First Waterfront Suicide

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » June 27th, 2009, 8:09 pm

allyuh ppl not nice nah...

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 27th, 2009, 9:12 pm

hopes that chinese can be brought in to teach beetham, laventille and morvant the value of life and then hopefully they will ALL follow suit!

Oleander

Postby Oleander » June 27th, 2009, 9:24 pm

poor chinee man :evil:

Postby Maserati » June 27th, 2009, 9:29 pm

GorgonZuki wrote:Dread his friends were distraught, one kept trying to dive in behind his friend, security held him back till police arrived, and all the time he was fighting to dive in. Sad. Imagine the horrors they must be going through to even think of suicide.

:? :? why didn't they let him dive in to save the guy?

RIP to him..loss of life is always sad..but to go by your own hand, I got mixed views on that.

djblademan

Postby djblademan » June 27th, 2009, 9:35 pm

i agree....that the chinese are very good & hard working ppl....so no need to bash on em...
RIP chinese man!

Postby Team Loco » June 27th, 2009, 9:45 pm

apparantly they dont serve dog at the breakfast shed. he was depressed

rj_ads

Postby rj_ads » June 27th, 2009, 11:07 pm

dred...i wasnt against dem in the earlys..but man dem chinaman should have a lil more decorum in we country doh.

jus a few weeks ago i in zen line..and bout 40 of dem passin..some in dey jockey shorts and makin rude grstures at beyotches in d zen line...laughin the zen line..ah mean have a lil respeck nah chiney...u done in we country and takin the locals jobs cuz u wud work for $2US a day...(which is real money for billions of ppl in the world)

u mean to tell me...u cud buy a plane ticket for a chiney to come here...build temporary accomodation for dem...plus the contractor for dem and various odr middlemen makin money on their labour...and the cost to employ them still cheaper than to employ we own Indo Trini and ni**a.

ah mean yea alot of locals rather sell weed, crack, rob ppl they gold chain to make money...but u a good local contractor must b able to find some to work
humble yuhself chiney! and doh kill we stray dog to eat!!

hire we Indo Trini and ni**a mannin! even if dey cost more and less efficient!

Oleander

Postby Oleander » June 27th, 2009, 11:44 pm

He didn't get a ps2

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 27th, 2009, 11:54 pm

rj_ads wrote:dred...i wasnt against dem in the earlys..but man dem chinaman should have a lil more decorum in we country doh.
lol @ decorum in we country :lol: :lol: maybe they were taught to blend in with the culture :wink:

rj_ads wrote:
jus a few weeks ago i in zen line..and bout 40 of dem passin..some in dey jockey shorts and makin rude grstures at beyotches in d zen line...laughin the zen line..ah mean have a lil respeck nah chiney...u done in we country and takin the locals jobs cuz u wud work for $2US a day...(which is real money for billions of ppl in the world)

right, and calling these girls "beyotches" isn't rude, and shows respect right? :lol: :lol:

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » June 28th, 2009, 12:59 am

i remember there were some chinese doing construction nearby the BpTT building... and that day happened to have an earthquake (2007) ....
when the quake hit & the whole structure they were working on shook... all man hold on' & when it finished they just continued working like normal lol :lol:

monstas23

Postby monstas23 » June 28th, 2009, 1:29 am

seems like confusus said something to him...........

Postby Damien » June 28th, 2009, 2:39 am

:| :| :|

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2009, 6:29 am

so if the same chicks walk down george st nobody gonna make gestures and soot them ?

rj_ads wrote:jus a few weeks ago i in zen line..and bout 40 of dem passin..some in dey jockey shorts and makin rude grstures at beyotches in d zen line...laughin the zen line..ah mean have a lil respeck nah chiney...u done in we country and takin the locals jobs cuz u wud work for $2US a day...(which is real money for billions of ppl in the world)

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 28th, 2009, 8:21 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:allyuh weird yes.... dem Chinese immigrant workers eh do nuttin to allyuh personally,, then why the attitude? is human life we talkin bout.. Many of them left depressing living conditions in China to come her to work in an industry where OUR lazy arse locals eh want to. Have some decency nah.

if de man want to kill himself then so be it, but why move so? i should get all happy when sum deranged injun drink lannate of hang himself then?

you wasn't arguing about a guyanese the other day ?

Low blow horsie ...
nah ,, it was a rant about the attitude of an Ignorant Guyanese worker in a gas station.. worker preferred to sleep rather than sell the ppl gas , and vex when i loud him up... is only after i went to a cpl other stations i realise like NP subcontract the labour to Bharath Jagdeo dred..... guyanese and vincentians ,,,, I dont mind the foreign labour at all... what i do mind howver is the nasty attitude that some of them have.... if ah was cross ,, hangry, and misherable ,,, ah woulda hit im 2 bennerz,,,, but good sense prevailed...

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 28th, 2009, 8:26 am

illumin@ti wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:allyuh weird yes.... dem Chinese immigrant workers eh do nuttin to allyuh personally,, then why the attitude? is human life we talkin bout.. Many of them left depressing living conditions in China to come her to work in an industry where OUR lazy arse locals eh want to. Have some decency nah.

if de man want to kill himself then so be it, but why move so? i should get all happy when sum deranged injun drink lannate of hang himself then?

you wasn't arguing about a guyanese the other day ?

Low blow horsie ...
nah ,, it was a rant about the attitude of an Ignorant Guyanese worker in a gas station.. worker preferred to sleep rather than sell the ppl gas , and vex when i loud him up... is only after i went to a cpl other stations i realise like NP subcontract the labour to Bharath Jagdeo dred..... guyanese and vincentians ,,,, I dont mind the foreign labour at all... what i do mind howver is the nasty attitude that some of them have.... if ah was cross ,, hangry, and misherable ,,, ah woulda hit im 2 bennerz,,,, but good sense prevailed...

This wouldn't have been the "shift change" incident by chance?

Humes

Postby Humes » June 28th, 2009, 8:48 am

pioneer wrote:well i does laugh at people in de zen line too :|

Same here.

Sequel

Postby Sequel » June 28th, 2009, 12:18 pm

RIP to the man.

He was probably living in some of the worst conditions. There was an article about the workers not being paid the agreed amount etc...?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 28th, 2009, 12:25 pm

he did it to matain his honor .....no sharp short daggers were available at the time

Postby AllTrac » June 28th, 2009, 1:08 pm

rj_ads wrote:jus a few weeks ago i in zen line..and bout 40 of dem passin..some in dey jockey shorts and makin rude grstures at beyotches in d zen line...laughin the zen line..ah mean have a lil respeck nah chiney...

why should they? they have all right to be making fun of you, after all its a Chinese man that own Zen. Its level kix they getting :lol: :lol:

Postby Greypatch » June 28th, 2009, 1:15 pm

one drop from the ocean leave how much ?

Humes

Postby Humes » June 28th, 2009, 1:30 pm

pioneer wrote:I doh get this one doh...ppl supposed to show respect to ah setta morons line up outside ah racist club?

Whaever yes, people priorities seem to be screwed.

And not just lining up eh...feeling great and superior because they lining up.

Postby Greypatch » June 28th, 2009, 1:36 pm

AHAHAHAH

how dem could feel dat when ppl in bartex passing, pointing and laughing

Postby Greypatch » June 28th, 2009, 1:39 pm

Oh gorm :lol: :lol: :lol:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » June 28th, 2009, 2:06 pm

China makes ultimate punishment mobile

By Calum MacLeod, USA TODAY
CHONGQING, China — Zhang Shiqiang, known as the Nine-Fingered Devil, first tasted justice at 13. His father caught him stealing and cut off one of Zhang's fingers.
Twenty-five years later, in 2004, Zhang met retribution once more, after his conviction for double murder and rape. He was one of the first people put to death in China's new fleet of mobile execution chambers.

The country that executed more than four times as many convicts as the rest of the world combined last year is slowly phasing out public executions by firing squad in favor of lethal injections. Unlike the United States and Singapore, the only two other countries where death is administered by injection, China metes out capital punishment from specially equipped "death vans" that shuttle from town to town.

Makers of the death vans say the vehicles and injections are a civilized alternative to the firing squad, ending the life of the condemned more quickly, clinically and safely. The switch from gunshots to injections is a sign that China "promotes human rights now," says Kang Zhongwen, who designed the Jinguan Automobile death van in which "Devil" Zhang took his final ride.

State secret

For years, foreign human rights groups have accused China of arbitrary executions and cruelty in its use of capital punishment. The exact number of convicts put to death is a state secret. Amnesty International estimates there were at least 1,770 executions in China in 2005 — vs. 60 in the United States, but the group says on its website that the toll could be as high as 8,000 prisoners.

The "majority are still by gunshot," says Liu Renwen, death penalty researcher at the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, a think tank in Beijing. "But the use of injections has grown in recent years, and may have reached 40%."

China's critics contend that the transition from firing squads to injections in death vans facilitates an illegal trade in prisoners' organs.

Injections leave the whole body intact and require participation of doctors. Organs can "be extracted in a speedier and more effective way than if the prisoner is shot," says Mark Allison, East Asia researcher at Amnesty International in Hong Kong. "We have gathered strong evidence suggesting the involvement of (Chinese) police, courts and hospitals in the organ trade."

Executions in death vans are recorded on video and audio that is played live to local law enforcement authorities — a measure intended to ensure they are carried out legally.

China's refusal to give outsiders access to the bodies of executed prisoners has added to suspicions about what happens afterward: Corpses are typically driven to a crematorium and burned before relatives or independent witnesses can view them.

Chinese authorities are sensitive to allegations that they are complicit in the organ trade. In March, the Ministry of Health issued regulations explicitly banning the sale of organs and tightening approval standards for transplants.

Even so, Amnesty International said in a report in April that huge profits from the sale of prisoners' organs might be part of why China refuses to consider doing away with the death penalty.

"Given the high commercial value of organs, it is doubtful the new regulations will have an effect," Allison says.

Local executions

Makers of death vans say they save money for poor localities that would otherwise have to pay to construct execution facilities in prisons or court buildings. The vans ensure that prisoners sentenced to death can be executed locally, closer to communities where they broke the law.

That "deters others from committing crime and has more impact" than executions carried out elsewhere, Kang says.

Jinguan — "Golden Champion" in Chinese — lies an hour's drive from Chongqing in southwestern China, below the green slopes of Cliff Mountain. Along with the death vans, the company also makes bulletproof limousines for the country's rich and armored trucks for banks. Jinguan's glossy death van brochure is printed in both Chinese and English.

From the outside, the vans resemble the police vehicles seen daily on China's roads. A look inside reveals their function.

"I'm most proud of the bed. It's very humane, like an ambulance," Kang says. He points to the power-driven metal stretcher that glides out at an incline. "It's too brutal to haul a person aboard," he says. "This makes it convenient for the criminal and the guards."

The lethal cocktail used in the injections is mixed only in Beijing, something that has prompted complaints from local courts.

"Some places can't afford the cost of sending a person to Beijing — perhaps $250 — plus $125 more for the drug," says Qiu Xingsheng, a former judge working as a lawyer in Chongqing. Death-by-gunshot requires "very little expense," he says.

Qiu has attended executions by firing squad where the kneeling prisoner is shot in the back of the head. The guards "ask the prisoner to open his mouth, so the bullet can pass out of the mouth and leave the face intact," he says.

No debate

In the United States, some death row inmates and death penalty opponents want the Supreme Court to declare lethal injections cruel and unusual. A recent lawsuit claimed inmates suffer excruciating pain during executions because they do not get enough anesthetic.

There is no such debate in China, which uses the same three-drug cocktail as the U.S. federal government and most U.S. states: sodium thiopental to make the condemned unconscious, pancuronium bromide to stop breathing, potassium chloride to stop the heart.

People's Daily and other state media describe the mix as a "non-virulent drug," bringing about "immediate clinical death while inflicting no physiological pain."

"It doesn't matter what method you use," Qiu says. "If someone is convicted of a capital crime, they should be executed."

Chinese prisoners condemned to death are not offered a choice of injection over gunshot, but Qiu and others suspect wealth and connections can buy the newer method.

"It is a real phenomenon that gangsters and corrupt officials are killed by injection more than gunshot, so their bodies are intact, and death is less painful," Liu says. "But I doubt it is government policy. These criminals are usually held in cities, where the injection is used. Common criminals are held in county-level facilities, where shooting is more common."

Tycoon Yuan Baojing was executed in March in a death van, in northeast China's Liaoyang city. He had been convicted of arranging the murder of a man trying to blackmail him for attempting to assassinate a business partner.

Sixty-eight different crimes — more than half non-violent offenses such as tax evasion and drug smuggling — are punishable by death in China. That means the death vans are likely to keep rolling.

"If we abolish the death penalty, then crime will grow," Kang says.

http://www.usatoday.com/news/world/2006 ... -van_x.htm

Humes

Postby Humes » June 28th, 2009, 2:13 pm

It funny how people doh stop to consider why so many Chinese flee a country that supposedly so well-run and in order...

Postby tr1ad » June 28th, 2009, 2:15 pm

Humes wrote:It funny how people doh stop to consider why so many Chinese flee a country that supposedly so well-run and in order...

they flee cus they get work in other countries like tnt where majority ah d population lazy no fack

Postby Maserati » June 28th, 2009, 3:36 pm

Humes wrote:It funny how people doh stop to consider why so many Chinese flee a country that supposedly so well-run and in order...

:lol: :lol: these are the best to have in C&C

Postby ronsin1 » June 28th, 2009, 3:39 pm

there goes the phrase "chinee chinee never die" :|

Humes

Postby Humes » June 28th, 2009, 3:52 pm

tr1ad wrote:

they flee cus they get work in other countries like tnt where majority ah d population lazy no fack

Why their own country in such a mess that they would want to flee in the first place? And how much of that work ethic was honed on the wrong end of a gun?

Postby tr1ad » June 28th, 2009, 4:46 pm

maybe u can wonder the same as to the amt of trini that try to flee to the us...dont u think?