A CAR FOR MY PASTOR

Re: A CAR FOR MY PASTOR

Postby buzz » January 7th, 2011, 3:38 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:
eekipoo wrote:This reminds me of a joke i heard sometime ago about a guy who fell in a river and could not swim but while he was in the river a boat passed and offered assistance he said no "my god will save me" a helicopter passed offered to save him he declined " no my god will save me" eventually he died and went to heaven, when he met got he asked god why you did not save me? god replied " i sent donkey, a boat and a helicopter what more yuh wanted? lol..... This is like her yuh prayed for a hilux and yuh win an audi

audi = $375000
Hilux = $275000

Sell audi = $375000 cash = Hilux fully loaded with change. ent they say "if god cant come he will send ah man"

She should be the star of two stupid dogs. Some ppl unbelievable yes.

^^ QFT. Well said indeed.

Woman got her prayers answered yes.

But notice, she prayed for TWO....not one.

Hell, she could have sold the audi, and bought two base model Hiluxes (for a lil extra), and that way satisfy her "plan".

i suppose

if god works in strange and mysterious ways, why tell him how to do his job ? IMO her prayers were answered.

but interesting though, they say a man is never more on trial than in the moment of his greatest success :|

Postby bluesteel29 » January 7th, 2011, 3:39 pm

mitsuboi wrote:
Greypatch wrote:She is better than most of us.

Big Respect

not really ......she prob jus cya afford d maintenance or insurance

fixed

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 7th, 2011, 3:43 pm

^^Maybe she cyah drive?

Postby rollingstock » January 7th, 2011, 3:47 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:^^Maybe she cyah drive?

Then that would explain the want for 2 hilux :stalk:

Postby S_2NR » January 7th, 2011, 4:58 pm

TRAE wrote:1 damn chupid trini dere

x2... :drinking:

Postby Stephon. » January 7th, 2011, 4:59 pm

More proof that religious people are generally dumber than others.

Postby Stephon. » January 7th, 2011, 5:00 pm

Then again. She probably can't maintain it. Either that or she and she pastor in thing

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » January 7th, 2011, 5:28 pm

I know of one "Pastor" by the name of Thorne who daughter in a widely circulated blues and who lives to con lonely old women out of their house, land and money.

He is currently livin in a deceased womans house that she left for him in Orange Field Road, chase Village even though she has many other relatives. The man so good he get the land too which is acres and now he could sell land.

Postby foss » January 7th, 2011, 6:29 pm

Crackpot wrote:I know of one "Pastor" by the name of Thorne who daughter in a widely circulated blues .

link ting na

Postby Stephon. » January 7th, 2011, 6:41 pm

foss wrote:
Crackpot wrote:I know of one "Pastor" by the name of Thorne who daughter in a widely circulated blues .

link ting na

this.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 7th, 2011, 7:54 pm

Stephon. wrote:More proof that religious people are generally dumber than regular people.

Fixed.

But this is Trinidad.

The majority of people on the whole have a lower IQ score than the nearest rock.

Trini's mussbe REAAAALLLLL religious boy. :|

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 7th, 2011, 8:06 pm

hmm look like when i praying i will have to include asking for a big ride like how this woman did

*dear god u know i pray to u everyday but hear this , i not greedy like d woman who wanted d big ride & won a audi : i will be happy for even a roro corolla ... 8-)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 7th, 2011, 8:33 pm

time to leave wuk and open up a pastor church thingy......

zcarz

Postby zcarz » January 7th, 2011, 11:45 pm

thaz rell stupidness.. but she can do what she want, i don't see it as an act of generosity though.

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » January 8th, 2011, 10:07 am

My wifes family is going through the same sort of thing but with property and cash assets that have been given to the paster to sort out with the final will and testament.. Of course he now looking for his "friend" to do the solicitor side of things and wants a open running tab for fee's etc :yankit:...

Fecking judge Judy could knock this one out, 30mins plus a commercial yet it taking the dude months and months :roll: .....

Brainwashed 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000%

Postby Chimera » January 8th, 2011, 10:51 am

she even allowed to give away or sell the vehicle?

don't these contests/giveaways usually stipulate you hadda keep the vehicle for a certain amount of time or am i mistaken?

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » January 8th, 2011, 1:06 pm

Haff to read the small print it could just say you can't "sell" the car for profit, may not say anything about giving it away.. They probably didnt think someone would be so deluded or down right stupid to do such a bloody idiotic thing :| .....

kar_freak

Postby kar_freak » January 8th, 2011, 3:25 pm

So wait nah...she pray tuh win it.....then...give it away! WDA *smh*

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » January 8th, 2011, 3:57 pm

You know the sad thing is, if it was a hindu woman givin she pundit ah car..no one wudda say nuttin,

But because it is a Pastor....everybody against it....

the woman win a car and decide to give she pastor it, so wat...dats her decision allyuh shud stop being immature lil tuners and respect she decision

Jason45

Postby Jason45 » January 8th, 2011, 3:59 pm

nos_specialist wrote:You know the sad thing is, if it was a hindu woman givin she pundit ah car..no one wudda say nuttin,

the woman win a car and decide to give she pastor it, so wat...dats her decision allyuh shud stop being immature lil tuners and respect she decision

Postby Chimera » January 8th, 2011, 4:38 pm

nos_specialist wrote:You know the sad thing is, if it was a hindu woman givin she pundit ah car..no one wudda say nuttin,

if it was a hindu woman giving her pundit a car, we would equally blast and laugh at her
but even a hindu woman eh that dotish...
dem doz give milk and fig and a lil hundred dollars now and then, not a audi.

so this has nothing to do with him being a pastor, and if sh didn't want public scrutiny and comment, why publish it?
why not quietly sign over the car to him?
Pastor must be want the car, but now that all eyes on him, he can't accept it.

God didn't give her full instructions I guess.

Postby AllTrac » January 8th, 2011, 4:54 pm

most of the time these competitions which involves a new car as the grand prize does not include licensing of the vehicle, its up to the winner, probably she couldnt afford to get it on the road? i dunno.

Postby S_2NR » January 8th, 2011, 6:04 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
mitsuboi wrote:
Greypatch wrote:She is better than most of us.

Big Respect

not really ......she prob jus cya afford d maintenance or insurance

fixed

exactly! i dont understand why they publish this..this is not charity..she pastor is mussbe pastor stewart..

Postby Stephon. » January 8th, 2011, 6:39 pm

A hundu woman wouldnt give her pundit an Audi though.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 8th, 2011, 6:45 pm

Stephon. wrote:

Why, cuz she could only give him ah b14 ent? yuh damn racist

jkn buddy :mrgreen:

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » January 8th, 2011, 7:05 pm

Jason45 wrote:

You know how much religious leaders I know got "cars as gifts", and driving it level level.
And not cars people won, cars people BUY brand new and gave as gifts for all kind of puja and what not.

Postby Bizzare » January 8th, 2011, 7:09 pm

Clearly she felt guilty cuz off the thought that she participated in an act of Gambling and said this.

Postby Stephon. » January 8th, 2011, 7:25 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

Why, cuz she could only give him ah b14 ent? yuh damn racist

jkn buddy :mrgreen:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 8th, 2011, 7:40 pm

Looks like some folks just got emo, and brought religion into the thread.

FAIL.

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
if it was a hindu woman giving her pundit a car, we would equally blast and laugh at her
but even a hindu woman eh that dotish...
dem doz give milk and fig and a lil hundred dollars now and then, not a audi.

so this has nothing to do with him being a pastor, and if sh didn't want public scrutiny and comment, why publish it?
why not quietly sign over the car to him?
Pastor must be want the car, but now that all eyes on him, he can't accept it.

God didn't give her full instructions I guess.

QFT - dotishness is dotishness, regardless of religious preference.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 9th, 2011, 12:48 am

Express wrote:Pastor accepts 2nd-hand car instead of new Audi4
By Richard Charan South Bureau

Story Created: Jan 7, 2011 at 11:49 PM ECT

(Story Updated: Jan 7, 2011 at 11:49 PM ECT )

The taxi-taking pastor who turned down the gift of a new Audi A-4 Sedan, won from Digicel by worshipper Kathlyn Daniel Alleyne, will get a vehicle after all.

Alleyne, of Vance River, La Brea, said yesterday that her pastor, Dennis Collins, had accepted the offer of the second-hand vehicle that she currently owns.

However, she said, the old seven-seater Toyota will first be repainted and the tyres and shock system repaired before the handover.

The "gift from God" will be the subject of Alleyne's testimonial tomorrow at their church, the Bethlehem Spiritual Baptist Church, in Cap-de-Ville.

Alleyne, a mother of two, won the $375,000 car through Digicel's Top-up To Live It Up Christmas promotion. She became eligible by topping up at least $50 on her cellphone. She kept the prize secret, took her husband to Port of Spain on Thursday, and broke the news of the donation to the pastor when the couple were being photographed with the car at distributor —Southern Sales Ltd.

Alleyne said yesterday that the donation was a promise made to God.

Alleyne said she so wanted to win a vehicle for Pastor Collins that she played several "scratch" games, only later to realise that she had gambled.

"So I asked for God's forgiveness and he did. I promised God then that should I win, the car would be for the pastor," she said.

On Thursday evening, Alleyne visited Collins and showed him the brochure with the Audi, indicating to him then that she would give it to him as a gift.

"He told me this was my blessing, he could not accept it," she said.

The pastor, however, confided that he too had prayed to God—for a second-hand car to help him travel to and from the churches. And so, Alleyne, with her husband's blessings, will give up hers.

Alleyne, who also won a BlackBerry cellphone and livingroom hutch from Courts in another promotion, said her good fortune was not coincidence.

"I always have a giving heart. I work at a hospital and pray with people. We are here not to drink and be merry, but to prepare and to help others. I will encourage others to give their ten per cent (tithe) to the church.

We see people taking others lives like nothing, so if you not in order, get in order."

Alleyne's new Audi will be delivered next week.