HP awarded $83Million Contract by KAMLA

Re: HP awarded $83Million Contract by KAMLA

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 8:40 pm

If a person migrates to trinidad and has children are they trini or from their parents country of origin?
Edit: referring to the offspring

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 17th, 2012, 8:48 pm

^^not both???

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 8:49 pm

rfari wrote:If a person migrates to trinidad and has children are they trini or from their parents country of origin?

These small islanders did not migrate here, they came here as illegal immigrants.
Being born here may make you a trini but it takes time to blend into trini culture. These people dont fit in to trini culture, they cant even pronounce Indo names the proper way.

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 8:59 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:^^not both???

Just for the sake of simplifying the argument i excluded the migrants

rfari wrote:If a person migrates to trinidad and has children are they trini or from their parents country of origin?

These small islanders did not migrate here, they came here as illegal immigrants.
Being born here may make you a trini but it takes time to blend into trini culture. These people dont fit in to trini culture, they cant even pronounce Indo names the proper way.

A person can migrate legally and illegally.
Maybe the people u know dont fit trini culture. Watch the company u keep zr.

Postby eliteauto » November 17th, 2012, 9:03 pm

Those who have eyes will see

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 9:05 pm

rfari wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:^^not both???

Just for the sake of simplifying the argument i excluded the migrants

A person can migrate legally and illegally.
Maybe the people u know dont fit trini culture. Watch the company u keep zr.

Our immgration laws are weak all kind misfits living here now, Small islanders, guyaness, Nigerians, chiness, arabs. pretty soon these people with have more rights that you.

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 9:08 pm

eliteauto wrote:

When you look at TV6 news you will see that there are small islanders reporters that cant pronounce Indo names in the proper way. Open you eyes and you will see

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 9:59 pm

Xenophobe zr is xenophobe

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 10:08 pm

eliteauto wrote:

When you look at TV6 news you will see that there are small islanders reporters that cant pronounce Indo names in the proper way. Open you eyes and you will see

The way u does type ur messages meem even think you could do a better job than them. Srs

Postby nemisis » November 17th, 2012, 11:25 pm

Zr just out of curiosity put a few examples of commonly Mis pronounced indo names wanna know if I'm integrated or not culturally

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 12:01 am

nemisis wrote:Zr just out of curiosity put a few examples of commonly Mis pronounced indo names wanna know if I'm integrated or not culturally

I wanna know wha zr would want happen to people that born in tnt and dunno how to pronounce certain words. Especially of east indian origin.

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2012, 7:11 am

rfari wrote:
nemisis wrote:Zr just out of curiosity put a few examples of commonly Mis pronounced indo names wanna know if I'm integrated or not culturally

I wanna know wha zr would want happen to people that born in tnt and dunno how to pronounce certain words. Especially of east indian origin.

If a person is born here and goes to school from age 5 till his CXC they will understand how to pronounce Indo names because they are in the environment for it.
Small islanders that come here have never been exposed to trin indo culture. It is something new to them. I worked in a company that had Jamaican security guards and they have difficulties in pronouncing indo names of staff. I did ask one of the guards why they cant pronounce the names, his answer was it it something new to them. I did ask him that Jamaica have about 20k Indos and they must have met them sometime in there life. They however yes they met them but most of them have English names and since changed there names.

If trinis born here and dont know how to pronounce certain words then they may have dyslexia

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 7:34 am

U have issues yes. If how someone pronounces a name or a word is so important to u is bess u just keep in ur circle and have nothing to say

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2012, 7:46 am

rfari wrote:U have issues yes. If how someone pronounces a name or a word is so important to u is bess u just keep in ur circle and have nothing to say

No dread the issues are illegal immigrants, it shows that our immigration laws are weak. 50 years ago and still continuing people come here from small islands and never fitted into trini culture, why you think we have all these crime and its always from the same area in trini?

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 8:18 am

The law isn't weak. Enforcement is.
And call the name of the areas that they responsible for crime. Doh fraid

Postby rspann » November 18th, 2012, 8:38 am

Ras,meh cat make kittens in the oven,what dey is,bread?Putting all sheit talk aside,Trinis complain about Guyanese and grenadians and small islanders,but there is a caricom agreement and they are entitled to come here,some of the most concientious workers I've had were outsiders,because they know they have to work to survive.Trinis have to learn work ethics and stop their lackadaisical way of living.Five Guyanese working for a builder from Penal now finish three buildings for me,they coming to work before seven and nobody have to watch them.If you see the quality of their work.Another building a grenadian and some trinis working,talk about pressure!right now I give them a rest and bring back out some of the Penal crew.

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 8:46 am

Zr is a xenophobe at the end of the day

Postby rspann » November 18th, 2012, 8:48 am

I just does try to figure out how dey does bring race into every thing.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 18th, 2012, 9:01 am

Can someone tell me what is the importance of pronouncing a name whether Indian or African right :?: :|

I still can't pronounce some african names properly like Nkese or Alake :|

But look how far in the grass these Sheep carry meh :oops:

I know some of u want to feel important and have self-esteem problem, but these things don't matter.

Ever hear how reporters world-wide say Tobago :| it's ToBAGo to them :drinking:

Zr you have a racist complex and are only seeing what may affect your party or ppl, but thanks to Elite-Auto and Rfari I have eyes to see now 8-)

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2012, 11:03 am

rspann wrote:I just does try to figure out how dey does bring race into every thing.

Sorry no race in this, its illegal immigrants we talking about.

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 11:09 am

Zr u should write a letter to the chief immigration officer and suggest that immigrants must be able to pronounce hindi words and be able to make curry.

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2012, 11:11 am

Crackpot wrote:Can someone tell me what is the importance of pronouncing a name whether Indian or African right :?: :|

I still can't pronounce some african names properly like Nkese or Alake :|

But look how far in the grass these Sheep carry meh :oops:

I know some of u want to feel important and have self-esteem problem, but these things don't matter.

Ever hear how reporters world-wide say Tobago :| it's ToBAGo to them :drinking:

Zr you have a racist complex and are only seeing what may affect your party or ppl, but thanks to Elite-Auto and Rfari I have eyes to see now 8-)

Who taking about race here , its illegal immigrants i talking about that dont fit in and cant understand trini culture. This effects all in trini when illegal immigrants put a strain on state funds. We have Grenadians that come here and use the hospitals to have their babes. Guyanese have taken over the markets, chinee food you eating, u ever check what you eating? . Are these people paying any taxes to help trini?

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2012, 11:18 am

rfari wrote:Zr u should write a letter to the chief immigration officer and suggest that immigrants must be able to pronounce hindi words and be able to make curry.

This is the case in Australia, they welcome any immigrants but one of the clauses is that you must provide proof that you can speak and write english. I know a couple of British people that was pissed about this cause they had show that they can read and write english. And nearly ever one in England can cook curry, its the UK no1 dish

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 11:20 am

Write the letter and send a copy to the editor.

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2012, 11:25 am

rfari wrote:Write the letter and send a copy to the editor.

I did that 5 years ago in the trini express. It was letter of the day

Postby nemisis » November 18th, 2012, 11:34 am

On the same topping zr how many doubles vendors accurately reporting their earnings and paying the relevant taxes? It easy enuff to stop the abuse of the medical system by non trini, if it's not an emergency don't treat without valid Trinidad ID card or in case of minors with the presence of the parents with valid trini NID. As for the market Guyanese, what is the length of time are you allowed to stay if coming from a caricom state?? Because if there is a limitation then the problem is that immigration not doing their job, I've seen Chinese deported, like a set they had staying by the casino and restaurant near union hall so we know the machinery in place just not being utilized efficiently. I btw don't mind the Guyanese hustlers in the market and streets btw I all for competition I don't care who I buy my veggies from once it clean and cheap and you can blame the middle men reselling the farmers produce for that.

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2012, 12:00 pm

^^^ ID cards will not solved the problem a few years ago a man from lavetille got caught with a ID card making machine. We now have Chinese driving around who cant speak or write engish and we have clowns here telling I am racist.What would happen if they get knocked down by a Chinese driver who cant read or write english ? These are the small things that trinis dont want to know about, they turn a blind eye to it.

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 12:11 pm

Brb. Learning to pronounce hindi words lest my passport gets confiscated

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2012, 12:15 pm

rfari wrote:Brb. Learning to pronounce hindi words lest my passport gets confiscated

Who said anything about Hindi words? we talking about indo names, here in trinidad we both Indian names as well as Muslim names to which some afros carry

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 18th, 2012, 12:18 pm

Some Negroes are Hindu as well...
idk how though because I heard that in order to be a Hindu...you have to be born into it :/