TTASA Drag Racing at Camden Sunday 29th Jan

Chaim

Re: TTASA Drag Racing at Camden Sunday 29th Jan

Postby Chaim » January 26th, 2012, 6:15 am

Evolutionized wrote:We should get good weather.

I also feel so good when the weather so good and i think we shouldn't miss any good
moments.

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 26th, 2012, 7:51 am

SR wha bracket yuh entering in?

Postby SR » January 26th, 2012, 9:08 am

none
i dont meet the "FIA" requirements to be allowed on that track

nor do i belong to one of the 2 recognised clubs to be allowed on that track
nor can i afford the present total costs to "test"

besides i no longer own a car that is worthy of drag racing
and certain present officials have taken my opinions as personal attacks and as such it seems as i may not be in thier "good books"

money has been invested in another project with better returns and much less politrics

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » January 26th, 2012, 11:06 am

White CZ4A wrote:
link wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:wtf..no new registrations?
I want to register my GTR

not this event.......
BUT
we do have a 'GTR challenge' coming up.....
I heard this will expose the 'GARAGE QUEENS'

:P :drinking:

seems like I got through already.
thanks though.

so u racing d GTR at this event orrr...?

link

Postby link » January 26th, 2012, 11:09 am

SR wrote:none
i dont meet the "FIA" requirements to be allowed on that track

nor do i belong to one of the 2 recognised clubs to be allowed on that track
nor can i afford the present total costs to "test"

besides i no longer own a car that is worthy of drag racing
and certain present officials have taken my opinions as personal attacks and as such it seems as i may not be in thier "good books"

money has been invested in another project with better returns and much less politrics

ah cyar resist yuh boi, SR ....*kiss*.....
look where u hide that one really true statement........like defective code in a program
I just threw that out for so & wouldn't add to it further.....but...the forum is dynamic :wink:

rgds

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » January 26th, 2012, 12:42 pm

1 qestion

wiz d procedure or cost to get in d pit area as a spectator..?

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 26th, 2012, 12:42 pm

*opens microwave, tears bag.....sits back n enjoy*

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 26th, 2012, 12:44 pm

Russellgold wrote:1 qestion

+1 to unattended crowd :?

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » January 26th, 2012, 1:30 pm

good question, ent link??

coz from what i saw at the last event..yuh jus hadda pay to get into the pit area..i didn't realise the Pit area was a VIP area..where anyone can jus come in by paying $20 more.
Also TTASA prove they had no control over the pit area, coz i could have easily pointed out atleast 50 people in the pit area without handbands..some of them i know personally, when i asked them, they said they used someone else handband to get into the pit. i think this issue needs to be addressed urgently.Someone needs to be walking around checking around for handbands in the pit area. There is too much crowd in the pit area, i cudn't even get to look at a race without sumone jumping over yuh back to see

Another issue i think is for the racers i think being in a line for 2 hours to run 1 race is madness. Put a system in place where you don't have ALLL the cars rushing one time to run and also giving preference to some racers and they getting to run 3-4 times and people still waiting in the back of the line to make 1 run.

link

Postby link » January 26th, 2012, 2:01 pm

yuh jus hadda pay to get into the pit area.

pit access has always been a stickling point. Everybody agrees it's TOO EASY TO GET INTO THE PITS...but the same 'everybody' wants their friend, pardner, gyul, chile, nephew, sponsor chile, etc, etc to 'geh ah pass'.
i could have easily pointed out atleast 50 people in the pit area without handbands..

I am sure you got fedup of counting how much persons were in the pits WITHOUT A WRISTBAND & STOPPED AT 50. I did too, & also got tired of taking pics of the smokers/drinkers in the pits.
they said they used someone else handband to get into the pit.

We (TTASA officials) actually observed this practice first-hand, spoke to some individuals AND IDENTIFIED THE CULPABLE RACE TEAMS INVOLVED !
There is too much crowd in the pit area

even the race teams agree with us that the crowd is unmanageable
being in a line for 2 hours to run 1 race is madness.

You will agree that the exceptional circumstances of last Sunday contributed to the delays described

So, Tile Expressions...
This above is the long answer. In short, we are aware of your observations and appreciate you taking the time to ensure we get the necessary information to effect improvements in facility, crowd & time management.
Please keep posting all suggestions, observations and we will collate & implement progressively.
TTASA's mindset was to gradually implement these suggested management provisions, but it seems that it was an error to attempt to minimise the shock of regulation.
Look forward to 'improvements' in the areas noted above the Sunday 29th January event.
Best regards

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » January 26th, 2012, 2:05 pm

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:

good question, ent link??

coz from what i saw at the last event..yuh jus hadda pay to get into the pit area..i didn't realise the Pit area was a VIP area..where anyone can jus come in by paying $20 more.
Also TTASA prove they had no control over the pit area, coz i could have easily pointed out atleast 50 people in the pit area without handbands..some of them i know personally, when i asked them, they said they used someone else handband to get into the pit. i think this issue needs to be addressed urgently.Someone needs to be walking around checking around for handbands in the pit area. There is too much crowd in the pit area, i cudn't even get to look at a race without sumone jumping over yuh back to see

Another issue i think is for the racers i think being in a line for 2 hours to run 1 race is madness. Put a system in place where you don't have ALLL the cars rushing one time to run and also giving preference to some racers and they getting to run 3-4 times and people still waiting in the back of the line to make 1 run.

dey cuda said so firstly smh

thx pal

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » January 26th, 2012, 2:26 pm

Link, thanks for agreeing with me on the issues raised...

but i think as Hosts of the event you guys should have better policies in place...instead of you taking photos of people smoking in the pit area, jus throw them out!

If you find people without wristbands at the event, throw them out!

what i suggest for the people who have their sponsers, gyul, children, wife etc who enter the pits,
Put up a stand to accomodate all these people. For every racer there supposed to be 4 people in the pit..have a place for those people to spectate. Even if you want put up a VIP spectator stand, this way everyone can enjoy the event. and not jus those pushing infront of a crowd.

what you can also do is push back the pit maybe 20-30 feet to make more space for cars to line up. i understand that there is a gas tank close by..but there is also barrels on racing fuel inside the pit as well..so it makes no difference.

you should also have Max number of cars in the line at any 1 point in time..maybe allow 12-14 cars at a time to line up..and ensure that its always 12-14 and no more at any one time.

link

Postby link » January 26th, 2012, 4:14 pm

well, the hard-line stand (throw them out) was held back to try the psychological persuasion method first...and , guess what ??, nobody took us on.
Sunday it's 'three times lucky' for :
A/ smoking/drinking in pits - out you go
B/ no wristbands - out you go

TTASA has contracted for stands to be built in the pit area (both VIP/Premium reserve) & spectator stands. However, VIP/Premium reserve will (probably) not be available for Sunday 29th.
There is a planned, continous program where cars which are scrutineered/qualified & run without technical issues are not required to re-scrutineer for the next event. How long this period of 'not being required to re-scrutineer' will be has yet to be agreed upon (many opinions on even implementing such a procedure).
Contingent on above, the complimentary procedure of re-confirming the brackets of each competitor based on last run results, will be implemented. This will give the exact number of racecars per bracket & eliminate the congestion at the start box when a particular bracket is called up for competition. It will also enable 'new' entrants to be plugged into the ladder based on their run time.
as I pointed out...it's a work-in-progress...and we (ALL of us) will make this work.
Thanks again for showing us that we are on the same page...
8-) 8-)

Postby SR » January 26th, 2012, 4:44 pm

amazing how link could never respond to direct questioning regarding the actual management and relationship with FIA

there is nothing in FIA that says u must have and FIA licence to race on a basic track

and camden does not meet FIA minimum specs for a drag racing track for safety or surface conditions

and to respond to you link

years ago i had the forsight to see how much TTASA was hell bent on killing motorsports for everyone so that they can take over control as they see drag racing as a cash cow and means for themselves to fill thier pockets

names have changed over the years but the antiquated policies remain the same from since the 60's and 70's

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 26th, 2012, 11:08 pm

so what bracket u racing in? :?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 27th, 2012, 1:10 am

SR wrote:amazing how link could never respond to direct questioning regarding the actual management and relationship with FIA

there is nothing in FIA that says u must have and FIA licence to race on a basic track

and camden does not meet FIA minimum specs for a drag racing track for safety or surface conditions

and to respond to you link

years ago i had the forsight to see how much TTASA was hell bent on killing motorsports for everyone so that they can take over control as they see drag racing as a cash cow and means for themselves to fill thier pockets

names have changed over the years but the antiquated policies remain the same from since the 60's and 70's

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 27th, 2012, 1:14 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:so what bracket u racing in? :?

I'm not sure if this is a legitimate question or if you're insinuating that if a person (SR) not planning to race or attend a drag event, then he shouldn't give his opinion on what goes on at said TTASA run event :?

I hope I'm wrong

Postby SR » January 27th, 2012, 5:16 am

the same one you racing in

link

Postby link » January 27th, 2012, 7:29 am

with night temps projected at 20deg C....a NIGHT DRAG EVENT would have been cool

8-) :)

got the list of authorised persons (excluding competitors) for pit access & didn't see my name there :?
that's no probs...I'll be able to see the action best from the top tier of the spectator bleachers, done get SPF45 sunblock....& the lil camera has 10x zoom....an' d gang mobilising the coolers & pelau
:D :D

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 27th, 2012, 7:53 am

SR wrote:

the same one you racing in

real racers race on the return lane...

...so....i seein u on the return lane? :drinking: (coke)

Postby SR » January 27th, 2012, 8:41 am

i see you coke and raise you a vanilla coke

i have moved on to rc racing
on and offroad

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 27th, 2012, 10:13 am

SR wrote:i see you coke and raise you a vanilla coke

i have moved on to rc racing
on and offroad

*looks @ hand.....

....<poker face>.....

...sees your vanilla coke, and raises you black cherry vanilla coke perfectly chilled 0X ....

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » January 27th, 2012, 11:32 am

link

Postby link » January 28th, 2012, 1:20 am

cyar wait to see that in 'real' on Sunday.
There are a lot of ppl want to 'bun up' the track at Camden Raceway !!!

msinanan

Postby msinanan » January 28th, 2012, 7:26 am

you guys have to do something about the bikes they not giving the cars a chance to race

link

Postby link » January 28th, 2012, 7:36 am

msinanan wrote:you guys have to do something about the bikes they not giving the cars a chance to race

on Sunday, the brackets will be called up...NO LINE JUMPING...
anyone who needs to get a time to be placed on the ladder, must do so by the 10.30am deadline, or sit out this session.
btw, the ladders for the various brackets have already been constructed based on the times you have posted in the last two sessions.... so there are only a few others to 'plug in' on Sunday !!
serious elimination competition goin' on here....
rgds

Update info as follows :_________________________________________________________________________

Attention Competitions Department & Affiliate representatives...
Please ensure this information is brought to the attention of ALL CONCERNED, ESPECIALLY race teams.
Thank you:

1. New registrants MUST complete at least ONE preliminary run on Sunday morning to obtain a bracket time / ladder position.
2. Last Sunday's (22Jan) entrants who ran times will be required to pay $100.00 for tent only.New entrants - $350
3. ABSOLUTELY NO PERSONS WILL BE ALLOWED PAST THE COMPETITORS' GATES WITHOUT RELEVANT WRISTBANDS
4. Open practice strictly between 9.00am to 10.30am ONLY
5. Competition begins promptly at 12.00 Midday
6. Competitors gate closes at 11.00am
7. Officials meeting at 11.00am (Control Tent)
8. DRIVERS' BRIEFING AT 11.15am at the Control Tent (start line area)
9. NO bracket changes. One car CANNOT be entered in two different brackets. TWO drivers CANNOT be entered with same race car
10.Children under 12 NOT allowed in the pit. NO alcohol, smoking or glass bottles allowed past competitors' gates
11.Competitor's number to be labelled on door glass with adhesive sticker.
END

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » January 29th, 2012, 1:37 pm

update.??

Postby toyolink » January 29th, 2012, 3:35 pm

The weather is fabulous in the area but I live within ear-shot but hearing no noise.

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » January 29th, 2012, 7:33 pm

It was nice and well organized. Kudos goes out to the organizers of the event and the competitors for the discipline they showed.
Only the hard headed spectators need to be dealt with now.
Last edited by KarbonFiber on January 29th, 2012, 8:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » January 29th, 2012, 7:50 pm

long time i aint see so good drags.
the gtr impressed me and the cressida.
btw what boost factory have under the bonnet.