What Phone to Buy?

iM@st@1

Re: What Phone to Buy?

Postby iM@st@1 » November 21st, 2011, 10:33 pm

Sky wrote:^^ And learn2Android before you make a comparison between the two.

Well I don't totally disagree with ya there, but having seen in depth comparisons on the net it's the same thing, don't need the device in my hand, level reviews online I just haven't had a hands on experience with one. Never bun out android, just highlighting the iphn is not a mediocre device as compared.

At the end of the day is what UI ya more comfortable with & in my case familar with.

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » November 21st, 2011, 10:36 pm

Dan, wa the MC this post degenerating too. Easy fellas.
Allyuh sounding like allyuh will turn this into something like the Apple vs PC war.

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » November 21st, 2011, 10:40 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
Sky wrote:^^ And learn2Android before you make a comparison between the two.

Well I don't totally disagree with ya there, but having seen in depth comparisons on the net it's the same thing, don't need the device in my hand, level reviews online I just haven't had a hands on experience with one. Never bun out android, just highlighting the iphn is not a mediocre device as compared.

At the end of the day is what UI ya more comfortable with & in my case familar with.

The man in lie, most major reviewers agree that iOS is better than android but at the end of the day is allyuh choice.
A real like mi iPhone but to me Sony Ericsson still produce some of the best phone ever come out. (just real sh*tting up now in the new smart phone market.)

casper

Postby casper » November 22nd, 2011, 1:37 am

iM@st@1 wrote:
casper wrote:So wait nah...u have so much time on ur hands u went and search up my post log to see if I izza apple guru or not???

Uze ah relllll faggggg bai :|

Well I read the 'apple thread' ...those posts were on the LAST page...so yeh I spent hrs just goin thru all your posts to see if u's a apple guru :?

Saddis you & me on two different technical levels. Now I definitely know you dunno dick about ya iphone. Learn how to put a movie on ya ipad nah then come bump ya gum :fist:

How yuh feelin now? Like a big man? 2 facts still remain though...ur a biased apple fan boy and u haven't personally used any android product making any comparison u make completely irrelevant......

I already know how to put movies on my iPad clown...I was jus playin d a$$...u apparently doh me quite well so u seem to take everything I say serious but if u want to boast u know a whole heap ah $hit jes cuz u own 1 iPhone then whatever makes u happy pal...go gotta life dood :lol:

casper

Postby casper » November 22nd, 2011, 1:40 am

Jes for d record...I own an iphone4, apple tv, iPad 2 and a itouch 3G...previously had an iPhone 3G and before that an iphone 2g...I love apple but I cud STILL say android is a more exciting and fresher experience than iOS's stale UI...how unbiased is that?!?!?!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 22nd, 2011, 10:49 am

casper wrote:Jes for d record...I own an iphone4, apple tv, iPad 2 and a itouch 3G...previously had an iPhone 3G and before that an iphone 2g...I love apple but I cud STILL say android is a more exciting and fresher experience than iOS's stale UI...how unbiased is that?!?!?!

burglar.png
burglar.png (32.05 KiB) Viewed 982 times

casper

Postby casper » November 22nd, 2011, 1:25 pm

^^^hahahhahahah.... :lol:

nah boi i jes rel like gadgets... i rather spend $5000 on technology than a carnival costume...

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » November 22nd, 2011, 1:31 pm

why u huttin up u r head casper.....

casper

Postby casper » November 22nd, 2011, 1:52 pm

^^^boi some of these tuner men really nuh easy nah...jes tryna help ah boi and iz fight down right through yessss...

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 22nd, 2011, 1:56 pm

casper wrote:^^^hahahhahahah.... :lol:

nah boi i jes rel like gadgets... i rather spend $5000 on technology than a carnival costume...

this 8-)

Postby sharkman121 » November 22nd, 2011, 3:23 pm

casper wrote:^^^boi some of these tuner men really nuh easy nah...jes tryna help ah boi and iz fight down right through yessss...

ah tired tell yuh relax dan, yuh holding the world record for zero to emo :lol:

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 22nd, 2011, 7:52 pm

Ok, so I had an iPhone 4 and really love iOS. And today I had the chance to demo a SGII in Trincity at the Samsung booth.

In all honesty, the device isn't bad.

* Large But Super Thin - but can get accustomed too as it not as bad as reviews state. The bigger your hands, the better for you. Very thin for a device with its capabilities.

* UI - very good. Nice widgets and responsive controls. Not much visual difference in switching pages through the menu compared to iOS IMO.

* Plastic - Only thing that was negative to me. It feels cheap.

* Light - You might just forget it in your pocket or you even holding a fone. It that light.

I would still prefer the iPhone 4 as my device since I have gotten accustomed to it, (size, weight etc). I had an android device some time ago, the HTC Aria and battery life sucked, no to mention that the fone was almost useless outdoors as nothing could be seen on the screen. Although I am sure that battery life has improved in android devices since that, I got sufficient juice from the iPhone 4 in spite of calls, text, emails, browsing and gaming. And then again, my hands not that big for me to get too comfortable with the SGII.

Both devices are good, considering that the price difference is not so much depending where you buying.