The Laventille, Picton Hill Clash....

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » May 13th, 2009, 9:20 am

Rahtid wrote:Tarantula,

cuz i up here,i see wat they see,,,yall dont.

its peer sufferation up here eh,no wok,no money,wat else u want ppl to do?

ppl up here doh get wok partly cuz of where they live,but anyhow,,its a nice place tho' i doh get robbed or nutten,,lol,,

but there are really the few who spoil it up here

so u is a gunta just like the rest of them?

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » May 13th, 2009, 9:23 am

Rahtid wrote:
reiXmann wrote:
larafan wrote:
tek a drive tru here,,u will see

LOL...u hadda be fourking crazy....

drive in, walk out/get carried out in ambulance ? :|

how dat doh happen to me?

it never happened to me either... & i'm so not from there lol

larafan

Postby larafan » May 13th, 2009, 9:26 am

Peanut Punch,

when last yuh went temple dey?

and who's fault is that?....

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 13th, 2009, 9:26 am

Peanut Punch wrote:
Rahtid wrote:
reiXmann wrote:
larafan wrote:
tek a drive tru here,,u will see

LOL...u hadda be fourking crazy....

drive in, walk out/get carried out in ambulance ? :|

how dat doh happen to me?

it never happened to me either... & i'm so not from there lol

u wud look like a tourist,,lol

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » May 13th, 2009, 9:30 am

i've never seen any violence ... i've just heard about it lol

i only go in the success village part ... don't know the rest

axe

Postby axe » May 13th, 2009, 9:48 am

ppl up here doh get wok partly cuz of where they live,but anyhow,,its a nice place tho' i doh get robbed or nutten,,lol,,

ok so no money : rob the gas truck and bread van, no job: go to Central and rob, kidnap....use the money you get to buy more gun....no social club: join a gang

i see your point :roll:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 13th, 2009, 9:50 am

axe wrote:

ok so no money : rob the gas truck and bread van, no job: go to Central and rob, kidnap....use the money you get to buy more gun....no social club: join a gang

i see your point :roll:

only if u up here,then u will see

i not defending anyone eh,,just saying how life is up here

Postby buzz » May 13th, 2009, 9:53 am

Greypatch wrote:
here eh,no wok,no money,wat else u want ppl to do?

go to school..or learn a trade don't take the easy way out...

one thing the Police should have NEVER backed down..

it sends a wrong message...

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » May 13th, 2009, 9:53 am

its about time the LAW shows who run things...............

larafan

Postby larafan » May 13th, 2009, 9:55 am

de thing is...having worked with some guys from that area....going to school with some others....and having two cousins from up there....(1sigh)...i've noticed somethings with the mentality of people from this area...

they seem to think that everyone....'fighting dem dong'...and no one wants them to succeed and what not....so i dunno if they have the drive to do well...and they are very rebellious against authoritative figures....teachers...management...police etc...because apparently authoritative figures 'fight dem dong'....when in truth and fact they were correcting them...or pulling up on them after...poor work habits/school behaviour and general conduct....

and they...well..the ones i've come into contact with...more specifically...school mates and my cousin....are intelligent ppl....or atleast started off life that way....and a combination of growing up in that area...and seeing the behaviour of the 'guntas' in the area...with respect to how they reacted when police approached them after they behaved in a well...ignorant manner...they adopt the same mentality that police(authority/'babylon') are against them...when authority took the required/corrective actions(reprimand int eh work place...discipline in school...or simply being shown what is the correct thing to do) to deal with the behaviour exhibited....

as a result of this train of thought...i.e. being against authority/'babylon' they are unable to hold down jobs etc etc...and see the 'gangster' lifestyle as being a lucrative one...apparently....is how they end up like this...and have the greater public thinking of them the way they do.....

i've noticed other things as well...based on family backgrounds and what not of the same ppl from the area i know....but...based on how this discussion goes i'll decide on if to bring that up or not....

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 13th, 2009, 10:00 am

those police move like cats, gun butt, bullets and lix for all them criminals.

Rahtid, if the elders or anyone in that community really cared they would be helping the police get RID of the gangs and crime, not defending them.

what those ppl should be doing instead of sitting on the block complaining is getting out there and finding a JOB and education.

Premera

Postby Premera » May 13th, 2009, 10:05 am

my co-worker had a situation last week, she went to drop her SUV to the Ventura Body shop with her husband ( separate vehicles ). Then they wanted to go to Bhagwansingh's but did not want to have to come back on the highway and make the whole rounds ( god knows why ) so they saw a fella clad in a vest, shorts and ah million gold chain round he next and they ask him which back road they could take to get to Bhagwansingh's. He gave them direction and they proceeded until they reached a dead end.......Abour 15 fellas blocked the van, front and back and they held them up at gunpoint and robbed them, luckily she was not raped or killed. The villagers all looked on, not in surprise but rather in a way that implied " we all gonna eat a food tonite "

I cussed her and the husband for being so dotish and asked why they did not bounce from ah side. They were too scared with guns in their face she said.

Rahtid, It just goes to show that even thoug you eh involved in the crime, you are an accessory for not reporting these people and as a result all ah them should be killed.....i'm not saying you directly pal, but everyone on the hill involed in some way or the other so let them all have it.......

No food, no wuk, etc etc........and they still voting in ah Government that doh give a damn bout them or any of us for that matter.....

We like it so....so doh complain

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 13th, 2009, 10:07 am

Bezman wrote:those police move like cats, gun butt, bullets and lix for all them criminals.

Rahtid, if the elders or anyone in that community really cared they would be helping the police get RID of the gangs and crime, not defending them.

what those ppl should be doing instead of sitting on the block complaining is getting out there and finding a JOB and education.

Those Villagers can't see that basic point. :|
And apparently, if they dont understand, they attack.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 13th, 2009, 10:09 am

Premera wrote:...

Rahtid, It just goes to show that even thoug you eh involved in the crime, you are an accessory for not reporting these people and as a result all ah them should be killed.....i'm not saying you directly pal, but everyone on the hill involed in some way or the other so let them all have it.......

No food, no wuk, etc etc........and they still voting in ah Government that doh give a damn bout them or any of us for that matter.....

We like it so....so doh complain

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 13th, 2009, 10:24 am

you ever hear bout

'informer fi ded'

thats the take they have here,,if gang members feel someone informed on them,they cud shoot up di place and kill d informer,,so thats y it looks as if they all helpin(maybe some do) but not all,,most are frightened for their lives and their families lives so they nuh talk.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 13th, 2009, 10:35 am

Rahtid wrote:you ever hear bout

'informer fi ded'

thats the take they have here,,if gang members feel someone informed on them,they cud shoot up di place and kill d informer,,so thats y it looks as if they all helpin(maybe some do) but not all,,most are frightened for their lives and their families lives so they nuh talk.

ah wonder how many of those innocents actually try, i mean make an effort to move from laventille.
Or do they complain that they just cant do anything and cant afford to live anywhere else. I wonder how much effort they really put into it.

Premera

Postby Premera » May 13th, 2009, 10:36 am

so your concept is then " Live in Fear "

Instead of reporting them....sure a few lives will be lost but at least at the end of the day the criminal elements would have been eradicated from the village......and even if not fully....at least the criminals would know that they cannot mess with the village or else they would be dealt with..

Remember the movie Ransom " instead of paying a million dollars to the kidnapper......Mel Gibson placed a 3 million price tag to the public on the kidnappers head........think about it.......who's a bad man now......criminal or village......

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » May 13th, 2009, 10:37 am

i cud never feel any pity for these communities cuz they are the ones who encouraged the gangsta life ...and now that the the police taking it to a newer level they complaining..........

the fact remains that you cannot have 'GANGS' if you dont have 'GANG MEMBERS' and you cant have 'GANG LEADERS without GANGS'...and these communities continue to be spawning grounds for these miscreants.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 13th, 2009, 10:37 am

Postby janfar » May 13th, 2009, 10:39 am

Thats easy to say when you are sitting in your house on the prairie. The fact of the matter is, ppl die when they try to change the ways of the Guntah. There is only one solution for this situation...

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » May 13th, 2009, 10:42 am

and that solution is DEATH!!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 13th, 2009, 10:44 am

janfar wrote:Thats easy to say when you are sitting in your house on the prairie. The fact of the matter is, ppl die when they try to change the ways of the Guntah. There is only one solution for this situation...

Pls enlighten us... DEATH... by what means... :?: :?:

Postby janfar » May 13th, 2009, 10:45 am

Wipe them out... death from within. Dont look for information, go get it.

The longer the protective services keep waiting for informers to advise the longer it will take. They need to go in and put their foots on the necks of thise they already know and break them for info. That which they did with the kid was well executed. Help them eradicate each other and lower the governments expenditure of bullets.

OR...

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » May 13th, 2009, 10:47 am

DEATH means to cease living..what further explanation you want.

there is no crystal ball solution to the crime endemic our country is suffering........

Postby Greypatch » May 13th, 2009, 10:52 am

whan yuh live and treat others like animals the same should be done to you...

esp when you come out with yuh entire family (all 5 generations)

the police and criminals NOT on a level playing field.

Kudos to the police for doing dem job...BUT them should ah Never back down..

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » May 13th, 2009, 11:05 am

About 12 years ago DR. Morgan Job alluded to the deterioation of laventille and its environs to what it is today....and everybody lambasted him for what at the time people thought was out of timing and inconceivable....but here we are in 2009 with no end in sight.....

Postby Greypatch » May 13th, 2009, 11:24 am

the man saw the future

Postby janfar » May 13th, 2009, 11:25 am

Too bad he selling books in the airport. I supported him at his trade. Never read them though.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 13th, 2009, 11:50 am

that was sad and unfortunate event, police should have handled that differently. I waiting for them in my area and try dis sheit, is level bullet from a distance.
does sports and games sell sniper scopes?

Postby Sky » May 13th, 2009, 11:56 am

:| ......

Duane, someone hijack larafan, account!!! Close it down!