Evolutionized wrote:We should get good weather.
White CZ4A wrote:link wrote:White CZ4A wrote:wtf..no new registrations?
I want to register my GTR
not this event.......
BUT
we do have a 'GTR challenge' coming up.....
I heard this will expose the 'GARAGE QUEENS'
seems like I got through already.
thanks though.
SR wrote:none
i dont meet the "FIA" requirements to be allowed on that track
nor do i belong to one of the 2 recognised clubs to be allowed on that track
nor can i afford the present total costs to "test"
besides i no longer own a car that is worthy of drag racing
and certain present officials have taken my opinions as personal attacks and as such it seems as i may not be in thier "good books"
money has been invested in another project with better returns and much less politrics
Russellgold wrote:1 qestion
wiz d procedure or cost to get in d pit area as a spectator..?
Russellgold wrote:1 qestion
yuh jus hadda pay to get into the pit area.
i could have easily pointed out atleast 50 people in the pit area without handbands..
they said they used someone else handband to get into the pit.
There is too much crowd in the pit area
being in a line for 2 hours to run 1 race is madness.
Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:Russellgold wrote:1 qestion
good question, ent link??
coz from what i saw at the last event..yuh jus hadda pay to get into the pit area..i didn't realise the Pit area was a VIP area..where anyone can jus come in by paying $20 more.
Also TTASA prove they had no control over the pit area, coz i could have easily pointed out atleast 50 people in the pit area without handbands..some of them i know personally, when i asked them, they said they used someone else handband to get into the pit. i think this issue needs to be addressed urgently.Someone needs to be walking around checking around for handbands in the pit area. There is too much crowd in the pit area, i cudn't even get to look at a race without sumone jumping over yuh back to see
Another issue i think is for the racers i think being in a line for 2 hours to run 1 race is madness. Put a system in place where you don't have ALLL the cars rushing one time to run and also giving preference to some racers and they getting to run 3-4 times and people still waiting in the back of the line to make 1 run.
SR wrote:amazing how link could never respond to direct questioning regarding the actual management and relationship with FIA
there is nothing in FIA that says u must have and FIA licence to race on a basic track
and camden does not meet FIA minimum specs for a drag racing track for safety or surface conditions
and to respond to you link
years ago i had the forsight to see how much TTASA was hell bent on killing motorsports for everyone so that they can take over control as they see drag racing as a cash cow and means for themselves to fill thier pockets
names have changed over the years but the antiquated policies remain the same from since the 60's and 70's
Sinister_Audio wrote:so what bracket u racing in?
SR wrote:Sinister_Audio wrote:so what bracket u racing in?
the same one you racing in
SR wrote:i see you coke and raise you a vanilla coke
i have moved on to rc racing
on and offroad
msinanan wrote:you guys have to do something about the bikes they not giving the cars a chance to race