If, and only if, you simply failed to mention worldwide then I retract. It is fully expected that population prior infection will play a significant role is reproduction rate reduction.drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:drchaos wrote:teems1 wrote:drchaos wrote:Covid done fellars ...
1.1m new cases yesterday and 5k+ deaths worldwide.
It's not done, but far better than 12 months ago.
People don't care anymore ... They are burnt out and really don't give a sheit.
Just like how people have become numb to the carnage/murders that happen on a day to day basis.
time to go back to normal.
The vaccinated to unvaccinated death ratios rising as well. Natural immunity taking care of the unvaccinated.
In Trinidad, this year only, unvaccinated deaths on Jan 15 were 88% of total; and on Feb 25, unvaccinated deaths were 87% of total.
No other data has been published.
Really? The world is approaching 8 billion humans and you choose to cherry pick the lack of data on a small island with 1.4 million people to disprove a point you know is wrong.
The data across the world shows the vaccinated hospitalizations are increasing vs the unvaccinated.
You just like Rowley in opposition, oppose everything even if its right just cause you in the opposition minority.
paid_influencer wrote:the MoH updates have numbers on the graphs. you can take those numbers are compare them week to week to see how many more hospitalizations or deaths there were for both groups.
whoosssh
(this is the sound of that going over adnj's head for the past couple posts)
adnj wrote:paid_influencer wrote:the MoH updates have numbers on the graphs. you can take those numbers are compare them week to week to see how many more hospitalizations or deaths there were for both groups.
whoosssh
(this is the sound of that going over adnj's head for the past couple posts)
Yes, it can be done - and has.
You so gawddam dumb, you believe I make this shitt up. LOL!
I now going ask sameDizzy28 wrote:Hardly see updates in here again
bamfo_dennis wrote:well covid done boy unless a new variant jump up in d scene. d WHO go tell we buh covid done.....
dat is ole news these days.
Only good looking, healthy, fit people with plenty of leisure time were able to get both doses before the delta variant surge.sMASH wrote:most of those deaths is due to comorbidities. only reason why the unvaxed number high is cause they lump the 0 jab and 1 jab figure into that one metric, to hide the fact that plenty people cant take even 1 vax.
sMASH wrote:most of those deaths is due to comorbidities. only reason why the unvaxed number high is cause they lump the 0 jab and 1 jab figure into that one metric, to hide the fact that plenty people cant take even 1 vax.
adnj wrote:.....
Mmoney607 wrote:adnj wrote:.....
Once she is a red or Indian woman, that = no charges. Them doh spread covid from what we see at carnival.
SuperiorMan wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:adnj wrote:.....
Once she is a red or Indian woman, that = no charges. Them doh spread covid from what we see at carnival.
Replace indian with white probably.
285/5
adnj wrote:.....
De Dragon wrote:adnj wrote:.....
They check you abroad, and then again here in T&T, How Tf all of them miss her non compliance?
SPK1983 wrote:De Dragon wrote:adnj wrote:.....
They check you abroad, and then again here in T&T, How Tf all of them miss her non compliance?
Well I guess you forget the details already, so a quick rundown:
She had a positive PCR test, negative Antigen test. She most likely didn't fill out the travel pass.
She flew here via Panama, Copa airlines dropped the ball in checking the documentation, especially since there isn't any requirement for a PCR test to enter Panama.
When she got here, she had no choice but to present her real details and get buss throat one time.
adnj wrote:Are medicines affecting our response to infections like COVID19
2 March 2022
A wide-reaching global review has found that some of the most common pain and fever medicines might increase vulnerability to infections like COVID-19, while others may hold hope for improving our immune response.
Key findings of the clinical review
For pain: Morphine suppresses key cells of the immune system and increases the risk of infection, particularly after cancer surgery.
For fever: Antipyretics – e.g. Paracetamol, Ibuprofen, Aspirin – can reduce the desirable immune response when taken for vaccination.
Aspirin could be an affordable and accessible therapeutic option for tuberculosis – which mainly afflicts poor countries, with beneficial results shown in animals and humans.
Anti-inflammatory medicine indomethacin may reduce viral replication in Covid-19 but large-scale human trials are needed.
The largest clinical review of immune responses to paracetamol, non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs) and opioid analgesics, with a focus on infectious diseases, has provided insights into unintended impacts of these commonly used medicines. The findings highlight the potential for some of these medicines to join the fight against old and new infectious diseases.
Although research into these drugs has focused on their effects on pain and fever management, until now, their impact on the treatment of infectious diseases specifically was unclear. The findings highlight the need for more studies in this under-recognised area of research, with wide-reaching implications.
https://www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/ ... vid19.html
De Dragon wrote:SPK1983 wrote:De Dragon wrote:adnj wrote:.....
Well I guess you forget the details already, so a quick rundown:
She had a positive PCR test, negative Antigen test. She most likely didn't fill out the travel pass.
She flew here via Panama, Copa airlines dropped the ball in checking the documentation, especially since there isn't any requirement for a PCR test to enter Panama.
When she got here, she had no choice but to present her real details and get buss throat one time.
Forget?![]()
No, my comment was on the fact that she should never have been allowed to leave Panama in the first place.