Re: The TSTT / Bmobile discussion thread

Postby redmanjp » September 28th, 2023, 6:57 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:how to not lose your credit

that disrespectful. that real disrespectful. bmobile knows pay-so-you-go rates is robbery and they make a video telling you to disable data if you don't want to get rob.

not a word about maybe changing the unit of data to something reasonable. Not price per gigabyte, nah.

we living in dial-up days, paying $2 for 1 MEGABYTE.

no forking shame.

worse part is the youth donno what a megabyte is. they probably think is a megabit like internet speed, so these dunce youth don't know why all the money done so fast. they have to watch a "hack" on facebook

yeah that's why i had mentioned TATT need to step in and put a limit to the payg price- for a LTE and even 3G network it should not be $2/mb. maybe 20c/mb. in fact at one point it was like 40c and they put it back to $2 to make us buy the plans.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 29th, 2023, 10:09 am

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

that disrespectful. that real disrespectful. bmobile knows pay-so-you-go rates is robbery and they make a video telling you to disable data if you don't want to get rob.

not a word about maybe changing the unit of data to something reasonable. Not price per gigabyte, nah.

no forking shame.

worse part is the youth donno what a megabyte is. they probably think is a megabit like internet speed, so these dunce youth don't know why all the money done so fast. they have to watch a "hack" on facebook

yeah that's why i had mentioned TATT need to step in and put a limit to the payg price- for a LTE and even 3G network it should not be $2/mb. maybe 20c/mb. in fact at one point it was like 40c and they put it back to $2 to make us buy the plans.

Yea that cost is insane, they probably profit so much from people who accidentally forgot or aren't aware of the data plans.

Screenshot_20230929_150824_Chrome.jpg

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 29th, 2023, 10:11 am

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

no forking shame.

Anyone here try filing a complaint to TATT about it yet?

0x868

Postby 0x868 » September 29th, 2023, 10:25 am

ed360123 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

no forking shame.

Anyone here try filing a complaint to TATT about it yet?

I’ve previously filed complaints to TATT about bmobile (unrelated matters). They’re (TATT) actually very proactive and follow up with TSTT and you. Was quite surprised coming from a GORTT entity. TSTT called me the day after the complaint was lodged and told me they’ll try to rectify my issue (technical related). It took them a month, but it was done. Without TATT, I would have been still waiting. As I’m Postpaid, I can’t file a complaint for this issue, but I do think that’s a good idea and hope someone on prepaid could lodge a complaint as this is crazy.

I mean come on. Even if they’re trying to force people to buy a plan, at the very least - make PAYG data rates be opt-in. Such as by having a “free plan” you enroll and un-enroll in via *123# incase someone wants to utilize these eye gouging per MB rates. So at the very least, people airtime don’t vanish after one scroll on insta accidentally.

Postby adnj » September 29th, 2023, 12:17 pm

Aren't 1-day plans still available for about $20-$30? I would just toggle off wireless data.

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » September 29th, 2023, 12:28 pm

adnj wrote:Aren't 1-day plans still available for about $20-$30? I would just toggle off wireless data.

Apparently data is still pulled even if mobile data is off. Never happened to me on Digicel but if bmobile says that it happens then I guess it's true :roll:

0x868

Postby 0x868 » September 29th, 2023, 1:16 pm

joshuarshah wrote:
adnj wrote:Aren't 1-day plans still available for about $20-$30? I would just toggle off wireless data.

Apparently data is still pulled even if mobile data is off. Never happened to me on Digicel but if bmobile says that it happens then I guess it's true :roll:

I think what they’re referring to is while connected to WiFi, iPhones use cellular data to compensate for when there is a low quality wifi connection without informing the user. Idk if android does this too. But if you’re not on a plan, it’ll be like you’re using WiFi but airtime disappearing.

Postby redmanjp » September 29th, 2023, 1:24 pm

hoss, u may not even be aware that your plan expire till u check your credit :roll:

and even if u are and u notice the sms tstt sends the fact is on an LTE network u can use 10 whole mb in a second! 10 seconds and that's 100 mb or $200 assuming u even have that amt of money! is like we have to constantly be watching for that txt and then rush to turn off data before we decide what plan we need!

tstt should at least limit the speed when this happens so it doesn't swipe ppl money away in just a few seconds!

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » September 29th, 2023, 1:48 pm

0x868 wrote:
joshuarshah wrote:

I think what they’re referring to is while connected to WiFi, iPhones use cellular data to compensate for when there is a low quality wifi connection without informing the user. Idk if android does this too. But if you’re not on a plan, it’ll be like you’re using WiFi but airtime disappearing.

Yeah but when I never used to buy data my mobile data setting was off and credit still used to dissappear and when I call they say I use data but when I check in settings it would say I used 0KB of data. Ever since I started buying the add on data that issue stopped.

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » September 29th, 2023, 1:51 pm

redmanjp wrote:

hoss, u may not even be aware that your plan expire till u check your credit :roll:

and even if u are and u notice the sms tstt sends the fact is on an LTE network u can use 10 whole mb in a second! 10 seconds and that's 100 mb or $200 assuming u even have that amt of money! is like we have to constantly be watching for that txt and then rush to turn off data before we decide what plan we need!

tstt should at least limit the speed when this happens so it doesn't swipe ppl money away in just a few seconds!

Digicel blocks PAYGO mobile data when your plan expires. Not sure why bmobile doesn't follow suit. If you want to enable PAYGO on Digicel you have to dial *723# I think.

Postby adnj » September 29th, 2023, 1:58 pm

redmanjp wrote:

So some plan with data is out of the question for you? Because that seems like it would solve your problem.

Postby redmanjp » September 29th, 2023, 2:01 pm

bmobile just greedy- by making an ad like that they well aware of the problem but wont fix it as it forces u to promptly buy another topup and/or buy a plan.

as for informing TATT i probably tagged them on facebook a couple times regarding this issue but someone need to make an official complaint

Postby redmanjp » September 29th, 2023, 7:30 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

So some plan with data is out of the question for you? Because that seems like it would solve your problem.

usually take the 2gb 30 days addon for $15 but i see they replace it with the 7 day plan for the same price- that still wont solve the problem- actually it means the money cud potentially disappear more often unless i do like in the video and probably set an alarm every week- but no i not taking the unlimited plan as that is the trap bmobile wants me to fall into- i use wifi both at home & work so i use less than 2GB per month.

Postby redmanjp » October 10th, 2023, 11:42 am

anyone having trouble checking balance or topping up today? both my work & personal phones saying 'invalid MMI code'

also data not working on 3G

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » October 10th, 2023, 11:51 am

redmanjp wrote:anyone having trouble checking balance or topping up today? both my work & personal phones saying 'invalid MMI code'

also data not working on 3G
Same issue.

Postby Chimera » October 10th, 2023, 12:01 pm

bmobile has calls/data/top up problems since last night

its on their fb page and otherwise on social media

Postby redmanjp » October 10th, 2023, 12:06 pm

i can still check my balance by calling *123 and listening to the voice recording but not via *123#

Postby aaron17 » October 11th, 2023, 8:06 am

I think it back uo now? I wonder what really happened. Sabotage?

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » October 20th, 2023, 3:17 pm

Is bmobile data down for anyone else?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 20th, 2023, 3:24 pm

Yip.

Sitting here in East Gates using some store wifi ATM.
joshuarshah wrote:Is bmobile data down for anyone else?

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » October 20th, 2023, 3:37 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Yip.

Sitting here in East Gates using some store wifi ATM.
joshuarshah wrote:Is bmobile data down for anyone else?

So this is a every week thing now smh.

solarkh

Postby solarkh » October 20th, 2023, 3:49 pm

No data in Tobago atm as well.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 20th, 2023, 4:21 pm

Seems to be working again now

Postby Dizzy28 » October 20th, 2023, 7:08 pm

Mines still.down

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » October 20th, 2023, 7:33 pm

Anyone know what's happening with Bmobile's b-online website? I tried yesterday and today and it won't load. Saw a Guardian article from 10th October that it was down. I know that's when there were problems with checking mobile balance and topping up but didn't know that it affected their b-online website too. Has it been down since 10th October?
Last edited by 2ndchance on October 20th, 2023, 7:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 20th, 2023, 7:35 pm

2ndchance wrote:Anyone know what's happening with Bmobile's b-online website? I tried yesterday and today and it won't load. Saw a Guardian article from 10th October that it was down. Has it been down since then?

This works.

https://bmobile.etopuponline.com/

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » October 20th, 2023, 7:39 pm

DMan7 wrote:
2ndchance wrote:Anyone know what's happening with Bmobile's b-online website? I tried yesterday and today and it won't load. Saw a Guardian article from 10th October that it was down. Has it been down since then?

This works.

Thanks but I wanted to download my latest bill.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 20th, 2023, 8:55 pm

2ndchance wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

This works.

Thanks but I wanted to download my latest bill.

I used it up to about a week ago - now it's not loading

Postby wagonrunner » October 23rd, 2023, 12:47 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I used it up to about a week ago - now it's not loading

sure about that week?
There were issues before they posted the advisory.
and two week later, still down.

DMan7 wrote:This works.

Anyone tried it with postpaid? :D :D
1.jpg

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 26th, 2023, 5:07 pm

Anyone have any word about their eSIM activation being down?