AllTrac wrote:(...Rovin...) wrote:^^^^^![]()
i hear on d tv news manning say d AG eh know bout culture & he dunno what a piano looks like & that he only know how bout harmonium ...
i would of love to see the countries reaction if the AG responded to that statement "wah you know about harmonium? stick to djembe drums" im sure there would be over 50 threads here.
brams112 wrote:crime watch have a video of the member of parliment for san fernando east sitting in front of a piano taking pictures and talking,,,same place had some pictures ,, he gave a press confrence with the same pictures behind his back,,,
ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:Is thief he thief d piano
Ragoo wrote:there are more important things to study than a dumbass piano. this government makin a big deal out of a missing piano stupezz go try and reduce the crime na
the piano is on the stage of the diplomatic center in the indoor area, on stage on the right hand of the stage by the door. Its covered with a leatherette cover and there is some other covers on it with a notebook on top of it as well (and dust).
eliteauto wrote:taken from someone who is in the DC regularlythe piano is on the stage of the diplomatic center in the indoor area, on stage on the right hand of the stage by the door. Its covered with a leatherette cover and there is some other covers on it with a notebook on top of it as well (and dust).
RASC wrote:This is so foolish on so many levels.
It's almost impossible to move a piano that big, and delicate without a mass of people recognizing. Especially if it was Manning's entourage following May24th. He was under so much media surveillance, the man couldn't take a dump without cameras near by.
Ramlogan making up things like "yuh cyar play ah soca or ah chutney on a grand piano" This man grow up in a barn or what? He has a passport? A passport with visa stamps in it? Stueps he sounded so uncultured there...I guess it appeals to his demographic of admirers.
This has to be the biggest and stupidest smoke screen issued by a ruling party in my life. Anand studying piano when his biggest fish-Ish, Steve, Hart are out there in the ocean having a feast.
Kamala, get rid of Dookeran and Ramlogan, they are your biggest liabilities.
eliteauto wrote:taken from someone who is in the DC regularly
Quote:
the piano is on the stage of the diplomatic center in the indoor area, on stage on the right hand of the stage by the door. Its covered with a leatherette cover and there is some other covers on it with a notebook on top of it as well (and dust).
Damien wrote:Rasc how the piano playing bai?
zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:This is so foolish on so many levels.
It's almost impossible to move a piano that big, and delicate without a mass of people recognizing. Especially if it was Manning's entourage following May24th. He was under so much media surveillance, the man couldn't take a dump without cameras near by.
Ramlogan making up things like "yuh cyar play ah soca or ah chutney on a grand piano" This man grow up in a barn or what? He has a passport? A passport with visa stamps in it? Stueps he sounded so uncultured there...I guess it appeals to his demographic of admirers.
This has to be the biggest and stupidest smoke screen issued by a ruling party in my life. Anand studying piano when his biggest fish-Ish, Steve, Hart are out there in the ocean having a feast.
Kamala, get rid of Dookeran and Ramlogan, they are your biggest liabilities.
One of the piano was ear marked for Mrs Pena church. Could this be the missing piano.Dont forget tax payer money was used to house Mr Pena as a guess by UTT.
An Opposition MP asked, "What is wrong with a piano?" Ramlogan shot back, "Nothing is wrong with a piano, but the day you could play a good chutney or calypso on it, come back and talk to me."
Ramlogan said: "I have asked Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar to search those premises to locate this grand piano, because all we know about is a lil Bob Marley music and a lil kaiso and calypso and chutney, that's all we listen to. But this grand piano, I want to ask the member for San Fernando East, sir, if you know where that piano is in the Diplomatic Centre and your former residence, can you please assist us?"
rollingstock wrote:eliteauto wrote:taken from someone who is in the DC regularly
Quote:
^^^ I could ah tell yuh dat
Ramlogan said: "I have asked Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar to search those premises to locate this grand piano, because all we know about is a lil Bob Marley music and a lil kaiso and calypso and chutney, that's all we listen to. But this grand piano, I want to ask the member for San Fernando East, sir, if you know where that piano is in the Diplomatic Centre and your former residence, can you please assist us?"
Alpha_2nr wrote:Ramlogan said: "I have asked Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar to search those premises to locate this grand piano, because all we know about is a lil Bob Marley music and a lil kaiso and calypso and chutney, that's all we listen to. But this grand piano, I want to ask the member for San Fernando East, sir, if you know where that piano is in the Diplomatic Centre and your former residence, can you please assist us?"
Somehow, I feel the subtle insult Ramlogan put in that message was missed.
eliteauto wrote:rollingstock wrote:eliteauto wrote:taken from someone who is in the DC regularly
Quote:
^^^ I could ah tell yuh dat
I know you could![]()
I could too but a pleb like me eh supposed to be in the DC
eliteauto wrote:Aunty Kamla should hire Uncle Bas as Minister of Political Piccong to school the newbies
The insult was not missed, but it's a retarded insult if you ask me and again only appeals to a certain demographic.
The insult was this: "you feel you too good, high and mighty...you sir Manning are snotty, but we are of the people and we don't pretend too listen to things we do not understand. We are but simple people that enjoy our local and regional acts."
'RASC wrote:The man was the Prime Minister of the leading economic super power in the Caribbean and an important state in Latin America. Not a doubles vendor. To imply that listening to various art forms other than your own, is snotty, is appealing to the common, under educated man of the streets-and it's actually insulting to his very supporters to also imply that.
eliteauto wrote:nah I feel he say "former" in a tone in Parliament so Manning hit him the harmonium talk
Alpha_2nr wrote:'RASC wrote:The man was the Prime Minister of the leading economic super power in the Caribbean and an important state in Latin America. Not a doubles vendor. To imply that listening to various art forms other than your own, is snotty, is appealing to the common, under educated man of the streets-and it's actually insulting to his very supporters to also imply that.
LOL @ economic super power.
Super power - and TRINIDAD - in the same sentence? Please![]()
zoom rader wrote:Is this all PNM cult members have to comlain about? I told u all Mrs Pena has the piano, ask RASC