Breakin in Chase Village area

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2009, 3:27 pm

originalbling wrote:

Could you recommend a good GSM house alarm,thanks.
The new burglar proof will be done as mentioned above, the wielder came this morning to few the job.

If you lookin for something with monitoring try TSTT Vigilance

http://tsttsecurity.tstt.co.tt/tstt-vigilance/

Does anyone have TSTT security service?

Whats the cost like?

That IMHO, is a waste of time.

I`m getting some GSM house alarm systems early january

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 2nd, 2009, 8:14 pm

What about power fences? (basically wire that does shock yuh)

I have seen some properties with a high wall and a few lines like barbed wires without the barb hooks.

They have an lightning symbol and they read "Do not Touch, Power Fence!"

I was wondering how you go about getting these and who installs them. Anyone knows?
They are connected to a battery backup in case power goes.

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2009, 8:16 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:What about power fences? (basically wire that does shock yuh)

I have seen some properties with a high wall and a few lines like barbed wires without the barb hooks.

They have an lightning symbol and they read "Do not Touch, Power Fence!"

I was wondering how you go about getting these and who installs them. Anyone knows?
They are connected to a battery backup in case power goes.

I thought these were illegal in Trinidad

I believe you need to have a concrete wall to a certain height then the electric fence above it

So passersby,children,animals etc wont get shock at ground level if they touch the fence

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 2nd, 2009, 8:17 pm

the apartments opposite pricesmart in Mausica have them
a house on the highway, valsayn North have them.

i don't think they are illegal but the walls on the mausica property is about 20ft ah tink.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » December 2nd, 2009, 9:14 pm

shaneelal wrote:
Damien wrote:Which part exactly bro i live in that area to :shock: sorry for your loss

Close to Charis drug store.

How close to Chari's?

I'm a few houses away from there :?

topshotta

Postby topshotta » December 3rd, 2009, 12:37 am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LCSSfc1FbAs
i live around that area and i could tell you d kinda little bandit it have there

Postby buzz » December 3rd, 2009, 12:58 am

you bolted in the bugler proofing :?

slick

Postby slick » December 3rd, 2009, 1:24 am

topshotta wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LCSSfc1FbAs
i live around that area and i could tell you d kinda little bandit it have there

dat is about d same as orangefield

Postby ..77. » December 3rd, 2009, 8:41 am

I,ve seen where people put bolt right thru wall with a plate under it . Then cover the exposed bolt with a shutter or trim piece so you dont see bolt and plates from outside ..77.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 3rd, 2009, 9:13 am

buzz wrote:you bolted in the bugler proofing :?

Go to the head os the class, that was the major flaw right there.

What i would like to see come out of this thread is good advice as to how to protect your house from these criminals. Info like different design options and security systems should be the outcome here.

I think we need a thread on building traps :twisted:

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 3rd, 2009, 9:17 am

Crackpot wrote:
buzz wrote:you bolted in the bugler proofing :?

Go to the head os the class, that was the major flaw right there.

What i would like to see come out of this thread is good advice as to how to protect your house from these criminals. Info like different design options and security systems should be the outcome here.

I think we need a thread on building traps :twisted:

I agree... some good security systems that 2nrs use that actually work!

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 6th, 2009, 10:39 am

Still checking out security systems and doing what I can around the house, just wanted everyone in the area to be extra careful. A girl in the flower shop in the area was recently raped, the bastards were waiting for her inside the shop when she went to open. Not all crime makes it to the news, PLEASE BE VERY CAREFUL.

A burglary one can get over, but a rape victim is traumatized for life.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 6th, 2009, 10:42 am

shaneelal wrote:Still checking out security systems and doing what I can around the house, just wanted everyone in the area to be extra careful. A girl in the flower shop in the area was recently raped, the bastards were waiting for her inside the shop when she went to open. Not all crime makes it to the news, PLEASE BE VERY CAREFUL.

that's harsh! we have to be really careful.

slick

Postby slick » December 6th, 2009, 11:00 pm

bring out the heavy artillery for these mofos :snipersmile: :2gunfire:

Postby Chimera » December 6th, 2009, 11:06 pm

shaneelal wrote:Still checking out security systems and doing what I can around the house, just wanted everyone in the area to be extra careful. A girl in the flower shop in the area was recently raped, the bastards were waiting for her inside the shop when she went to open. Not all crime makes it to the news, PLEASE BE VERY CAREFUL.

what flower shop it have in that area?

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » December 6th, 2009, 11:13 pm

shaneelal, u is my neighbour hoss!!! i living 2 houses away from charis!

slick

Postby slick » December 6th, 2009, 11:17 pm

Shooter_boy_J wrote:shaneelal, u is my neighbour hoss!!! i living 2 houses away from charis!

it seems quite a bit of tuners from the chase village area...the bad thing is that orangefield road (new lavantille) is right dey...so allyuh better start putting up cameras, putting d burglar proof on d outside, as well as inside, and buying about 4 large pitbulls.

star23

Postby star23 » December 7th, 2009, 8:15 am

apparently they're very skilled wit dat crowbar cuz thats wat they used to pry open the door of my first car 2yrs ago, you cud even see the shape imprinted on the door from the crowbar. It appears like they may even have their own transport cuz god knows how they carried 8 power tools and a 5.5 , yes 5.5 cubic feet speaker box. I still wonder how dey carried dat box up to now so i guess size is not a issue, watch ur arse fuh real. An this happened in Derrick Rd. Now hearing abt this, It confirms my suspicions. Think abt it, Mid point of Derrick Rd and Charis drug store leads to only one place.

ebonysweetness69

Postby ebonysweetness69 » December 7th, 2009, 12:43 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:keep a dog inside...

my neighbour has a trained female pitbull that stays INSIDE.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 7th, 2009, 1:07 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

what flower shop it have in that area?

I doh know any unless is a small one. Please state where and when because they may target areas nearby so we need vigilance.

Also i want ppl to keep reporting this stuff here so others could keep their guard up and be one step ahead of these degenerates.

Descriptions of criminals could go a long way too because many of us live close to each other and can pool our knowledge

gencon

Postby gencon » December 7th, 2009, 8:08 pm

had a few breakins in our area as well, very near to orange field, bank Village to be exact, one person almost got her car taken in broad daylight around 10 am, she fought they only got her purse, a few days in the same street a house was broken into again in broad daylight, house looted for valuables, no one was home. I talking about very near the waterloo high school eh.

old school guy

how bad is orangefield road ?

Postby old school guy » December 7th, 2009, 9:04 pm

Well after losing two vehicles within the space of six months, I decided to go with walls right around my house.
I live close to Poonam's Hardware & the kind of people you see daily are always different faces from the ones you accustomed to.

slick

Postby slick » December 7th, 2009, 11:42 pm

It seems that the bandits who don't want to get shot and killed in gang violence come down to Chase Village to ply their trade....

MasterShake

Postby MasterShake » December 8th, 2009, 12:00 am

yea dread i living by hardy boys(jus ten mins from the wall) that place is a rat nest...hata drop some naplam and done that story

slick

Postby slick » December 8th, 2009, 1:07 am

Like half ah tuner from down Chase Village side dred... :lol:

Napalm :twisted:

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » December 8th, 2009, 8:52 am

slick wrote:Like half ah tuner from down Chase Village side dred... :lol:

lol true eh! but this is a reallll serious thing we dealing with here! if it have so much of us here better we start a crime watch group!

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » December 8th, 2009, 11:30 am

no joke!
Its sad how bad that area has gotten. It use to feel like such a safe place, but not anymore....sadly though its only going to get worse :?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 8th, 2009, 1:49 pm

Shooter_boy_J wrote:

lol true eh! but this is a reallll serious thing we dealing with here! if it have so much of us here better we start a crime watch group!

Great Idea. We could update each other on more stuff like this as well as pm each other specific info on names and post makes of suspicious vehicles too. For eg. Inside bagna trace after dads dan is the area where most of the bandits who steal vehicles are from. They monitor you and sometimes follow you from the gas stations in the area. Never leave your car running at any of the burger and doubles stands located in chase-village because they will hijack you.

After your car is stolen it is most likely scrapped in Carsen Field or the perpetrators are heading south on the highway with your vehicle. It could either end up south or Marabella from the info i have.

Also dont buy Almera's because ppl you do not want to meet are mentally remembering who drives what. For ladies please dont travel in Private vehicles no matter what time of day it is. Also always let someone know where you are going all the time. Be Paranoid and dont speak to anyone you dont know. Also leave a key and a weapon in a hidden place so you could get to it as fast as possible if you are in trouble.

d spike

Postby d spike » December 8th, 2009, 3:52 pm

shaneelal wrote:Anyone knows it there's a legal limit for height of a fence?

There isn't a limit to the height - as long as it doesn't pose a threat to passers-by.

Postby buzz » December 8th, 2009, 3:56 pm

there is a legal limit for the height of a wall i once told

think it applies to residential areas or sum bs so