red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 24th, 2009, 8:16 am

^ correct

Vexx only the block stamp b18c

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » October 24th, 2009, 8:25 am

as usual, the topic has gone way off course, and has been spammed.

way to go guys.

Postby r3iXmann » October 24th, 2009, 8:34 am

B20VTEK, congrats on the good tuning btw

yuh get on dey :mrgreen:

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » October 24th, 2009, 8:34 am

X2 wrote:Dynos do not simulate real road conditions.... and 6 months isn't long.

^^^ Realist.

Let me correct you Sir,
LOAD BEARING Dynos DO simulate REAL Actual Road Conditions.
[Prentice Ali Has one]

But i dont know where you are going with this? ^

And 6Months IS Very Long.

Hell, Race engines are Rebuilt after every season.

The point is......

There are some tuners in here, who strapped on the dyno, and had to leave on a wrecker, you guys know who you are.
And they made Power no where near this level, ...............not even boosted.
:oops:

I Will make a general statement, pointed at no one in particular.
Ask yourself, Before you making ignorant comments, What have YOU done?
and can YOU Do this Yourself?

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » October 24th, 2009, 8:36 am

reiXmann wrote:B20VTEK, congrats on the good tuning btw

yuh get on dey :mrgreen:

Thanks, i think you are the only one, who has made a positive contribution to this Thread.
Well done!

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 24th, 2009, 8:56 am

^ so why you doh just change it to say

I Lord B20 tune a Stock B18c to 318 :D

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » October 24th, 2009, 8:59 am

^ I could say that too, because i am your Father....

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 24th, 2009, 9:19 am

what a thing

well at least I did not get my height from you daddy

thank God for that

Daddy just be safe .. do let a boost Ego carry ........

because the end all of it , a GSR should not go over 300whp with stock internals

I hope the rods and rod bolt hold up

BTW

I hope u set up the timing properly :roll:

correction the car not on the road 6 months at 318 , plus the car is no longer a daily driver

Postby r3iXmann » October 24th, 2009, 9:50 am

and it begins... :roll:

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 24th, 2009, 9:56 am

it never ended

Re: STOCK GSR 318HP True or NOT?

Postby honda hoe » October 24th, 2009, 9:57 am

B20VTEK wrote:So i hear it have a 300HP Civic roaming the streets on STOCK Internals....
Anyone else heard about this?

stephan whats the REAL purpose of this thread?

to big up YOURSELF cuz u tuned it?

den why say ' i hear'??

frankly i'd like to see what YOUR car is capable of

esp against me or cleriq

no n/a car cyah beat u ent?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 24th, 2009, 11:14 am

honda hoe wrote:
B20VTEK wrote:So i hear it have a 300HP Civic roaming the streets on STOCK Internals....

den why say ' i hear'??

esp against me or cleriq

why? cuz u always say dat boost > na

and becuz u'll be packing a lot more power than both of us

Postby r3iXmann » October 24th, 2009, 11:24 am

Don't see why allyuh fighting down the man... If one of the more 'popular' tuners made this thread, it wouldve been 5pgs of praise and marvel. Always a fightdown in here yes :roll:

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » October 24th, 2009, 11:46 am

congrats on your 318 B20!!,on stock internals,isn't dat pushing it??,you'll know once hoe gettin licks,i'm happy :mrgreen:

btw is d spoon hatch sold???

Kinday

Postby Kinday » October 24th, 2009, 11:58 am

Reixman is right but I am certain there's more to it than that.
B20 I think its time to earn your respect on the boards by accepting Hoe's challenge. This King Kong thread backfired like whoa.

The question is will you choose to accept it

Postby X2 » October 24th, 2009, 12:04 pm

Comparing "stock internal engine" to a race engine ? Really ?

300whp on stock internals has been done MANY, MANY, MANY times around the world on gas just as bad as ours.

6 months is NOT a long time for an engine to run healthy... if you think it is... therein lies your problem.

You tuned a car and it hasn't blown yet ? Great... We happy for you ! Seriously... props ! Do a repeat performance a few times and feel good about yourself.

This post has not turned to spam... it turned into exactly what you wanted... attention to yourself with zero contribution to anything related to tech, tuning or otherwise.

If you were serious about the setup, simply posting up some BS about a bone stock engine making 318hp with basically no other details is just a post whore and waste of bandwidth. You want to get some respect... post some details... hell, post the dyno sheet... but it's not your car, so spare us the self serving behaviour and put non-tech posts like this where they belong... ole talk.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 24th, 2009, 12:48 pm

reiXmann wrote:Don't see why allyuh fighting down the man... If one of the more 'popular' tuners made this thread, it wouldve been 5pgs of praise and marvel. Always a fightdown in here yes :roll:

no fightdown, i just chooking fire. :oops: :oops:

i slow too bad.

joel

Postby joel » October 24th, 2009, 2:03 pm

X2 wrote:Comparing "stock internal engine" to a race engine ? Really ?

300whp on stock internals has been done MANY, MANY, MANY times around the world on gas just as bad as ours.

6 months is NOT a long time for an engine to run healthy... if you think it is... therein lies your problem.

You tuned a car and it hasn't blown yet ? Great... We happy for you ! Seriously... props ! Do a repeat performance a few times and feel good about yourself.

This post has not turned to spam... it turned into exactly what you wanted... attention to yourself with zero contribution to anything related to tech, tuning or otherwise.

If you were serious about the setup, simply posting up some BS about a bone stock engine making 318hp with basically no other details is just a post whore and waste of bandwidth. You want to get some respect... post some details... hell, post the dyno sheet... but it's not your car, so spare us the self serving behaviour and put non-tech posts like this where they belong... ole talk.

Postby honda hoe » October 24th, 2009, 2:40 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

emo meltdown in 5...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 24th, 2009, 2:58 pm

gotta love the honda forum :lol: :lol:

Tuner....

Postby Tuner.... » October 24th, 2009, 3:10 pm

OHHH S***
:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby A172 » October 24th, 2009, 4:45 pm

:popcorn:

Pootie

Postby Pootie » October 24th, 2009, 5:21 pm

red_dragon wrote:when this list is complete we will see :twisted:

Propulsion:
B18C
B18C1 cylinder head
9:1 pistons
SOME KINDA connecting rods
Some kinda camshafts
Walbro 255lph fuel pump
RC Engineering 1,600cc fuel injectors
GARRET GT42R
Driveshaft Shop Level 5 axles

All the other mods look good, but with that 255 the car will only make about 600whp b4 the pump maxes out.[/u]

Pootie

Postby Pootie » October 24th, 2009, 5:26 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Propulsion:
B18C
B18C1 cylinder head
Some kinda camshafts
Walbro 255lph fuel pump
GARRET GT42R

GT42R?
why so big?
Boost will come in at 7000RPM? lol
lag lag lag lag BOOOOOOOOOOST

i'm pretty sure now a days a 42r isn't going to be laggy(with the right set up). As you can see on this pass.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=okBxXgkT ... r_embedded

Postby Rooki3 » October 24th, 2009, 5:46 pm

So you tellin me the man create the thread to indirectly big himself up?
2pat

halfdef

Postby halfdef » October 24th, 2009, 7:52 pm

confirmed i saw the chart :twisted: watch out for it

Postby A172 » October 24th, 2009, 8:16 pm

Pootie wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Propulsion:
B18C
B18C1 cylinder head
Some kinda camshafts
Walbro 255lph fuel pump
GARRET GT42R

GT42R?
why so big?
Boost will come in at 7000RPM? lol
lag lag lag lag BOOOOOOOOOOST

i'm pretty sure now a days a 42r isn't going to be laggy(with the right set up). As you can see on this pass.

DAMN :o

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » October 24th, 2009, 9:55 pm

honda hoe wrote:

den why say ' i hear'??

esp against me or cleriq

no n/a car cyah beat u ent?

Honds hoe,
ANYTIME you Are ready I will be there.
Just bring money and come, because i not going to beat you for bragging rights, because your car is SLOW.

just Say the word...

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » October 24th, 2009, 10:03 pm

Well you guys made it old talk as usual,
If this was posted on a US Forum, The kind of crap would not ever been posted.

#2, we not talking world wide, we are taking Trini, We have different Conditions, Baro Pressure, Gas, and MAny Many other conditions.

I noticed nobody is here, support the honda community,
not one person has asked for a break down of the Parts or anything tech related.

The only person on this forum i have respect for its
Cleriq, and NOBODY else.
HE just like me, Builds and Tunes his own car, from ground zero up.
With Excellent results.

X2 What have you done for the honda community?
OR what have you done on your car, that of any importance?

I am here to offer my services to anyone interested.

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » October 24th, 2009, 10:12 pm

red_dragon wrote:what a thing

well at least I did not get my height from you daddy

thank God for that

Daddy just be safe .. do let a boost Ego carry ........

because the end all of it , a GSR should not go over 300whp with stock internals

I hope the rods and rod bolt hold up

BTW

I hope u set up the timing properly :roll:

correction the car not on the road 6 months at 318 , plus the car is no longer a daily driver

Dont get too emo....

Rod and Rod bolts are not the weak point in a Stock Honds engine,
The Cast pistons are, why? The ring lands are very weak, and any signs of detonation, b00m.

Oh yeah timing is setup properly with zero signs of detonation.
We are at MBT and very far from knock.

The car has been run at 2 psi less, for the past 6 months, and it was on the border line of 300hp. what your point anyways?

And afaik, Jason Drives the Car Everyday, i see him every morning dropping off the kids and wifey.

good night everyone and have a safe weekend