Alpha_2nr wrote:eekipoo wrote:This reminds me of a joke i heard sometime ago about a guy who fell in a river and could not swim but while he was in the river a boat passed and offered assistance he said no "my god will save me" a helicopter passed offered to save him he declined " no my god will save me" eventually he died and went to heaven, when he met got he asked god why you did not save me? god replied " i sent donkey, a boat and a helicopter what more yuh wanted? lol..... This is like her yuh prayed for a hilux and yuh win an audi
audi = $375000
Hilux = $275000
Sell audi = $375000 cash = Hilux fully loaded with change. ent they say "if god cant come he will send ah man"
She should be the star of two stupid dogs. Some ppl unbelievable yes.
^^ QFT. Well said indeed.
Woman got her prayers answered yes.
But notice, she prayed for TWO....not one.
Hell, she could have sold the audi, and bought two base model Hiluxes (for a lil extra), and that way satisfy her "plan".
mitsuboi wrote:Greypatch wrote:She is better than most of us.
Big Respect
not really ......she prob jus cya afford d maintenance or insurance
Alpha_2nr wrote:^^Maybe she cyah drive?
TRAE wrote:1 damn chupid trini dere
Crackpot wrote:I know of one "Pastor" by the name of Thorne who daughter in a widely circulated blues .
foss wrote:Crackpot wrote:I know of one "Pastor" by the name of Thorne who daughter in a widely circulated blues .
link ting na
Stephon. wrote:More proof that religious people are generally dumber than regular people.
nos_specialist wrote:You know the sad thing is, if it was a hindu woman givin she pundit ah car..no one wudda say nuttin,
But because it is a Pastor....everybody against it....
the woman win a car and decide to give she pastor it, so wat...dats her decision allyuh shud stop being immature lil tuners and respect she decision
nos_specialist wrote:You know the sad thing is, if it was a hindu woman givin she pundit ah car..no one wudda say nuttin,
the woman win a car and decide to give she pastor it, so wat...dats her decision allyuh shud stop being immature lil tuners and respect she decision
bluesteel29 wrote:mitsuboi wrote:Greypatch wrote:She is better than most of us.
Big Respect
not really ......she prob jus cya afford d maintenance or insurance
fixed
Stephon. wrote:nos_specialist wrote:You know the sad thing is, if it was a hindu woman givin she pundit ah car..no one wudda say nuttin,
A hundu woman wouldnt give her pundit an Audi though.
Jason45 wrote:nos_specialist wrote:You know the sad thing is, if it was a hindu woman givin she pundit ah car..no one wudda say nuttin,
vrampersad14 wrote:Stephon. wrote:nos_specialist wrote:You know the sad thing is, if it was a hindu woman givin she pundit ah car..no one wudda say nuttin,
A hundu woman wouldnt give her pundit an Audi though.
Why, cuz she could only give him ah b14 ent? yuh damn racist
jkn buddy
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
if it was a hindu woman giving her pundit a car, we would equally blast and laugh at her
but even a hindu woman eh that dotish...
dem doz give milk and fig and a lil hundred dollars now and then, not a audi.
so this has nothing to do with him being a pastor, and if sh didn't want public scrutiny and comment, why publish it?
why not quietly sign over the car to him?
Pastor must be want the car, but now that all eyes on him, he can't accept it.
God didn't give her full instructions I guess.
Express wrote:Pastor accepts 2nd-hand car instead of new Audi4
By Richard Charan South Bureau
Story Created: Jan 7, 2011 at 11:49 PM ECT
(Story Updated: Jan 7, 2011 at 11:49 PM ECT )
The taxi-taking pastor who turned down the gift of a new Audi A-4 Sedan, won from Digicel by worshipper Kathlyn Daniel Alleyne, will get a vehicle after all.
Alleyne, of Vance River, La Brea, said yesterday that her pastor, Dennis Collins, had accepted the offer of the second-hand vehicle that she currently owns.
However, she said, the old seven-seater Toyota will first be repainted and the tyres and shock system repaired before the handover.
The "gift from God" will be the subject of Alleyne's testimonial tomorrow at their church, the Bethlehem Spiritual Baptist Church, in Cap-de-Ville.
Alleyne, a mother of two, won the $375,000 car through Digicel's Top-up To Live It Up Christmas promotion. She became eligible by topping up at least $50 on her cellphone. She kept the prize secret, took her husband to Port of Spain on Thursday, and broke the news of the donation to the pastor when the couple were being photographed with the car at distributor —Southern Sales Ltd.
Alleyne said yesterday that the donation was a promise made to God.
Alleyne said she so wanted to win a vehicle for Pastor Collins that she played several "scratch" games, only later to realise that she had gambled.
"So I asked for God's forgiveness and he did. I promised God then that should I win, the car would be for the pastor," she said.
On Thursday evening, Alleyne visited Collins and showed him the brochure with the Audi, indicating to him then that she would give it to him as a gift.
"He told me this was my blessing, he could not accept it," she said.
The pastor, however, confided that he too had prayed to God—for a second-hand car to help him travel to and from the churches. And so, Alleyne, with her husband's blessings, will give up hers.
Alleyne, who also won a BlackBerry cellphone and livingroom hutch from Courts in another promotion, said her good fortune was not coincidence.
"I always have a giving heart. I work at a hospital and pray with people. We are here not to drink and be merry, but to prepare and to help others. I will encourage others to give their ten per cent (tithe) to the church.
We see people taking others lives like nothing, so if you not in order, get in order."
Alleyne's new Audi will be delivered next week.