wall wrote:i was just asking the other day how fishing in there is.its called YARA. the water in the center of the channel varies between 60 - 90ft was thinking it would be a real good spot.let me know what you catch.haydn28 wrote:going fishing tomorow
here:
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=10.3784988&lo ... 14&l=0&m=b
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=10.3786255&lo ... 16&l=0&m=b
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=10.3788946&lo ... 18&l=0&m=b
its down pt lisas in a channel for ships , its very deep! hoping they bite
will post up the catch after
Smeed wrote:aye fisher dudes.....me back in de country and yearning to throw a line....meh tabanca so bad i went chag by de salt factory dis morning wid meh nephew.....hold de usual grunt and redfish. Nehow I making plans to make a run on sunday....either toco side (big bay / san souci) or manzan by de river dat hardcore youth was talking bout....nebody going dong dat side?
allyuh planning any lime dis weekend or nex weekend?
ohho and count me in de "big reelers"....we doing some printed tee shirts or sumting?
X_Factor wrote:haydn28, thats not open to the public ent?
sounding real organized boy. yeh post up the catch so il know if it make sense trekking up there to give it a try. sunday i feel i going with some partners to go spearfishing up by macarep or however you spell it.haydn28 wrote:X_Factor wrote:haydn28, thats not open to the public ent?
well a sign there says no fishing , swimming or mooring of crafts![]()
but no one really gives a damm if u do any of those things down there![]()
as for sting rays , i've held a couple large as car bonnets down there, i eat it
its similar to shark.
my uncle was down there 3 days ago , they held some red fish , and salmon
2-3 lbs weight.
hoping to get a monster tarpon(granticI) or snook (bo shay) , I will be using the following , 6 lbs and 15 lbs and 100lbs line on caster , 30 lbs trilene on 9 ft rod, 7' cast net, shrimp bait, hering, live 'blinch' and live and dead mullet, i am also walking with a few artificial lures ,
will take some pics of the place as well.
wall wrote:. sunday i feel i going with some partners to go spearfishing up by macarep or however you spell it.
lancer3 wrote:wall wrote:. sunday i feel i going with some partners to go spearfishing up by macarep or however you spell it.
i used to spearfish down there a while ago but i never saw any big fish that was worth shooting. When last u went down there and are there big fish now.
also down there is a nice spot to collect ppl gears who get stuck in d rocks.Used to go down with a knife and a bag and like myself...lol
V2NR 3.0 wrote:streetbeastINC. wrote:rel fish was biting in the iriver mouth last night bro..
Which part that is ?