South vs North Life.

agent007

Re: South vs North Life.

Postby agent007 » February 16th, 2022, 9:10 am

In the North part of the island, traffic is worse and crime is worse, but there are more recreational activities to be had via access to the QPS, Botanical Gardens, Zoo, Chaguaramas and entire North Coast etc.

You are also closer to the airport kinda and you have Mucurapo Rd, Tragarete Rd and Ariapita Ave for a wide variety of liming spots, bars/lounges and restaurants.

North West people are closer to the Stadium, Jean Pierre Complex, Oval, King George V Park, St Clair Medical, Westshore Medical, SDA Hospital, POSGH and Mt Hope MSC.

If you happen to die in a questionable way, your corpse is closer to Forensic Sciences Center.

The HQ for many organizations are based in POS and you have access to fine hotels such as Hyatt, Radisson, Hilton and Marriott etc.

If you're a Christian or RC, you would find that the likelihood of meeting someone that shares your faith would be higher there and if you're PNM then there's also the higher likelihood of finding someone who shares your same political ideologies there.

Northerners have access to the PBR just in case the CRH has another Porsche run off that causing macco traffic or Beethamites protesting for the killing of another good boy by the alluh too wicked crew.

In the North if yuh chile don't pass for QRC, Fatima, CIC, SAGHs, HNC or SJC is small ting. Tranquility, Diego Sec, Woodbrook Sec etc are still acceptable.

In the South, it's all about the clique. Palmiste, La Romain, Gulf View, extra lessons, Naparima boys or girls, ASJA, Presentation College, Grant Memorial, Toyota T&T Ltd for Prado and Hilux, San Fernando Hill, GVMC, SMC, Pitch Lake, Maska, MRampersad, Achievors, BBQ Kings Duncan Village, BBQ Hut Cipero Rd., Bumpy's BBQ, Mathai's Imports, VSampath, Church of the Open Bible, Faith Center, UNC, GCM, South Park Mall, C3 Center and of course major environmental bombs such as Point Fortin, Point a Pierre and closer to Point Lisas.

South People have access to some nice cremation sites such as Caroni, Waterloo and Mosquito Creek as opposed to the St James Infirmary. Guides in Coffee St is a good option as well and augers well with the covid restrictions cause they have limited parking.

South more serious into MLM and ponzi schemes nonsense. Most Forex HD HQ pipsers are from south.

If you into sandfly then there's Quinam, Granville and Vessigny. If you into hard core greese and next day sh!ttings then there's Debe for pies and doubles etc.

South people have Low Lands Toy Store and the mecca for cheap Chinese plastic is closer I guess to all residents North or south in the form of fair and square and shoppers free zone. Allied is their version of Bhagwansingh's Trincity and they could reach Mayaro easier simply by passing through places like Princes Town and Rio Claro.

If you into monkey hunting, Harry's water park, Knollys Tunnel, La Vega Estate and you have a fetish for vehicular alignment and suspension work then South is the place for that.

High color Indian girls who tun up they face to regular boys can no longer cut style cause them boys coasting venez now and after they graduate from UTT or NESC or MIC, watch it, is Jeep Wrangler or Prado in yuh tail.

South people have Sookhai's and the largest amplifier in car per capita as well as no post laurels, Sailun tyres and drivers who know how to drift all the way to Caura.

Postby zoom rader » February 16th, 2022, 9:12 am

Why would ppl leave safe non red government areas to go in ghetto red government areas.

Nutting beats South injun life and Tobago creole life.

Ever realise that red government people always want to live in injun areas.

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » February 16th, 2022, 12:04 pm

That's bluntly putting it and spot on agent

Postby timelapse » February 16th, 2022, 12:38 pm

Agent, you forgot La brea pommeracs,Quan Kep and La Rex roast pork, de cross and catfishing by the creek

Postby Chimera » February 16th, 2022, 12:49 pm

Agent list out everything yes .

I really find living pos or further west senseless unless you working pos though.

The slightest protest or accident and you trapped.

Don't know why they don't move that jail out of the middle of pos as well.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 16th, 2022, 3:27 pm

Born and raised in the East but find Central more accommodative and accessible.

Growing up I thought the West was the best, but that is no more. I also found South had better quality food.

Best wishes in whatever you decide OP!

Postby The_Honourable » February 16th, 2022, 3:59 pm

Well said Agent.

Whatever you do OP, don't go West lol

South vs North Life.

Postby j.o.e » February 16th, 2022, 4:36 pm

South run the route. Yuh could be rich, live simple and nobody give one mc( south man moving to central)

Postby Kenjo » February 16th, 2022, 7:58 pm

agent007 wrote:In the North part of the island, traffic is worse and crime is worse, but there are more recreational activities to be had via access to the QPS, Botanical Gardens, Zoo, Chaguaramas and entire North Coast etc.

You are also closer to the airport kinda and you have Mucurapo Rd, Tragarete Rd and Ariapita Ave for a wide variety of liming spots, bars/lounges and restaurants.

North West people are closer to the Stadium, Jean Pierre Complex, Oval, King George V Park, St Clair Medical, Westshore Medical, SDA Hospital, POSGH and Mt Hope MSC.

If you happen to die in a questionable way, your corpse is closer to Forensic Sciences Center.

The HQ for many organizations are based in POS and you have access to fine hotels such as Hyatt, Radisson, Hilton and Marriott etc.

If you're a Christian or RC, you would find that the likelihood of meeting someone that shares your faith would be higher there and if you're PNM then there's also the higher likelihood of finding someone who shares your same political ideologies there.

Northerners have access to the PBR just in case the CRH has another Porsche run off that causing macco traffic or Beethamites protesting for the killing of another good boy by the alluh too wicked crew.

In the North if yuh chile don't pass for QRC, Fatima, CIC, SAGHs, HNC or SJC is small ting. Tranquility, Diego Sec, Woodbrook Sec etc are still acceptable.

In the South, it's all about the clique. Palmiste, La Romain, Gulf View, extra lessons, Naparima boys or girls, ASJA, Presentation College, Grant Memorial, Toyota T&T Ltd for Prado and Hilux, San Fernando Hill, GVMC, SMC, Pitch Lake, Maska, MRampersad, Achievors, BBQ Kings Duncan Village, BBQ Hut Cipero Rd., Bumpy's BBQ, Mathai's Imports, VSampath, Church of the Open Bible, Faith Center, UNC, GCM, South Park Mall, C3 Center and of course major environmental bombs such as Point Fortin, Point a Pierre and closer to Point Lisas.

South People have access to some nice cremation sites such as Caroni, Waterloo and Mosquito Creek as opposed to the St James Infirmary. Guides in Coffee St is a good option as well and augers well with the covid restrictions cause they have limited parking.

South more serious into MLM and ponzi schemes nonsense. Most Forex HD HQ pipsers are from south.

If you into sandfly then there's Quinam, Granville and Vessigny. If you into hard core greese and next day sh!ttings then there's Debe for pies and doubles etc.

South people have Low Lands Toy Store and the mecca for cheap Chinese plastic is closer I guess to all residents North or south in the form of fair and square and shoppers free zone. Allied is their version of Bhagwansingh's Trincity and they could reach Mayaro easier simply by passing through places like Princes Town and Rio Claro.

If you into monkey hunting, Harry's water park, Knollys Tunnel, La Vega Estate and you have a fetish for vehicular alignment and suspension work then South is the place for that.

High color Indian girls who tun up they face to regular boys can no longer cut style cause them boys coasting venez now and after they graduate from UTT or NESC or MIC, watch it, is Jeep Wrangler or Prado in yuh tail.

South people have Sookhai's and the largest amplifier in car per capita as well as no post laurels, Sailun tyres and drivers who know how to drift all the way to Caura.

Boss how many years you accumulating all this data . It’s so spot on that it’s amazing . Went to school in the west but living in between west and east and working south for the last decade and this is a perfect description

Postby Gem_in_i » February 16th, 2022, 8:42 pm

timelapse wrote:Agent, you forgot La brea pommeracs,Quan Kep and La Rex roast pork, de cross and catfishing by the creek

La Rex was so good. I remember it from my childhood days. They closed now. Went to look for them recently.

antlind

Postby antlind » February 16th, 2022, 9:09 pm

Don’t forget Debe doubles and aloo pies.

Postby timelapse » February 16th, 2022, 10:04 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:
timelapse wrote:Agent, you forgot La brea pommeracs,Quan Kep and La Rex roast pork, de cross and catfishing by the creek

La Rex was so good. I remember it from my childhood days. They closed now. Went to look for them recently.
La Rex closed? Weyy

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 17th, 2022, 12:03 am

agent007 wrote:

Seeing plenty of that in south these days.

Postby redmanjp » February 17th, 2022, 12:52 am

And south apparently good after a nationwide blackout. All the major plants there.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 17th, 2022, 2:00 am

redmanjp wrote:And south apparently good after a nationwide blackout. All the major plants there.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » February 17th, 2022, 2:06 am

South close to all the major plants but far from everything else

Postby timelapse » February 17th, 2022, 7:13 am

S_2NR wrote:South close to all the major plants but far from everything else
Far from Beetham and Sealots?Thats a good thing

skygod

Postby skygod » February 17th, 2022, 10:40 am

TAKE IT IN THE MIDDLE

GO CENTRaL SO YOU HAVE THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS

part south and part north ,,,,

skygod

Postby skygod » February 17th, 2022, 10:42 am

TAKE IT IN THE MIDDLE

GO CENTRaL SO YOU HAVE THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS

part south and part north ,,,,

South vs North Life.

Postby S_2NR » February 17th, 2022, 12:08 pm

Worst part of south is driving to/from South, once that highway turn to two lanes, everything goes to sheit... Ppl living in the right lane, dodging serious potholes, 9/10 times theres an accident or maco traffic.

death365

Postby death365 » February 17th, 2022, 12:32 pm

OP-

if yuh in a oil and gas field then say south

but

if yuh in the PS all the higher range jobs 50 an up in "town". if u so inclined an trying to reach DPS an PS same thing

but

if yuh woking in stores or grocery or other like things south better