Grant Memorial Presbyterian School

Re: Grant Memorial Presbyterian School

Postby skylinechild » September 12th, 2013, 4:35 pm

nismaniac wrote:last year my child was in std1 and her class was in a small space under a step. If you want that for your child go brave. It not easy to get in if you not link up.

she attending classes in harry potter house or wha.... :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » September 12th, 2013, 5:21 pm

Haha. Yeah personally once you can help your child to accomplish some work they will progress. Can't just get the best schools and best lessons and hope they turn out well.

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » September 12th, 2013, 6:11 pm

Don't think I'll be sending the next one there and by the way its worse to get into TML. Before starting Grant school my child was happy and sweet (normal) now its all about being at the top of the class...too much stress if you ask me, but then again the wife would differ....

Postby Gem_in_i » September 12th, 2013, 9:51 pm

They still have Worship every morning?

Postby K74T » September 12th, 2013, 9:54 pm

Wonder if I can still find the pink song book? :lol:

Postby Gem_in_i » September 12th, 2013, 10:22 pm

I still have mine! And I know every song in it plus others lol

krazeevic

Postby krazeevic » September 13th, 2013, 7:22 am

Ah...d good ole days of Grant school.
Used to have place to run and play back then.
Now I barely see place to walk.
Are the vendors still there...Bess anchar and chalta 0.25cents :)
Well that was then..

toyota_lover

Postby toyota_lover » March 6th, 2014, 10:05 am

is who yuh know
Last edited by toyota_lover on July 31st, 2014, 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2014, 11:38 am

^^^ money and status gets you in to grant school it have nothing to do with applications forms. They told you bull chit

Postby pugboy » March 6th, 2014, 5:10 pm

top 100 sea students was published last week,
that school get quite a few
in fact Presbyterian schools get a lot

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » March 6th, 2014, 8:49 pm

they took in applications in feb i think.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 6th, 2014, 8:52 pm

I dropped in my significant other's ultrasound report with the application for my offspring to be. I hope my "early bird gets the worm" strategy works out.

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2014, 9:00 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:I dropped in my significant other's ultrasound report with the application for my offspring to be. I hope my "early bird gets the worm" strategy works out.

Funny you brought this up, there's a top private school in south that requires you register you child as soon as they are born for any chances of getting in. They have a 4 year waiting list.

Postby pugboy » March 6th, 2014, 9:27 pm

st monicas used to be like that, have to take an entrance test too
dunno if it is the same

Postby K74T » March 6th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:I dropped in my significant other's ultrasound report with the application for my offspring to be. I hope my "early bird gets the worm" strategy works out.

Funny you brought this up, there's a top private school in south that requires you register you child as soon as they are born for any chances of getting in. They have a 4 year waiting list.

Cedar Grove?

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » March 7th, 2014, 5:58 am

St. Peter's for it.

baboo

Postby baboo » January 19th, 2017, 1:45 pm

Hello does anyone here give a review of TML/Grant School and St. Peter's.
Which would you send your child to and why?

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » January 19th, 2017, 1:54 pm

Grant School is not all its hyped up to be. You need to grease a few hands to get in. If you can make significant contributions this may score you some points as well. Every other week is some donation they want.
Classes are cramped and not what you would expect when you hear the name. They push a lot for extra classes and teachers are mediocre.
There are many other better primary schools to choose from, you ever considered Vistabella Presbyterian?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 19th, 2017, 3:38 pm

J453 wrote:Start attending services at the Presbyterian Church, take your child with you. Send child to Sunday school as well. Sing hymns, read scriptures and contribute to the collection plate. Make yourself known to the pastor/elders/other prominent church members.

Yuh eenside. Good luck :D

Very true I baptised my child in that church if the same reason. She got through but also got through for TML so sent her there instead

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 19th, 2017, 3:42 pm

baboo wrote:Hello does anyone here give a review of TML/Grant School and St. Peter's.
Which would you send your child to and why?

All very good schools. And also that Vedic school. They all perform very well each year. I just don't like the parking situation at grants school