Low Carb\Low Cal\Healthier Food\Healthier Lifestyle Thread

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » January 27th, 2008, 12:00 pm

badboi69 wrote:nah, i only lookin to gain about 20lbs of muscle and keep it that way. I not entering no bodybuilding competition.
Im a slim fella nah, so i trying to put on some size!

I've been training for about a yr and a 1/2, only drinkin milk and taking vitamins and eating lots of food, and i only gained bout 10lbs, and i have become ripped but not muscular and big, still slim, so i say i'll try out muscletech line of products after a whole lot of researching and product reviews.

Where the heck is island mall? in chaguanas?
HiLo not in mid centre mall?

Well ,for normal folks, the most you gaining in LEAN muscle mass a year is 12pounds, and that's the upper limit.
10pounds is pretty damn good to tell you the truth.
I'd stick with it if I were you, supplements cannot replace a proper diet.

Your body cannot synthesize more than about .25 pounds of muscle per week.

And for the guys that keep posting about Liver/kidney problems associated with Creatine/protein supplements...prove it .

There have been reported reduction in kidney function in some folks taking excessive protein, I believe one such was published by some researchers Harvard a while aback.The thing about it is, kidney function was only affected, in those that already had a compromised kidney. Healthy folks were fine.

There are a gazillion studies performed, and all say the same thing..

Postby UML » March 19th, 2008, 12:26 pm

where sells supplements the cheapest????

so far ah looking at the store in island mall and starlite drugs

anywhere cheaper?

:?:

Postby r3iXmann » March 19th, 2008, 12:30 pm

UML wrote:where sells supplements the cheapest????

so far ah looking at the store in island mall and starlite drugs

anywhere cheaper?

try ogiste..i know they had some decent prices a while ago

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » March 19th, 2008, 1:01 pm

Another approach, as was mentioned, is to invest in a good creatine product, example:

http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/gn/size.html

http://www.sncdirect.com/creatine/size-on.html

these products help boost your in-training energy levels, thereby allowing you to push/train harder (higher weights, fewer reps) and naturally build the muscle areas. Ultimately, your diet will make or break all your effort as well as how you train. additionally, you can't entirely fight your natural metabolic rate. finally, HOW you train is important - incorporate a routine that gives you maximum pump and blood flow every time. dont stick to the same exercises, but seek out the ones that give you the best pump for each muscle group. Focus on lower reps (5-8 max) and increase your lift amounts every two weeks (without needing a spotter).

there are countless and diverse schools of thought out there. fundamentally, unless you are providing your body with at least 1g for 1 lb of muscle body weight, then you wont be able to maintain or build on noticeable size gains.

look at also reducing high aerobic activity which can be counter-productive to muscle building activity.

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » March 19th, 2008, 1:42 pm

using Nitrotech Hardcore and Anabolic Halo..very good combination...seeing massive results within weeks...ne ways before yuh use them ting yuh hav to be lifting ah good amount ah weights and increasing....the Halo is ah post workout...meaning yuh use it after ur finish workout..take it like right after the gym and then about 20-30mins after taking this..then take d hardcore...massive improvements guaranteed!..keep in mind alot of sleep is essential..

elbowsfromabove

Postby elbowsfromabove » March 19th, 2008, 5:52 pm

Just go by the horse race track and ask for some hgh

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Xp5azfgZlnc&hl=en" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed> :lol:

Postby UML » March 19th, 2008, 5:55 pm

Nitrotech

yuh hav to be lifting ah good amount ah weights

how much is "ah good amount"
:twisted:

btw d store in island mall is the same store as the one in gulf city.

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » March 19th, 2008, 9:30 pm

well right now i curling 110 ponds...benching 140 pounds..etc..

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » March 19th, 2008, 10:26 pm

shagadelic99tt wrote:well right now i curling 110 ponds...benching 140 pounds..etc..

Whoa partner, you kinda outa proportion there.

toyoman

Postby toyoman » March 20th, 2008, 8:13 am

shagadelic99tt wrote:
well right now i curling 110 ponds...benching 140 pounds..etc..

Whoa partner, you kinda outa proportion there.

was thinking the same thing....

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » March 20th, 2008, 1:53 pm

how yuh mean outta proportion?

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » March 20th, 2008, 2:47 pm

pugboy wrote:egg white, cheapest and very pure protein source

Does it make a difference if it fried??? or do u jus gobble it down like tv ting???

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » March 20th, 2008, 2:48 pm

rishi_j wrote:use universal great gains! I hear it duz rel wuck

BAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHHAAH!!!! LOOOOOOOOOL!!
HAHAHHAH!!!! look who talkin.....
HHAHAHA

great gains is SH!T btw...real low quality carbs and shitty calories. u will put on VERY little muscle. you have to read the fine print and add a million things to get the "get big quick formula"....its a real scam, watch the price, daz why it so cheap....$198...

GNC, Weider, ON....good carbs, calories and quality protien.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » March 20th, 2008, 2:49 pm

aye dem ting not good for yuh boy ... yuh coco goh fall off :!:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » March 20th, 2008, 2:52 pm

aR&D wrote:aye dem ting not good for yuh boy ... yuh coco goh fall off :!:

they above is very untrue. actually most supplements are natural to providde high quality carbs, calories and protien. what you are speaking about is anabolic sterroids tha apikes your testorone level which lessens the need to produce it, hence, your testicles reduce size.

Meal supplements are very healthy but do not use them in excess cuz u will just get fat and diarrhoea if there is a high lactose content which is the case most times

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » May 5th, 2008, 6:29 pm

hey, since bodyglow in price plaza close down, i need a new place to purchase musclemilk line of products, anybody know a good place in central that does carry musclemilk?

BTW anybody know wat supplements ali's pharmacy does carry?

larafan

Postby larafan » May 5th, 2008, 6:30 pm

badboi69,

how dem ting working out for u...yuh piggy get big?

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » May 5th, 2008, 6:43 pm

hahaha, it was always bigg, jus ask YUH GUL...........

yea but anyways i using the musclemilk stuff, taste rel good, and it workin, in a month, i gain 11lbs, but i hear if u stop using this supplement, u does slim back down, daz true?

QM

Postby QM » May 5th, 2008, 6:47 pm

badboi69 wrote:hahaha, it was always bigg, jus ask YUH GUL...........

yea but anyways i using the musclemilk stuff, taste rel good, and it workin, in a month, i gain 11lbs, but i hear if u stop using this supplement, u does slim back down, daz true?
yep u go shrink right backkkkkkkkk :lol:

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » May 5th, 2008, 6:54 pm

Go Starlite Drugs guys and don't make supplements too scientific. Were are the original and only Agents for EAS supplements and Designer protein, we were also offered muscletech but IMO EAS is the best.

What you need is a good clean, lean diet mixed with protein, carbs and healthy fats. If you wanna get complex on carbs stick with low or medium glycemic carbs, but sometimes you body calls for fast sugar and you better give it some. You have to listen to your body. Listen about sleep, food, rest, and cravings.

I recommend a good balanced diet, if you can't get enough protein from food try out EAS Myoplex for protein, or Phosphagen Creatine for that punch to get you through. Anything else is steroids, all those monsters in the gym is all steroids and dont let anyone tell you differently.

Aboout the prices on protein, there was a worldwide increase on protein due to milk prices going up due to shortages. Casilan is fatty (casein) and not the purest protein. Pure 100% Whey (white part of milk) is the purest and a combo of whey and casein could taste good, be affordable and do the job.

Be careful with all those new bombs out there and Universal IMO is some ald ass sheit. BTW EAS is now owned by a pharmaceutical company just to let you know.

Gerald
Starlite Drugs

larafan

Postby larafan » May 5th, 2008, 6:56 pm

lol...i dunno...i've never used these products....and don't ever intend on using them...

and so what if u slim dong?..jess hit de gym and build it back up...so wuh...yuh saying yuh like a balloon?

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » May 5th, 2008, 8:47 pm

where starlite drugs located?

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » May 6th, 2008, 6:43 am

badboi69 wrote:where starlite drugs located?

starlite shopping plaza diego martin

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 6th, 2008, 9:26 am

Try UNIVERSAL POWER PROTEIN.

In my personal experience it works very well. When youre buying check out the list of ingredients, it will tell you how much bang for the buck youre getting. Universal Power Protein costs 106.00 per bottle.

It contains two key ingredients that are crucial for building muscle, Similax and Inosine.

Similax is used by professional Olympic athletes, is not a drug. It is made from Sasparilla root. It increases muscular strenght and muscle density. Your muscles get bigger and harder.

Inosine does the foll.:

Boost immune functioning
Possibly improve immune function and resistance to infection
Enhance muscle recovery
Supposedly aid in protein synthesis to support muscle recovery
Increase available energy
Theoretically support energy production by regenerating the primary fuel used by muscles
Increase oxygen uptake
Might help encourage blood flow and transport increased oxygen to muscle cells

Oxygen uptake is very important for increased metabolic activity in the muscle, it helps you train harder and longer.

For 100.00 a bottle, its an excellent buy, it wont get you fat either.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 6th, 2008, 10:07 am

u could take in how much Inosine and Similax u want.....but once u dont get the proper complex carb and protein intake, it wont do anythng for u.

what is the carb content, sugar content and protein content per serving?

mars

Postby mars » May 6th, 2008, 1:16 pm

Can vouch for Designer Whey (thanks 2 Starlite) Had very good results - they actually have a small sale on it at the moment...

Postby UML » May 6th, 2008, 1:40 pm

horse before investing ur money is better yuh get ah picture of all dese ppl dat giving yuh advice and see if yuh want yuh body tuh look like theirs!!!

:mrgreen:

it have REAL PPL out there who going gym....who only going tuh talk, lime, gape or waste time!!!

i know real ppl who claim they taking this and that (it eh have nuttin dey eh take yet).....and seeing results...and well dey either obese or magga....and lewwe doh start tuh talk bout "strength and structure" :shock:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 6th, 2008, 2:01 pm

UML wrote:horse before investing ur money is better yuh get ah picture of all dese ppl dat giving yuh advice and see if yuh want yuh body tuh look like theirs!!!

:mrgreen:

it have REAL PPL out there who going gym....who only going tuh talk, lime, gape or waste time!!!

i know real ppl who claim they taking this and that (it eh have nuttin dey eh take yet).....and seeing results...and well dey either obese or magga....and lewwe doh start tuh talk bout "strength and structure" :shock:

the first 2nr i could safely say that i could agree with on this subject :)

well said UML!

QM

Postby QM » May 6th, 2008, 2:15 pm

ok hear wa u need off al seriousness.

good food.
sleep.
proper reps

DONE

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 6th, 2008, 2:28 pm