*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby alfa » April 28th, 2025, 9:48 am

You tell em Max. Mini Mart making money right through

Postby Les Bain » April 28th, 2025, 9:54 am

Might be jus me but this election season felt real off.
It's an important one for sure, but going out to vote today felt like a lowkey local government election. Finger stained, back to WFH.

Anyway, apart from election day dad jokes, does NJAC exist anymore?

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2025, 9:59 am

and venes land with usd in dey pocket

alfa wrote:You tell em Max. Mini Mart making money right through

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 28th, 2025, 10:01 am

After messing around with my code there's like a 1% chance UNC wins.

I wish them luck but stats are against them.

Postby st7 » April 28th, 2025, 10:06 am

MaxPower wrote:Wont be voting.

Doesn’t matter to me who win or loss and who crying after and bawling oh dey go dead. Allyuh ass too blasted happy.

I have zero faith in the majority of politicians as the good minority are not being allowed to make the change needed.

Show me a good leader, and you have my vote.

Don’t ask me to vote for no clowns and liars who think they can fool me with dreams and promises. I have had it.

I will continue to ketch my ass to survive and work hard enough to pay for increased cost of living and to put measures in place to protect myself and family regardless of who is in power.

All dem financiers and politicians just waiting to see what and how much they could take with no regard for the citizens.

And allyuh going out to vote for “change” today? Smfh

Typical Trinis thinking today is the time to “stand together”……..think again.

apparently there are those who think that your choice not to vote isn't your constitutional right, and more so that you din vote for their party to feel validated.

breds, you right about why you didn't vote. if you dont have any faith in any one, why must you 'pick the lesser of two evils'. them small-minded people are easily herded.

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2025, 10:09 am

i always thought that there should be an option to cast a negative vote also
eg let your vote be a minus 1 for which ever party you want to reduce

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 10:26 am

Just came from voting the place was dead looks like a lot of pnm supporters staying home. Makes me think that we want change but not willing to be part of the change

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2025, 10:32 am

plenty ppl come out to vote in pos south

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 28th, 2025, 10:34 am

j.o.e wrote:Guys it’s Election Day let’s temper the tone of our posts. While the technology allows the discourse let us respect the spirit of the constitution.
After 6pm we can crank it up again
Be safe

So if someone now reading the posts from yesterday that illegal?

one eye

Postby one eye » April 28th, 2025, 10:35 am

Please make the right choice today.

This country cannot bear another 2010-2015 term.

Hover11, after lunch many will go to vote.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 28th, 2025, 11:01 am

Voted this morning.
My Station was quite busy but our area has a typically high voter turnout.

Didn't even realize there were like 6 candidates. In thr entire campaign I saw Ameen once and that was because I was in Macoya for Easter with the kid to fly kite. PNM never passed at least at any times I was home.
PXL_20250428_145626314.jpg

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2025, 11:08 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Guys it’s Election Day let’s temper the tone of our posts. While the technology allows the discourse let us respect the spirit of the constitution.
Be safe

EBC said for social media posts: if posted before midnight it can stay, but do not post new msgs today or update or repost or share until 6pm, post that would encourage ppl to vote, or not vote for a particular party.

They also said you can wear any colour, as long as it doesn't have party names or symbols. you can also vote without a poll card if u didnt get 1 and without an ID card but u will have to swear that you are the person whose name u voting under. DPs dont count as ID- i only walked with my DP and had to swear.

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2025, 11:12 am

I saw a H taxi registered for elections in my area outside the polling station- exactly what they doing?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 28th, 2025, 11:36 am

redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Be safe

EBC said for social media posts: if posted before midnight it can stay, but do not post new msgs today or update or repost or share until 6pm, post that would encourage ppl to vote, or not vote for a particular party.

They also said you can wear any colour, as long as it doesn't have party names or symbols. you can also vote without a poll card if u didnt get 1 and without an ID card but u will have to swear that you are the person whose name u voting under. DPs dont count as ID- i only walked with my DP and had to swear.
So you saying that I can walk in to vote, tell them I have no ID card, just swear that my name is Duane Boodasingh and I good to go ?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 28th, 2025, 11:39 am

redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Be safe

So basically no kinda logic to support this so called law

Postby Dizzy28 » April 28th, 2025, 11:53 am

fokhan_96 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Be safe

So you saying that I can walk in to vote, tell them I have no ID card, just swear that my name is Duane Boodasingh and I good to go ?

You must have had an ID at some point to be able to vote. Its how you get registered and placed on the list.
On election day they have the big book from EBC's office that has your National ID history. They verify your identify by matching you against the photo on file. I saw this myself this morning.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 28th, 2025, 12:01 pm

Lopinot bon air west looking good. People coming out.

If anyone here know anyone in that area that might need transportation etc

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2025, 12:34 pm

Redress10 wrote:Lopinot bon air west looking good. People coming out.

it's Arouca/Lopinot now

https://ebctt.com/constituencies-for-2025-parliamentary-elections/

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2025, 12:37 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Be safe

as long as your finger doh have a red ink stain, and that name on the list, yes. although any ID would make it easier- i showed my DP and though i had to swear, they said doh put it away as they were checking something

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2025, 12:42 pm

wait nah, was it you i see outside dabadie primary school in a H car?

Postby The_Honourable » April 28th, 2025, 1:01 pm

Smooth in san fernando west so far

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 28th, 2025, 1:14 pm

Saw a few white people and Gerry Brooks out voting in maraval this morning

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 1:20 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Saw a few white people and Gerry Brooks out voting in maraval this morning
Isn't that Imbert constituency.....well he laughed at us and those idiots still voted for him so I guess they will do it again

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 28th, 2025, 1:23 pm

Plenty reports of all kinda inconsistencies at polling stations as well as potential bribes on the outside etc.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 28th, 2025, 1:29 pm

redmanjp wrote:

it's Arouca/Lopinot now

https://ebctt.com/constituencies-for-2025-parliamentary-elections/

Well the funny thing is this. All the time I saying Arouca/Lopinot and a man correct me and say is Lopinot/Bon Air and days now I saying, texting and emailing Lopinot /Bon Air for the seat.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 28th, 2025, 1:31 pm

redmanjp wrote:

wait nah, was it you i see outside dabadie pruimary school in a H car?

Haha. I was up on that side. Plenty action between D'abadie/Mausica and La Horquetta/Talparo

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 28th, 2025, 1:31 pm

hover11 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Plenty reports of all kinda inconsistencies at polling stations as well as potential bribes on the outside etc.
PNM bribing pplFB_IMG_1745861097334.jpg

Where exactly is he right now? So I can avoid running into him

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 1:39 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Plenty reports of all kinda inconsistencies at polling stations as well as potential bribes on the outside etc.
PNM bribing pplFB_IMG_1745861097334.jpg

Where exactly is he right now? So I can avoid running into him
Police have arrested a man with $30,000 in his possession in the St Joseph/Aranjuez constituency, after reports that he was offering money for votes.

For more…
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/police-arrest-ma ... n-bribery/
FB_IMG_1745861925226.jpg

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2025, 1:59 pm

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2025, 2:05 pm

hey Facebook is reminding me it's Election Day