paid_influencer wrote:redmanjp wrote:how to not lose your credit
that disrespectful. that real disrespectful. bmobile knows pay-so-you-go rates is robbery and they make a video telling you to disable data if you don't want to get rob.
not a word about maybe changing the unit of data to something reasonable. Not price per gigabyte, nah.
we living in dial-up days, paying $2 for 1 MEGABYTE.
no forking shame.
worse part is the youth donno what a megabyte is. they probably think is a megabit like internet speed, so these dunce youth don't know why all the money done so fast. they have to watch a "hack" on facebook
redmanjp wrote:paid_influencer wrote:redmanjp wrote:how to not lose your credit
that disrespectful. that real disrespectful. bmobile knows pay-so-you-go rates is robbery and they make a video telling you to disable data if you don't want to get rob.
not a word about maybe changing the unit of data to something reasonable. Not price per gigabyte, nah.
no forking shame.
worse part is the youth donno what a megabyte is. they probably think is a megabit like internet speed, so these dunce youth don't know why all the money done so fast. they have to watch a "hack" on facebook
yeah that's why i had mentioned TATT need to step in and put a limit to the payg price- for a LTE and even 3G network it should not be $2/mb. maybe 20c/mb. in fact at one point it was like 40c and they put it back to $2 to make us buy the plans.
Anyone here try filing a complaint to TATT about it yet?redmanjp wrote:paid_influencer wrote:redmanjp wrote:how to not lose your credit
no forking shame.
yeah that's why i had mentioned TATT need to step in and put a limit to the payg price- for a LTE and even 3G network it should not be $2/mb. maybe 20c/mb. in fact at one point it was like 40c and they put it back to $2 to make us buy the plans.
ed360123 wrote:Anyone here try filing a complaint to TATT about it yet?redmanjp wrote:paid_influencer wrote:redmanjp wrote:how to not lose your credit
no forking shame.
adnj wrote:Aren't 1-day plans still available for about $20-$30? I would just toggle off wireless data.
joshuarshah wrote:adnj wrote:Aren't 1-day plans still available for about $20-$30? I would just toggle off wireless data.
Apparently data is still pulled even if mobile data is off. Never happened to me on Digicel but if bmobile says that it happens then I guess it's true
adnj wrote:Aren't 1-day plans still available for about $20-$30? I would just toggle off wireless data.
0x868 wrote:joshuarshah wrote:adnj wrote:Aren't 1-day plans still available for about $20-$30? I would just toggle off wireless data.
Apparently data is still pulled even if mobile data is off. Never happened to me on Digicel but if bmobile says that it happens then I guess it's true
I think what they’re referring to is while connected to WiFi, iPhones use cellular data to compensate for when there is a low quality wifi connection without informing the user. Idk if android does this too. But if you’re not on a plan, it’ll be like you’re using WiFi but airtime disappearing.
redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:Aren't 1-day plans still available for about $20-$30? I would just toggle off wireless data.
hoss, u may not even be aware that your plan expire till u check your credit![]()
and even if u are and u notice the sms tstt sends the fact is on an LTE network u can use 10 whole mb in a second! 10 seconds and that's 100 mb or $200 assuming u even have that amt of money! is like we have to constantly be watching for that txt and then rush to turn off data before we decide what plan we need!
tstt should at least limit the speed when this happens so it doesn't swipe ppl money away in just a few seconds!
redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:Aren't 1-day plans still available for about $20-$30? I would just toggle off wireless data.
hoss, u may not even be aware that your plan expire till u check your credit![]()
and even if u are and u notice the sms tstt sends the fact is on an LTE network u can use 10 whole mb in a second! 10 seconds and that's 100 mb or $200 assuming u even have that amt of money! is like we have to constantly be watching for that txt and then rush to turn off data before we decide what plan we need!
tstt should at least limit the speed when this happens so it doesn't swipe ppl money away in just a few seconds!
adnj wrote:redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:Aren't 1-day plans still available for about $20-$30? I would just toggle off wireless data.
So some plan with data is out of the question for you? Because that seems like it would solve your problem.
Same issue.redmanjp wrote:anyone having trouble checking balance or topping up today? both my work & personal phones saying 'invalid MMI code'
also data not working on 3G
joshuarshah wrote:Is bmobile data down for anyone else?
Dizzy28 wrote:Yip.
Sitting here in East Gates using some store wifi ATM.joshuarshah wrote:Is bmobile data down for anyone else?
2ndchance wrote:Anyone know what's happening with Bmobile's b-online website? I tried yesterday and today and it won't load. Saw a Guardian article from 10th October that it was down. Has it been down since then?
DMan7 wrote:2ndchance wrote:Anyone know what's happening with Bmobile's b-online website? I tried yesterday and today and it won't load. Saw a Guardian article from 10th October that it was down. Has it been down since then?
This works.
https://bmobile.etopuponline.com/
2ndchance wrote:DMan7 wrote:2ndchance wrote:Anyone know what's happening with Bmobile's b-online website? I tried yesterday and today and it won't load. Saw a Guardian article from 10th October that it was down. Has it been down since then?
This works.
https://bmobile.etopuponline.com/
Thanks but I wanted to download my latest bill.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I used it up to about a week ago - now it's not loading
Anyone tried it with postpaid?