drchaos wrote:redmanjp wrote:^ but i can't get those from simply leaving the house and coming within 5 ft of someone
Yes you can .... TB is spread via respiratory droplets, WHO estimates put TB infections around 25 to 30% of the world population. So round 1.8 billion people have it.
It is the number 1 infectious disease killer in the world. You would also be surprised as to how many people in Trinidad have it. Especially with the influx of Venez.
It was amazing to see a syphilis case the other day, present at a district health facility, never seen one since I started working in 2007. De Dragon better watch himself with those late night rendezvous with dem spanish gyul P.S yuh could still get syphilis if you just wear a mask.
drchaos wrote:redmanjp wrote:^ but i can't get those from simply leaving the house and coming within 5 ft of someone
Yes you can .... TB is spread via respiratory droplets, WHO estimates put TB infections around 25 to 30% of the world population. So round 1.8 billion people have it.
It is the number 1 infectious disease killer in the world. You would also be surprised as to how many people in Trinidad have it. Especially with the influx of Venez.
It was amazing to see a syphilis case the other day, present at a district health facility, never seen one since I started working in 2007. De Dragon better watch himself with those late night rendezvous with dem spanish gyul P.S yuh could still get syphilis if you just wear a mask.
redmanjp wrote:drchaos wrote:redmanjp wrote:^ but i can't get those from simply leaving the house and coming within 5 ft of someone
ok except for TB. but how many have died from TB in the past year?
An autopsy on the body of Anthony Junior Blackman ruled that he died from tuberculosis.
Blackman, 44, was found dead in the bedroom of his home at St Barb's Road, Laventille, on Tuesday morning by a relative who tried to wake him up to get ready for work.
A bucket of blood was found in the bedroom.
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/25/lavent ... d-from-tb/
Phone Surgeon wrote:Wait...dr.chaos is an actual doctor?.wdmc
drchaos wrote:redmanjp wrote:drchaos wrote:redmanjp wrote:^ but i can't get those from simply leaving the house and coming within 5 ft of someone
last set of figures was 2019, 1.4 million dead from TB worldwide and 1.2 million of those deaths were HIV negative.
Deaths some years can go above 2 million
COVID kills sick old people in the middle class and above
TB kills young/old poorer people
TB has a vaccine and ABX treatment and still kills 1.4 to 2 million per year.
Covid reaches those numbers without treatment and vaccine available.
drchaos wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Wait...dr.chaos is an actual doctor?.wdmc
7 years in Swrha and 6 in private practice
SuperiorMan wrote:drchaos wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Wait...dr.chaos is an actual doctor?.wdmc
Feel for you hoss. Swrha is ultimate slavery.
redmanjp wrote:drchaos wrote:redmanjp wrote:drchaos wrote:redmanjp wrote:^ but i can't get those from simply leaving the house and coming within 5 ft of someone
last set of figures was 2019, 1.4 million dead from TB worldwide and 1.2 million of those deaths were HIV negative.
Deaths some years can go above 2 million
COVID kills sick old people in the middle class and above
TB kills young/old poorer people
TB has a vaccine and ABX treatment and still kills 1.4 to 2 million per year.
Covid reaches those numbers without treatment and vaccine available.
i meant locally. also covid's numbers are despite masks and other public health measures
Skanky wrote:So Texas has lifted all restrictions.No mask hand washing social distancing etc necessary.
Where are the huge numbers of deaths the media tell us we should expect?
Not to make this a political thread but maybe now you understand why PNM people believe and act the way they do even though anybody with a brain could see reality is different.
You people continue to believe what the media and politicians tell you blindly rather than looking around and observing what is actually taking place on the ground objectively.
Just like good sheep.
Dohplaydat wrote:Skanky wrote:So Texas has lifted all restrictions.No mask hand washing social distancing etc necessary.
Where are the huge numbers of deaths the media tell us we should expect?
Not to make this a political thread but maybe now you understand why PNM people believe and act the way they do even though anybody with a brain could see reality is different.
You people continue to believe what the media and politicians tell you blindly rather than looking around and observing what is actually taking place on the ground objectively.
Just like good sheep.
It takes a while for cases to build up and see exponential growth. Sometimes it can take almost 3 months. Remember even though restrictions are lifted, not everyone is going to behave irresponsiblly. Also, Texas had a lot of cases, some herd immunity will definitely slow down the spread. And lastly, warmer states aren't going to be hit as nearly as hard as the colder states.
zoom rader wrote:With this banana Republic and the red government hiding the true covid with low testing rate we don't know what are our rates.
What a mess the red government made in dealing with covid and the handling of the vaccines.
Bad management and mis dealing by the red government, we truly in a mess
SuperiorMan wrote:drchaos wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Wait...dr.chaos is an actual doctor?.wdmc
Feel for you hoss. Swrha is ultimate slavery.
MaxPower wrote:Disgusting
pugboy wrote:sandra and ferris or the movie towns kids?MaxPower wrote:Disgusting
MaxPower wrote:pugboy wrote:sandra and ferris or the movie towns kids?MaxPower wrote:Disgusting
The movie towns kids
pugboy wrote:i would more say the so-called persons in authority are the real idiot hypocritesMaxPower wrote:pugboy wrote:sandra and ferris or the movie towns kids?MaxPower wrote:Disgusting
The movie towns kids