wall wrote:
haydn28 wrote:going fishing tomorow

here:

http://wikimapia.org/#lat=10.3784988&lo ... 14&l=0&m=b

http://wikimapia.org/#lat=10.3786255&lo ... 16&l=0&m=b

http://wikimapia.org/#lat=10.3788946&lo ... 18&l=0&m=b

its down pt lisas in a channel for ships , its very deep! hoping they bite

will post up the catch after 8-)
i was just asking the other day how fishing in there is.its called YARA. the water in the center of the channel varies between 60 - 90ft was thinking it would be a real good spot.let me know what you catch.

same here.. Looks like a geat spot to fish!

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » March 19th, 2010, 4:38 pm

Smeed wrote:aye fisher dudes.....me back in de country and yearning to throw a line....meh tabanca so bad i went chag by de salt factory dis morning wid meh nephew.....hold de usual grunt and redfish. Nehow I making plans to make a run on sunday....either toco side (big bay / san souci) or manzan by de river dat hardcore youth was talking bout....nebody going dong dat side?

allyuh planning any lime dis weekend or nex weekend?

ohho and count me in de "big reelers"....we doing some printed tee shirts or sumting?

I was originally goin DDI...but they say the waters to rough to rent a boat....so i feel Manzan is d flick!

Postby X_Factor » March 19th, 2010, 4:59 pm

haydn28, thats not open to the public ent?

Postby Rooki3 » March 19th, 2010, 5:07 pm

Guy plz remember to take photos :D

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 19th, 2010, 6:29 pm

haydn28, lewwe no how dey bitin down dey...i tried dey once and ketch ah monster sting ray, real test meh 15ft....

Postby Rooki3 » March 19th, 2010, 6:39 pm

ryan99tt wrote:haydn28, lewwe no how dey bitin down dey...i tried dey once and ketch ah monster sting ray, real test meh 15ft....

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Trini's eat that?

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » March 19th, 2010, 7:22 pm

Just got my brand spankin new 9ft Penn rod and reel....and cant wait for sunday to try it out!...Manzan or Toco!!

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 19th, 2010, 8:02 pm

X_Factor wrote:haydn28, thats not open to the public ent?

well a sign there says no fishing , swimming or mooring of crafts :roll:

but no one really gives a damm if u do any of those things down there :lol:

as for sting rays , i've held a couple large as car bonnets down there, i eat it
its similar to shark.

my uncle was down there 3 days ago , they held some red fish , and salmon
2-3 lbs weight.

hoping to get a monster tarpon(granticI) or snook (bo shay) , I will be using the following , 6 lbs and 15 lbs and 100lbs line on caster , 30 lbs trilene on 9 ft rod, 7' cast net, shrimp bait, hering, live 'blinch' and live and dead mullet, i am also walking with a few artificial lures ,

will take some pics of the place as well. 8-)

wall

Postby wall » March 20th, 2010, 3:53 am

haydn28 wrote:
X_Factor wrote:haydn28, thats not open to the public ent?

well a sign there says no fishing , swimming or mooring of crafts :roll:

but no one really gives a damm if u do any of those things down there :lol:

as for sting rays , i've held a couple large as car bonnets down there, i eat it
its similar to shark.

my uncle was down there 3 days ago , they held some red fish , and salmon
2-3 lbs weight.

hoping to get a monster tarpon(granticI) or snook (bo shay) , I will be using the following , 6 lbs and 15 lbs and 100lbs line on caster , 30 lbs trilene on 9 ft rod, 7' cast net, shrimp bait, hering, live 'blinch' and live and dead mullet, i am also walking with a few artificial lures ,

will take some pics of the place as well. 8-)
sounding real organized boy. yeh post up the catch so il know if it make sense trekking up there to give it a try. sunday i feel i going with some partners to go spearfishing up by macarep or however you spell it.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 20th, 2010, 8:31 am

Fingers crossed, might be hittin alil ddi sunday with some friends. If we do go finally i'll post pic's of what ever we catch.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 20th, 2010, 8:31 am

wall, Macarepe - do you still have to pay to go to this beach and can you walk with your fishing supplies ? - I know down there has some deep water and currents man...becareful

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 20th, 2010, 8:43 am

^^ still have to pay to park, and yes it is VERY deep (submarines used to use there as a harbor back in WWII. Fishing there was always sketchy though...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 20th, 2010, 8:48 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:wall, Macarepe - do you still have to pay to go to this beach and can you walk with your fishing supplies ? - I know down there has some deep water and currents man...becareful

yeh! Be real carefull..

Where you fishing in the jetty?
went there once caught some nice fish...

Postby Razkal » March 20th, 2010, 10:18 am

details on this La Fouray spot please, thinking of taking a drive up to surf tmrw and would def take my rod and check it out with some buddies....
is it a comfortable spot? or are you perched on a rock with line in hand praying for waves not to beat yuh?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 20th, 2010, 10:35 am

Razkal, hey i can give you direction to a best spot.. Sea suppose to be really calm. I would get back to you on the details...

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 20th, 2010, 11:27 am

rel fish was biting in the iriver mouth last night bro..

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 20th, 2010, 11:39 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:rel fish was biting in the iriver mouth last night bro..

Which part that is ?

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » March 20th, 2010, 1:26 pm

wall wrote:. sunday i feel i going with some partners to go spearfishing up by macarep or however you spell it.

i used to spearfish down there a while ago but i never saw any big fish that was worth shooting. When last u went down there and are there big fish now.

also down there is a nice spot to collect ppl gears who get stuck in d rocks.Used to go down with a knife and a bag and like myself...lol

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 20th, 2010, 2:44 pm

lancer3 wrote:
wall wrote:. sunday i feel i going with some partners to go spearfishing up by macarep or however you spell it.

i used to spearfish down there a while ago but i never saw any big fish that was worth shooting. When last u went down there and are there big fish now.

also down there is a nice spot to collect ppl gears who get stuck in d rocks.Used to go down with a knife and a bag and like myself...lol

U serious.....lol......

Hear nah lancer3....doh forget meh eh!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 20th, 2010, 2:47 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:rel fish was biting in the iriver mouth last night bro..

Which part that is ?

manzan i presume!!

These days there are alot of fish..
V2NR... Remember the place i was telling you about in manzan. Inside the road? Well some friends of mine went what night and they said that salmon in the river. They also caught alot of bushe and two of three nice size taropon...

I might make a small spin tomorrow!!

Postby Rooki3 » March 20th, 2010, 2:51 pm

:shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » March 20th, 2010, 3:08 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:
U serious.....lol......

Hear nah lancer3....doh forget meh eh!

yea dread ...

doh forget u on wat..... i might b on alluh side 2morrow so if u goin down u cud give me a hail out.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » March 20th, 2010, 3:10 pm

Rooki3 wrote:

:shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

nice place to stock up on hooks and sinkers...

Postby Razkal » March 20th, 2010, 3:21 pm

^good job homes...less crap to litter the bay as well...i do the same wherever it makes sense..

my yute!! where mih location information man?? :lol:

no rush, but if you can, post it for general info nah, we should suggest spots/locations and list them in one of our posts for quick reference, maybe page one or sumthing....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 20th, 2010, 3:31 pm

Right so i bought 500m of 30lb test line, some trolling weights, some banking weights and some hooks from the hardware/ tackle shop in sando. Gonna Hopefully be heading ddi tomorrow on a friends boat. (fingers crossed)

Smeed

Postby Smeed » March 20th, 2010, 3:36 pm

so de spot for tomorrow is manzan den?

fellas macqueripe used to be a real bess spot...... i have fished there a lot.....neting from cavali to grouper and paag......on the top of the steps u cud walk along the track and come out on the rocks on the far right side of the bay. walk with some rope just in case......but de best fishing is from there.

u can also go down the steps and walk across the rock on the right side to the old concrete platform....but it is slippery and kinda perilous.

de only ting is dat since the heavy construction work was done there is still silt in the water from the material that was used to backfill the shoreline. Every easter friday used to have a coupla fellas spearfishing......saw them come back wid some real monsters already. oh and by de way u not supposed to spearfish there....if de cda police see u dey go give u some talk.

for the guys goin don behind yara in pt lisas.....is a cool spot buh it is a dangerous place...ammonia on one side and natural gas on the other...

tight lines fellas....and one more ting........50%off all coumbia stuff rite now in de timberland/Colombia store.....very few of the pfg fishing shirts are left.....reaaaaaaal best price of $150.....trust me dey does last real long and is reallll bess.....dries quickly and gives real good sun protection

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » March 20th, 2010, 3:58 pm

so which part in manzan is the place to catch the fish?...is it by the bridge where the river meets the sea...where the sea is almost on the road?

Postby janfar » March 20th, 2010, 4:30 pm

Thats a good area... if you go to Ortoire as well, drive in the street next to the bridge. You will meet where the river meets the sea, also another good spot...

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 20th, 2010, 4:42 pm

Waiting on confirmation from a few friends to Go up manzan tonight - will let you guys know how it turned out

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » March 20th, 2010, 4:58 pm

so wait...the best time to fish is in the night?