 17th, 2009, 3:10 pm

AIR FORCE 1 is about to land

Postby equipped2ripp » April 17th, 2009, 3:14 pm

noshownogo wrote:yeh ah knew dat one, clearly de beast cyar run on "95Ron" when in reality is not even as good as their 91; what i would give to see Cadillac One park up in ah NP station only to stall as soon as it attempt to leave. :lol:

Imagine service attendants push starting it :lol:

is a 6.5 Diesel engine eh... worst yet :lol:

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » April 17th, 2009, 3:30 pm

hot blue wrote:http://www.liveatc.net/search/?icao=ttpp

for live ATC feed

sweet! thanks for the link

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » April 17th, 2009, 4:04 pm

For some reason Marine One was pushed back into the hangar.

airtrafficontrol

Postby airtrafficontrol » April 17th, 2009, 4:44 pm

CAN'T U READ?

hot blue wrote:http://www.liveatc.net/search/?icao=ttpp

for live ATC feed

Copyright© 2003-2009, LiveATC.net & Dave Pascoe KM3T, All Rights Reserved.
Audio feeds may not be used on other web sites or in other products without prior arrangements with LiveATC.net.
Not affiliated with the FAA or any other aviation authority.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 17th, 2009, 9:40 pm

*sighs* there goes the neighbourhood.

3.13 access the LiveATC.net web site with other than an interactive web browser (or other authorized software agents, which include general purpose media players) or with any program, collection agent, or "robot" for the purpose of automated retrieval of content, unless you are granted permission by LiveATC.net to do so.

3.14 rent, lease or sublicense any of the LiveATC.net Services;

3.15 link directly to any of the audio streams without consulting with LiveATC.net. When you do link you agree to give credit to LiveATC.net with a prominent link to www.liveatc.net; or

3.16 use the LiveATC.net Services in any way that violates the terms of this Agreement.

4. COPYRIGHTS

As between you and LiveATC.net, you acknowledge that LiveATC.net owns or has a license to all title and copyrights in and to the LiveATC.net Services. All title and intellectual property rights in and to the licensed content in the LiveATC.net Services is the property of LiveATC.net and may be protected by applicable copyright or other intellectual property laws and treaties and subject to use restrictions under such laws or treaties.

5. LIVEATC.NET TRADEMARKS AND THIRD-PARTY TRADEMARKS

The following are registered trademarks or trademarks of LiveATC.net: LiveATC.net as well as certain other LiveATC.net trademarks, service marks, graphics, and logos (collectively, the "LiveATC.net Trademarks") used in connection with the LiveATC.net Services. The LiveATC.net Services may contain third-party trademarks, service marks, graphics, and logos. You are not granted any right or license with respect to LiveATC.net Trademarks or the trademarks of any third party.

More can be read here:

http://www.liveatc.net/legal/

hot blue

Postby hot blue » April 17th, 2009, 11:01 pm

norstar2k wrote:For some reason Marine One was pushed back into the hangar.

I was most disappointed. I was looking forward to Marine One escorting the Beast !!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 17th, 2009, 11:38 pm

airtrafficontrol
there is nothing wrong with hotlinking to live ATC

Google lists them with multiple links
http://www.google.tt/search?q=live+atc

that is also hotlinking - they can't sue google for showing them up on a search listing?

if LiveATC didnt want other sites linking to them then they would set it on their side to not show pages when linked in.
They cannot enforce that on other ppl's site.
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on April 18th, 2009, 12:17 am, edited 1 time in total.