Alpha_2nr

Re: manning thief d piano

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 13th, 2011, 9:11 pm

AllTrac wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:^^^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

i hear on d tv news manning say d AG eh know bout culture & he dunno what a piano looks like & that he only know how bout harmonium ... :|

i would of love to see the countries reaction if the AG responded to that statement "wah you know about harmonium? stick to djembe drums" im sure there would be over 50 threads here.

This.

And the this is because Manning-ites are generally EMO.

I'm actually surprised that a new thread wasn't created, just for that comment. I want to...but I figure it might get locked :lol:

Postby brams112 » January 13th, 2011, 9:16 pm

wait nah the bamsee lickers not replying,,,

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 13th, 2011, 11:03 pm

TT$6million + for 10 pianos....amazing

Postby gastly369 » January 13th, 2011, 11:55 pm

Postby eliteauto » January 14th, 2011, 12:01 am

brams112 wrote:crime watch have a video of the member of parliment for san fernando east sitting in front of a piano taking pictures and talking,,,same place had some pictures ,, he gave a press confrence with the same pictures behind his back,,,

you are aware the vid was done/edited by crimewatch using footage of the press conference?

E.F.I-S

Postby E.F.I-S » January 14th, 2011, 6:40 am

he can't make a jail for the millions he thief... he go make ah jail for the piano

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 14th, 2011, 8:39 am

^^Who cares about the piano.

I just want to see who (if anyone) will pick up on patos' "comment".

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » January 14th, 2011, 8:50 am

ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:Is thief he thief d piano

I believe he did.....

Ragoo

Postby Ragoo » January 14th, 2011, 10:01 am

there are more important things to study than a dumbass piano. this government makin a big deal out of a missing piano stupezz go try and reduce the crime na

Postby rollingstock » January 14th, 2011, 10:10 am

Ragoo wrote:there are more important things to study than a dumbass piano. this government makin a big deal out of a missing piano stupezz go try and reduce the crime na

Exactly it's just a ruse to distract the populace with some inconsequential piece of bacchanal to take away from the more important topics at hand, if he did take a piano why make a big scene and hamper whatever investigation that may take place, if he did take it charge him, if not the AG should stfu.

Postby eliteauto » January 14th, 2011, 10:37 am

^^exactly, Anand does his job of misdirection quite well and the gullible lap it up

Postby RASC » January 14th, 2011, 11:20 am

This is so foolish on so many levels.

It's almost impossible to move a piano that big, and delicate without a mass of people recognizing. Especially if it was Manning's entourage following May24th. He was under so much media surveillance, the man couldn't take a dump without cameras near by.

Ramlogan making up things like "yuh cyar play ah soca or ah chutney on a grand piano" This man grow up in a barn or what? He has a passport? A passport with visa stamps in it? Stueps he sounded so uncultured there...I guess it appeals to his demographic of admirers.

This has to be the biggest and stupidest smoke screen issued by a ruling party in my life. Anand studying piano when his biggest fish-Ish, Steve, Hart are out there in the ocean having a feast.

Kamala, get rid of Dookeran and Ramlogan, they are your biggest liabilities.

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » January 14th, 2011, 12:18 pm

Probably 'been sent to fix', hadda check all them foreign penthouses

Postby eliteauto » January 14th, 2011, 1:04 pm

taken from someone who is in the DC regularly
the piano is on the stage of the diplomatic center in the indoor area, on stage on the right hand of the stage by the door. Its covered with a leatherette cover and there is some other covers on it with a notebook on top of it as well (and dust).

Postby RASC » January 14th, 2011, 1:12 pm

eliteauto wrote:taken from someone who is in the DC regularly
the piano is on the stage of the diplomatic center in the indoor area, on stage on the right hand of the stage by the door. Its covered with a leatherette cover and there is some other covers on it with a notebook on top of it as well (and dust).

You have high hopes for these supporters of Anand Ramlogan if you think this is going to alter their admiration of the individual.

Postby zoom rader » January 14th, 2011, 1:14 pm

RASC wrote:This is so foolish on so many levels.

It's almost impossible to move a piano that big, and delicate without a mass of people recognizing. Especially if it was Manning's entourage following May24th. He was under so much media surveillance, the man couldn't take a dump without cameras near by.

Ramlogan making up things like "yuh cyar play ah soca or ah chutney on a grand piano" This man grow up in a barn or what? He has a passport? A passport with visa stamps in it? Stueps he sounded so uncultured there...I guess it appeals to his demographic of admirers.

This has to be the biggest and stupidest smoke screen issued by a ruling party in my life. Anand studying piano when his biggest fish-Ish, Steve, Hart are out there in the ocean having a feast.

One of the piano was ear marked for Mrs Pena church. Could this be the missing piano.Dont forget tax payer money was used to house Mr Pena as a guess by UTT.

Postby Damien » January 14th, 2011, 1:16 pm

Rasc how the piano playing bai?

Postby rollingstock » January 14th, 2011, 1:17 pm

Quote:

^^^ I could ah tell yuh dat :lol:

Postby RASC » January 14th, 2011, 1:19 pm

Damien wrote:Rasc how the piano playing bai?

:lol: Shhhhhh

Postby RASC » January 14th, 2011, 1:21 pm

RASC wrote:This is so foolish on so many levels.

One of the piano was ear marked for Mrs Pena church. Could this be the missing piano.Dont forget tax payer money was used to house Mr Pena as a guess by UTT.

Hoss.
The Piano is NOT small, and it's fragile cargo. You think if it was moved from the DC, ppl woulda already talk about it...that would've made news ages ago. It would've taken a very delicate orchestration for it to be moved.

It's right there in the halls of the DC. You notice Kamala hasn't come out and endorsed Ramlogan? Because she knows it's there... :?

Postby eliteauto » January 14th, 2011, 1:22 pm

An Opposition MP asked, "What is wrong with a piano?" Ramlogan shot back, "Nothing is wrong with a piano, but the day you could play a good chutney or calypso on it, come back and talk to me."

Anand disappoint me there

Ramlogan said: "I have asked Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar to search those premises to locate this grand piano, because all we know about is a lil Bob Marley music and a lil kaiso and calypso and chutney, that's all we listen to. But this grand piano, I want to ask the member for San Fernando East, sir, if you know where that piano is in the Diplomatic Centre and your former residence, can you please assist us?"

so no more speculation by zoom rader etal all are accounted for except the one in the DC/PMR maybe Anand should look first and talk after

Postby eliteauto » January 14th, 2011, 1:23 pm

Quote:

I know you could :lol: :lol: I could too but a pleb like me eh supposed to be in the DC :lol: :lol:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 14th, 2011, 1:24 pm

Ramlogan said: "I have asked Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar to search those premises to locate this grand piano, because all we know about is a lil Bob Marley music and a lil kaiso and calypso and chutney, that's all we listen to. But this grand piano, I want to ask the member for San Fernando East, sir, if you know where that piano is in the Diplomatic Centre and your former residence, can you please assist us?"

Somehow, I feel the subtle insult Ramlogan put in that message was missed.

Postby eliteauto » January 14th, 2011, 1:28 pm

^^nah I feel he say "former" in a tone in Parliament so Manning hit him the harmonium talk :lol: :lol: :lol:

Aunty Kamla should hire Uncle Bas as Minister of Political Piccong to school the newbies :fadein:

Postby RASC » January 14th, 2011, 1:29 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:

Somehow, I feel the subtle insult Ramlogan put in that message was missed.

The insult was not missed, but it's a retarded insult if you ask me and again only appeals to a certain demographic.

The insult was this: "you feel you too good, high and mighty...you sir Manning are snotty, but we are of the people and we don't pretend too listen to things we do not understand. We are but simple people that enjoy our local and regional acts."

The man was the Prime Minister of the leading economic super power in the Caribbean and an important state in Latin America. Not a doubles vendor. To imply that listening to various art forms other than your own, is snotty, is appealing to the common, under educated man of the streets-and it's actually insulting to his very supporters to also imply that.

Postby rollingstock » January 14th, 2011, 1:30 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Quote:

I know you could :lol: :lol: I could too but a pleb like me eh supposed to be in the DC :lol: :lol:

Me neither, ah just farse, was unoccupied at the time :lol:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 14th, 2011, 1:39 pm

eliteauto wrote:Aunty Kamla should hire Uncle Bas as Minister of Political Piccong to school the newbies :fadein:

THIS^^^

But aunty kams and unkle warner might get more picong than the opposition :lol: :lol:

The insult was not missed, but it's a retarded insult if you ask me and again only appeals to a certain demographic.

The insult was this: "you feel you too good, high and mighty...you sir Manning are snotty, but we are of the people and we don't pretend too listen to things we do not understand. We are but simple people that enjoy our local and regional acts."

Agreed! Ramlogan could have used more tact!

RASC wrote:The man was the Prime Minister of the leading economic super power in the Caribbean and an important state in Latin America. Not a doubles vendor. To imply that listening to various art forms other than your own, is snotty, is appealing to the common, under educated man of the streets-and it's actually insulting to his very supporters to also imply that.
'

LOL @ economic super power.

Super power - and TRINIDAD - in the same sentence? Please :lol: :lol:

eliteauto wrote:nah I feel he say "former" in a tone in Parliament so Manning hit him the harmonium talk

Scene :lol: ....but normally Manning seems more composed than that. I get the impression that when he made that comment, he was somewhat ticked off.

If so, then the PP is actually getting through (albeit strangely) at antagonizing the man :lol: :lol:

Sucks to be him :drinking:

Postby RASC » January 14th, 2011, 1:45 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:

RASC wrote:The man was the Prime Minister of the leading economic super power in the Caribbean and an important state in Latin America. Not a doubles vendor. To imply that listening to various art forms other than your own, is snotty, is appealing to the common, under educated man of the streets-and it's actually insulting to his very supporters to also imply that.
'

LOL @ economic super power.

Super power - and TRINIDAD - in the same sentence? Please :lol: :lol:

So you're saying Trinidad is NOT the local economic leader/super power of the Caribbean? :?
If we're not, who is please. Thanks!

Postby zoom rader » January 14th, 2011, 1:48 pm

Is this all PNM cult members have to comlain about? I told u all Mrs Pena has the piano, ask RASC

Postby RASC » January 14th, 2011, 1:53 pm

zoom rader wrote:Is this all PNM cult members have to comlain about? I told u all Mrs Pena has the piano, ask RASC

Ok Zoom Rader