Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 2:37 pm

At the end of the day we all have free will...condolences, however you cannot force someone to do something if they don't want to nor can I influence someone who doesn't have some mind not to take such. It all comes down to the person. Everyone has their own perspective, not everyone will see things like you no matter how much you explain it may be beneficial to them that's your opinion at the end of the day
PariaMan wrote:The guy in work who died was vaccine hesitant I beat myself up that I did not talk to him and try to convince him else he would be alive today

Yet you are in all chats encouraging people not to vaccinate

When you are not encouraging you are not setting an example as a supposedly smart person

There is blood on your hands
hover11 wrote:I always say ....consult with your MD before taking that plunge and taking the vaccine at the end of the day it's your choice. However we all have to follow the same health protocols and still protect ourselves from covid not like after you're fully vaccinated you automatically don't have to wear a mask or sanitize anymore
PariaMan wrote:I wonder how people feeling encouraging people not to take the vaccine when there are people who would be alive today if they had been vaccinated

It's one thing to not take but to encourage others who may not be as healthy and who ends up dead is a grevious offense

i_code_and_stuff

Postby i_code_and_stuff » August 13th, 2021, 2:40 pm

hover11 wrote:Then take your vaccine and stop worrying about other ppl be concerned with numero uno and protect yourself....while the unvaccinated and vaccinated continue to follow the protocols such as mask wearing social distancing and sanitizing everything will be ok

why y'all acting so dense and pretending like these things haven't been explained to you over and over?

No, if we play ignorant, everything will not be ok. We're trying to get a point where we do not need those protocols anymore, but we will never get there if significant portions of the population are breeding grounds for infections, transmission and mutations

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 13th, 2021, 2:41 pm

We cannot force people but we can each do our part

To me it is very irresponsible to encourage others not to take a vaccine that has the potential to save people's lives

Beyond that it is the responsibility of those who know better to set the correct example for those who may not

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 13th, 2021, 2:41 pm

^ I agree PariaMan

hover11 wrote:Then STOP taking unvaccinated customers' money very hypocritical tbh
abducted wrote:vaccine.png

Depending on the business, how will they take their money if they don't let them in?

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 2:44 pm

I have seen some restaurants in New York publicly state they don't need unvaccinated customers in their business ....to me that was a bold move buy I respect that and it let's me know where I stand I can share the link with you
hover11 wrote:Then STOP taking unvaccinated customers' money very hypocritical tbh

Depending on the business, how will they take their money if they don't let them in?

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 2:49 pm

Ppl are heavily influenced by media such as reis , PEA others etc ..they may share their personal account or beliefs but thats all it is, we all make our decisions at the end for whatever reason. I dont follow any influences but you cannot blame influences for other persons actions at the same time
PariaMan wrote:We cannot force people but we can each do our part

To me it is very irresponsible to encourage others not to take a vaccine that has the potential to save people's lives

Beyond that it is the responsibility of those who know better to set the correct example for those who may not

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2021, 3:06 pm

well seeing that NY was an epicenter with morgue trucks all over the place with bodybags on the ground
it is not a hard argument to justify

those who feel and see fore themselves tend to listen and act more......

hover11 wrote:I have seen some restaurants in New York publicly state they don't need unvaccinated customers in their business ....to me that was a bold move buy I respect that and it let's me know where I stand I can share the link with you

Postby matr1x » August 13th, 2021, 3:07 pm

Interesting they developed a vaccine so fast......but hiv still eludes them

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 3:08 pm

I not complaining all I am saying is do the same here in TRINIDAD state that look I only want vaccinated customers and employees....let people know where they stand simple
pugboy wrote:well seeing that NY was an epicenter with morgue trucks all over the place with bodybags on the ground
it is not a hard argument to justify

those who feel and see fore themselves tend to listen and act more......

hover11 wrote:I have seen some restaurants in New York publicly state they don't need unvaccinated customers in their business ....to me that was a bold move buy I respect that and it let's me know where I stand I can share the link with you

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 13th, 2021, 3:13 pm

A simple example of a false equivalence is saying that a knife and dynamite are both tools that can be used as weapons, so they're pretty much the same thing, and therefore if we allow people to buy knives at the store, then we should also allow them to also buy dynamite

What you have going there is a false equivalence
matr1x wrote:Interesting they developed a vaccine so fast......but hiv still eludes them

Postby timelapse » August 13th, 2021, 3:13 pm

matr1x wrote:Interesting they developed a vaccine so fast......but hiv still eludes them
You do realize that you comparing apples and snails right?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 13th, 2021, 3:24 pm

No scene...
IMG-20210810-WA0024.jpg
FB_IMG_1608155006834.jpg
FB_IMG_1622726142755.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 13th, 2021, 3:26 pm

Because we have had inactivated vaccine technology (the type used in Sinopharm) for over a century.
We have had other SARS and Flu vaccines for a long time as well.
HIV/AIDS is very different from SARS-CoV-2/Covid.

Take a read
https://www.poz.com/article/howd-get-co ... hiv-cancer

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 3:29 pm

Dam those anti-vaxxers ,when will they learn
fokhan_96 wrote:No scene...
Screenshot_20210813-152913_Samsung%20Internet.jpg
The attachment FB_IMG_1608155006834.jpg is no longer available
The attachment IMG-20210810-WA0024.jpg is no longer available
Screenshot_20210813-152913_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 13th, 2021, 3:29 pm

Serious questions
Screenshot_20210602-083610_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20210603-092138_Facebook.jpg

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2021, 3:35 pm

not sure who would volunteer for a trial with hiv jab when there is a chance you could get hiv(for life)
at least with covid or flu you have a chance it will eventually pass if you survive the symptoms

Because we have had inactivated vaccine technology (the type used in Sinopharm) for over a century.

Take a read

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 3:40 pm

Ppl took a chance with polio vaccine why not....pay ppl the correct amount and they would volunteer but then again our efforts aren't on preventing Hiv as that would mean less money on medication for the pharmaceutical industry for treatments
pugboy wrote:not sure who would volunteer for a trial with hiv jab when there is a chance you could get hiv(for life)
at least with covid or flu you have a chance it will eventually pass if you survive the symptoms

Take a read

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 13th, 2021, 3:42 pm

Metro sergeant, a former COVID skeptic, pleads with unvaccinated to get shots

METRO POLICE
Metro Police SWAT Sgt. Tom Jenkins is shown in a screen grab from video released by the department in an effort to persuade the unvaccinated to get inoculated.

By Ricardo Torres-Cortez
Fri, Jul 23, 2021 (2 a.m.)

Hospitalized with COVID-19, the Metro Police sergeant couldn’t catch his breath. He described the feeling as if he had a plastic bag over his head that was sealed with duct tape around his neck.

Metro SWAT Sgt. Tom Jenkins said he’d never experienced such distress.
“It wasn’t the fear of dying — it was the fear of not being able to breathe,” the 28-year Metro veteran said in a video released by the department Thursday in an effort to persuade the unvaccinated to get inoculated.

As of earlier this week, only 48% of Metro personnel had been fully vaccinated against the virus that has killed at least 5,797 Nevadans since the onset of the pandemic in March 2020.

Those figures include at least two Metro officers. Lt. Erik Lloyd, 53, died from the virus last July. The agency earlier this month announced the death of Officer Jason Swanger.

Metro’s vaccination rate tracks with the 47% of people age 12 and older who’ve been fully vaccinated in Nevada, according to state data.
With a larger population, Clark County has felt the brunt of the virus.

In Nevada, more than 348,000 people have tested positive for COVID-19, and the positivity rate is increasing as the more transmissible delta variant has gripped much of the country.

As of Thursday, 203 patients suspected of being infected by the virus were in intensive care units — 100 of them on ventilators, state data shows.
In the video, Jenkins admitted that prior to his illness, he was a COVID-19 skeptic. It’s just another flu, masks are useless, he said he would express. He would even joke about it, he said.

Among the 32 officers in Metro SWAT, the five who’ve tested positive for COVID-19 were the only ones not vaccinated, Jenkins said.
Even when he tested positive in late June, Jenkins thought he would be healed in a few days. But on July 1, he said, he couldn’t breathe and drove himself to the hospital.

He said he was admitted that day and was hospitalized for more than a week.
“COVID is not a joke,” he said. “I”m here to tell you it almost took me off this planet.”

“How wrong was I,” he said about not taking it seriously.
Jenkins, who now keeps a mask on him, said he hadn’t fully recovered and he lost 20 pounds from an already slim body.

As soon as he makes a full recovery, Jenkins said, he is going to get the vaccine.
“Go get the damn shot,” he implored the community. “Period.”

wing

Postby wing » August 13th, 2021, 3:50 pm

hover11 wrote:Ppl took a chance with polio vaccine why not....pay ppl the correct amount and they would volunteer but then again our efforts aren't on preventing Hiv as that would mean less money on medication for the pharmaceutical industry for treatments
pugboy wrote:not sure who would volunteer for a trial with hiv jab when there is a chance you could get hiv(for life)

Take a read
https://www.biopharma-reporter.com/Article/2021/04/15/Moderna-to-take-mRNA-flu-and-HIV-vaccines-into-Phase-1-trials-this-year

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 3:53 pm

Wow after a century of existence....finally
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:Ppl took a chance with polio vaccine why not....pay ppl the correct amount and they would volunteer but then again our efforts aren't on preventing Hiv as that would mean less money on medication for the pharmaceutical industry for treatments

Take a read
https://www.biopharma-reporter.com/Article/2021/04/15/Moderna-to-take-mRNA-flu-and-HIV-vaccines-into-Phase-1-trials-this-year

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 13th, 2021, 3:57 pm

Take a read about how HIV works in the link I posted above

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 13th, 2021, 4:43 pm

Take a read

Please just stop and read this.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/theconvers ... ths-160690

Postby RedVEVO » August 13th, 2021, 5:41 pm

Unvaccinated peeps have no rights :roll:

They are actually sufferers whose balls have been abducted :wink:

They are selfish and lack the mental capacity for logic .
Last edited by RedVEVO on August 13th, 2021, 5:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby timelapse » August 13th, 2021, 5:46 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

They are actually sufferers .

I wouldn't say unvaccinated.There are people with health issues such as heart defects from birth , allergies and immune system issues.Under guidance from their doctor, if they can't take the vaccine, cool.
Other than that, yuh playing up in yuh arse

Postby RedVEVO » August 13th, 2021, 5:54 pm

timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

They are actually sufferers .

I wouldn't say unvaccinated.There are people with health issues such as heart defects from birth , allergies and immune system issues.Under guidance from their doctor, if they can't take the vaccine, cool.
Other than that, yuh playing up in yuh arse

A few moments later at the Conference Center ..

Unvaccinated peeps have no rights except for people with health issues such as heart defects from birth , allergies and immune system issues and small coconuts :roll:

If they can't take the vaccine, cool -state transport will be provided to a concentration camp .

Other than that, yuh playing up in de arse of Time .

And he is annoyed .

Postby Rovin » August 13th, 2021, 6:32 pm

hmmm rel beat up in this thread ... :|

Postby st7 » August 13th, 2021, 6:36 pm

Take a read

why u studying who making money or not? your opinion doesn't sway their financial status --- study yuh health first. unless u want to know why the man tracking yuh movement and search history on yuh phone and making a bang off yuh with ads.

Mr. MBA of Business Administration lol ... hope you RIP in Peace too

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 6:38 pm

Not even gonna entertain.....keep drinking that Kool aid....you vaxxers remind of Jim jones and his followers ....just drink that Kool aid no questions asked
st7 wrote:

Take a read

why u studying who making money or not? your opinion doesn't sway their financial status --- study yuh health first. unless u want to know why the man tracking yuh movement and search history on yuh phone and making a bang off yuh with ads.

Mr. MBA of Business Administration lol ... hope you RIP in Peace too

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 13th, 2021, 6:50 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

They are actually sufferers whose balls have been abducted :wink:

only sheep follow the Shepherd because he say so and the Shepherd is the one who lead them straight to the slaughter house. only sheep will take the vax cause everybody doing it and believe the fake news and no logic about what going on with covid that you have to take the vax.

the wolf will act on his own and not follow like sheep.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 13th, 2021, 7:06 pm

There is substantial scientific data to show the effectiveness of a vaccinated population.

There is also a considerable amount of information from credible sources showing the risk and benefits of taking the vaccines vs remaining unvaccinated.

It’s not sheep if ppl are following scientific data and making an informed decision to get vaccinated.

It is a very fluid situation and things can change. Science is not absolute and will correct itself when needed. Take the best most credible information and then decide on the best action to take.