Re: J.W & BLAZE leaves Red 96.7

Postby S_2NR » December 23rd, 2013, 3:19 pm

Always running ipod. Not affected.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 24th, 2013, 3:27 am

Always listening to some Arsenal related news and podcasts so i am not affected that much either.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 24th, 2013, 8:30 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:Always listening to some Arsenal related news and podcasts so i am not affected that much either.
sorry to hear

:poke:

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 24th, 2013, 8:56 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:Always listening to some Arsenal related news and podcasts so i am not affected that much either.
sorry to hear

:poke:

:D :D :D

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » December 24th, 2013, 10:41 am

toyota2nr wrote:These 'urban' stations have reduced the IQ of the average listener...

THIS

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » December 24th, 2013, 10:53 am

While we're at it.. Can we burn those segments like..
"Make up or Break Up"
"Who needs flushing!"
Etc.. they just give scandalous people a chance to entertain the uneducated!

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » December 24th, 2013, 11:41 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:I can't understand for the life of me why Trinidadians felt they needed to redo the idea of "talk radio" in the mornings.
Why oh why do I need to know who does cry and eat KFC in dey boxers in front dey 50" tv when dey woman gorn out wid de outside man!!!
Why I need to know what kinda car any of dem hosts jive and how much oman does flag dem dong when dey "rollin'"!!!

Sorry but these Urban radio stations have taken the "talk" out of morning shows and replaced it with bacchanal and confusion. Personalised it to the point that I the listener feel alienated if I don't want to know these hosts personal info!!

As far as I'm concerned, most of these hosts who want to panchayat with each other over the nation's airwaves can just pull up by the local bar and do so!!

It sells...........and ur opinion doh really matter.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » December 24th, 2013, 12:10 pm

looks like bodi price holding level based on current futures ... waiting for Bloomberg update

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » December 24th, 2013, 12:12 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:On this topic fellas, someone could explain why Sunny Bling went over to Slam and Sophie went to 95.1?

Who is Sonny Bling?

Why do we obsess over these worthless radio 'personalities' who every day espouse nothing but total clap trap and inane banter? I listen to Dr. Morgan Job on mornings then switch off the radio and play usb.

These 'urban' stations have reduced the IQ of the average listener...

:evilbat:

This!!! Urban radio have the dumbest fcukin stoopid most retarded DJs .... all their IQs added up won't equal the frequency they on.

Postby maj. tom » December 24th, 2013, 12:22 pm

Don't understand this complaint. Stupid people have always been stupid. A DJ doesn't make them stupider. Modern media has just made it more prominent because now all these people have access to social media and internet to expose their IQ. Before the world just didn't know they existed. And they subscribe to such radio stations because of their stupidity in the first place. Why do YOU listen to them if they're that stupid? Just change the radio station or use Pandora.

Masses must be entertained; they must always be or they will realize how unhappy life can be and then start to overthrow the powers that be.

Postby eliteauto » December 24th, 2013, 1:52 pm

maj. tom wrote:Just change the radio station or use ~*Pãñdorą*~

agreed...really is an excellent way to pass time

Postby Bizzare » December 24th, 2013, 4:56 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or Inside My Fcuking Way!!

Postby Bizzare » December 24th, 2013, 5:01 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote: Can we burn those segments like.."Make up or Break Up"

are u crazzzzyyyyyyyy???!?!?!? dunce-heads doz deliver the finest of entertainment !!

Postby A172 » December 24th, 2013, 5:45 pm

lol@ fedora wearing pseudo-hipster phaggots ITT

big loss for the station there

Postby mero » December 24th, 2013, 6:56 pm

Ent, like I go only be cool if I listen to dem station that does play wrecking ball, eye of the tiger and a set a 15 year old girl music whole day.. :roll:

Postby Trini Hookah » December 24th, 2013, 7:27 pm

mero wrote:Ent, like I go only be cool if I listen to dem station that does play wrecking ball, eye of the tiger and a set a 15 year old girl music whole day.. :roll:

Yuh well know fgt :|

Postby mero » December 24th, 2013, 7:33 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
mero wrote:Ent, like I go only be cool if I listen to dem station that does play wrecking ball, eye of the tiger and a set a 15 year old girl music whole day.. :roll:

Yuh well know fgt :|

get at me, I'll crsh u fgt

Postby sliderz1 » December 24th, 2013, 7:35 pm

So ....errrrr
He coming back for 999?

Postby rfari » December 24th, 2013, 8:04 pm

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 24th, 2013, 8:14 pm

most radio station talk show hosts and DJ's don't even have 5 o' levels. I don't consider these "entertainment" follies worse yet for their warped POV on media topics. JW & Blaze could move to the moon and most just wouldn't care.

Postby pioneer » December 24th, 2013, 8:22 pm

when is de next 999?

Postby mero » December 24th, 2013, 8:44 pm

acesinghit wrote:most radio station talk show hosts and DJ's don't even have 5 o' levels. I don't consider these "entertainment" follies worse yet for their warped POV on media topics. JW & Blaze could move to the moon and most just wouldn't care.

Boy buss out eh. So in order for somebody to "entertain" you, they hadda present u a MC cxc certificate with at least 5 passes?

Palance>than most a allyuh career, deal with it.

Postby S_2NR » December 24th, 2013, 9:01 pm

mero wrote:
acesinghit wrote:most radio station talk show hosts and DJ's don't even have 5 o' levels. I don't consider these "entertainment" follies worse yet for their warped POV on media topics. JW & Blaze could move to the moon and most just wouldn't care.

Boy buss out eh. So in order for somebody to "entertain" you, they hadda present u a MC cxc certificate with at least 5 passes?

Palance>than most a allyuh career, deal with it.

It doesn't take much to entertain you huh?
This post actually explains a lot about you and why you act the way you do.
U sound like a typical black junior sec drop out whose life goal is to flaunt the latest Jordan.

Sadly you are part of a majority which allows these stations to stay in business.

Postby mero » December 24th, 2013, 9:22 pm

Lol @literally the dumbest person on 2nr trying to go in. U still toting over what I tell u last week bai?

Please tell us, 10th level intellectual; what entertains you? Tell us how many novels and academy award winning movies u covered this year while you're at it

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » December 24th, 2013, 9:38 pm

so slam drafting all d favorites. first sunny bling now jw and blaze.progressive urban all d way

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 24th, 2013, 9:49 pm

Wow I've been listening to them from day one, red won't be the same.
Btw their show had no set demographic eh, I know all manner of persons from laborers to politicians that listen to them.
They are comedians, you dont expect thought provoking topics from them, if you do then that's the stupid part.
So udfr with that stereotyping.
If alya rather listen to a 'convont acsont' and 'I'm better than you cause I get into Zen free' then cool, we all have choice.

/JW & B fan.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 24th, 2013, 10:33 pm

Well said Breed.

Postby S_2NR » December 24th, 2013, 11:25 pm

mero wrote:Lol @literally the dumbest person on 2nr trying to go in. U still toting over what I tell u last week bai?

Please tell us, 10th level intellectual; what entertains you? Tell us how many novels and academy award winning movies u covered this year while you're at it

Last week? What? Anyway I have better things to do than take your posts seriously.