X2 wrote:Dynos do not simulate real road conditions.... and 6 months isn't long.
^^^ Realist.
B20VTEK wrote:So i hear it have a 300HP Civic roaming the streets on STOCK Internals....
Anyone else heard about this?
honda hoe wrote:B20VTEK wrote:So i hear it have a 300HP Civic roaming the streets on STOCK Internals....
stephan whats the REAL purpose of this thread?
to big up YOURSELF cuz u tuned it?
den why say ' i hear'??
frankly i'd like to see what YOUR car is capable of
esp against me or cleriq
why? cuz u always say dat boost > na
and becuz u'll be packing a lot more power than both of us
X2 wrote:Comparing "stock internal engine" to a race engine ? Really ?
300whp on stock internals has been done MANY, MANY, MANY times around the world on gas just as bad as ours.
6 months is NOT a long time for an engine to run healthy... if you think it is... therein lies your problem.
You tuned a car and it hasn't blown yet ? Great... We happy for you ! Seriously... props ! Do a repeat performance a few times and feel good about yourself.
This post has not turned to spam... it turned into exactly what you wanted... attention to yourself with zero contribution to anything related to tech, tuning or otherwise.
If you were serious about the setup, simply posting up some BS about a bone stock engine making 318hp with basically no other details is just a post whore and waste of bandwidth. You want to get some respect... post some details... hell, post the dyno sheet... but it's not your car, so spare us the self serving behaviour and put non-tech posts like this where they belong... ole talk.
300whp on stock internals has been done MANY, MANY, MANY times around the world on gas just as bad as ours.
6 months is NOT a long time for an engine to run healthy... if you think it is... therein lies your problem.
You tuned a car and it hasn't blown yet ? Great... We happy for you ! Seriously... props ! Do a repeat performance a few times and feel good about yourself.
This post has not turned to spam... it turned into exactly what you wanted... attention to yourself with zero contribution to anything related to tech, tuning or otherwise.
If you were serious about the setup, simply posting up some BS about a bone stock engine making 318hp with basically no other details is just a post whore and waste of bandwidth. You want to get some respect... post some details... hell, post the dyno sheet... but it's not your car, so spare us the self serving behaviour and put non-tech posts like this where they belong... ole talk.
red_dragon wrote:when this list is complete we will see![]()
Propulsion:
B18C
B18C1 cylinder head
9:1 pistons
SOME KINDA connecting rods
Some kinda camshafts
Walbro 255lph fuel pump
RC Engineering 1,600cc fuel injectors
GARRET GT42R
Driveshaft Shop Level 5 axles
VexXx Dogg wrote:red_dragon wrote:when this list is complete we will see![]()
Propulsion:
B18C
B18C1 cylinder head
Some kinda camshafts
Walbro 255lph fuel pump
GARRET GT42R
GT42R?
why so big?
Boost will come in at 7000RPM? lol
lag lag lag lag BOOOOOOOOOOST
Pootie wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:red_dragon wrote:when this list is complete we will see![]()
Propulsion:
B18C
B18C1 cylinder head
Some kinda camshafts
Walbro 255lph fuel pump
GARRET GT42R
GT42R?
why so big?
Boost will come in at 7000RPM? lol
lag lag lag lag BOOOOOOOOOOST
i'm pretty sure now a days a 42r isn't going to be laggy(with the right set up). As you can see on this pass.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=okBxXgkT ... r_embedded
honda hoe wrote:B20VTEK wrote:So i hear it have a 300HP Civic roaming the streets on STOCK Internals....
stephan whats the REAL purpose of this thread?
to big up YOURSELF cuz u tuned it?
den why say ' i hear'??
frankly i'd like to see what YOUR car is capable of
esp against me or cleriq
no n/a car cyah beat u ent?
red_dragon wrote:what a thing
well at least I did not get my height from you daddy
thank God for that
Daddy just be safe .. do let a boost Ego carry ........
because the end all of it , a GSR should not go over 300whp with stock internals
I hope the rods and rod bolt hold up
BTW
I hope u set up the timing properly
correction the car not on the road 6 months at 318 , plus the car is no longer a daily driver