COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby De Dragon » March 26th, 2021, 1:02 am

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:^ but i can't get those from simply leaving the house and coming within 5 ft of someone

Yes you can .... TB is spread via respiratory droplets, WHO estimates put TB infections around 25 to 30% of the world population. So round 1.8 billion people have it.

It is the number 1 infectious disease killer in the world. You would also be surprised as to how many people in Trinidad have it. Especially with the influx of Venez.

It was amazing to see a syphilis case the other day, present at a district health facility, never seen one since I started working in 2007. De Dragon better watch himself with those late night rendezvous with dem spanish gyul P.S yuh could still get syphilis if you just wear a mask.

You were amazed when they gave you your syphilis diagnosis? :? You must have known that being a male sex worker since 2007 it was bound to happen.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 26th, 2021, 5:41 am

when you have to dead you go dead nothing can change that. people born in the 30's and 40's still alive today drinking punchin an cold water every day eating level salt fish and provision. live your life and make yourself happy and you will live stress free and longer.

Postby redmanjp » March 26th, 2021, 9:54 am

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:^ but i can't get those from simply leaving the house and coming within 5 ft of someone

Yes you can .... TB is spread via respiratory droplets, WHO estimates put TB infections around 25 to 30% of the world population. So round 1.8 billion people have it.

It is the number 1 infectious disease killer in the world. You would also be surprised as to how many people in Trinidad have it. Especially with the influx of Venez.

It was amazing to see a syphilis case the other day, present at a district health facility, never seen one since I started working in 2007. De Dragon better watch himself with those late night rendezvous with dem spanish gyul P.S yuh could still get syphilis if you just wear a mask.

ok except for TB. but how many have died from TB in the past year?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 26th, 2021, 1:47 pm

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

last set of figures was 2019, 1.4 million dead from TB worldwide and 1.2 million of those deaths were HIV negative.
Deaths some years can go above 2 million
COVID kills sick old people in the middle class and above
TB kills young/old poorer people

TB has a vaccine and ABX treatment and still kills 1.4 to 2 million per year.
Covid reaches those numbers without treatment and vaccine available.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 26th, 2021, 2:16 pm

Seeing you two duke it out and then to see this article today
An autopsy on the body of Anthony Junior Blackman ruled that he died from tuberculosis.

Blackman, 44, was found dead in the bedroom of his home at St Barb's Road, Laventille, on Tuesday morning by a relative who tried to wake him up to get ready for work.

A bucket of blood was found in the bedroom.
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/25/lavent ... d-from-tb/

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 26th, 2021, 2:32 pm

And TB also causes actual long term lung damage and increased coagulopathies (clotting)
This is well documented over the past few decades.

Postby Chimera » March 26th, 2021, 2:32 pm

Wait...dr.chaos is an actual doctor?.wdmc

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 26th, 2021, 3:39 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Wait...dr.chaos is an actual doctor?.wdmc

Yea same way you're a surgeon

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 26th, 2021, 3:43 pm

7 years in Swrha and 6 in private practice

Postby redmanjp » March 26th, 2021, 4:36 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

last set of figures was 2019, 1.4 million dead from TB worldwide and 1.2 million of those deaths were HIV negative.

i meant locally. also covid's numbers are despite masks and other public health measures

Postby redmanjp » March 26th, 2021, 7:25 pm

law enforcement & d top mask lawmaker not wearing masks

can't embed for some reason so here it is: https://www.facebook.com/206483396591841/videos/445399433408242
Last edited by redmanjp on March 26th, 2021, 9:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 26th, 2021, 9:01 pm

drchaos wrote:

Feel for you hoss. Swrha is ultimate slavery.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 27th, 2021, 6:54 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Dred ... that place almost killed me! There are some consolations though. Support staff and colleagues in south facilities are much less stuck up and much more supportive. Also the amount you learn there cause of the work load is rewarding.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 27th, 2021, 7:07 am

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

i meant locally. also covid's numbers are despite masks and other public health measures

You do have a point with the public health measures mainly the locks downs will suppress spread of all infectious diseases temporarily.
But our local surveillance for infectious diseases is dismal. Example in the states you are obliged to report infections disease cases to the CDC as a physician. In Trinidad it’s considered a bother and no one does it since it’s not mandatory. I can say with 100% uncertainty that the quoted 50 influenza deaths per year that we have is way more than that. You would see higher flu death numbers in SFGH alone in a year.

But no one talks about this ... no one, the media and governments never told you to panic. They never said wear masks and lock down the economy. It was never highlighted. Also influenza pneumonia’s cause long term lung damage, increases your rates of cardiovascular events like heart attacks and strokes. Increases your risk of autoimmune diseases and the list goes on and on.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 27th, 2021, 10:56 am

So Texas has lifted all restrictions.No mask hand washing social distancing etc necessary.
Where are the huge numbers of deaths the media tell us we should expect?

Not to make this a political thread but maybe now you understand why PNM people believe and act the way they do even though anybody with a brain could see reality is different.

You people continue to believe what the media and politicians tell you blindly rather than looking around and observing what is actually taking place on the ground objectively.
Just like good sheep.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 27th, 2021, 11:16 am

Skanky wrote:So Texas has lifted all restrictions.No mask hand washing social distancing etc necessary.

Not to make this a political thread but maybe now you understand why PNM people believe and act the way they do even though anybody with a brain could see reality is different.

You people continue to believe what the media and politicians tell you blindly rather than looking around and observing what is actually taking place on the ground objectively.
Just like good sheep.

It takes a while for cases to build up and see exponential growth. Sometimes it can take almost 3 months. Remember even though restrictions are lifted, not everyone is going to behave irresponsiblly. Also, Texas had a lot of cases, some herd immunity will definitely slow down the spread. And lastly, warmer states aren't going to be hit as nearly as hard as the colder states.

Postby De Dragon » March 27th, 2021, 11:57 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
Skanky wrote:So Texas has lifted all restrictions.No mask hand washing social distancing etc necessary.

Just like good sheep.

It takes a while for cases to build up and see exponential growth. Sometimes it can take almost 3 months. Remember even though restrictions are lifted, not everyone is going to behave irresponsiblly. Also, Texas had a lot of cases, some herd immunity will definitely slow down the spread. And lastly, warmer states aren't going to be hit as nearly as hard as the colder states.

Nah, the next day you're supposed to see it, just use the observe and be objective test for Covid-19 :roll:

Postby zoom rader » March 27th, 2021, 1:50 pm

With this banana Republic and the red government hiding the true covid with low testing rate we don't know what are our rates.

What a mess the red government made in dealing with covid and the handling of the vaccines.

Bad management and mis dealing by the red government, we truly in a mess

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 27th, 2021, 10:25 pm

:lol: One man mention the word "POLITICAL"

and meh boy ZoomRader show up :lol: :lol: :lol:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 27th, 2021, 10:26 pm

zoom rader wrote:With this banana Republic and the red government hiding the true covid with low testing rate we don't know what are our rates.

What a mess the red government made in dealing with covid and the handling of the vaccines.

Bad management and mis dealing by the red government, we truly in a mess

The greatest lie they told was "Carnival did not bring in this virus" :drinking:

Postby The_Honourable » March 28th, 2021, 2:58 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Worked there in the past. The things I saw and read in reports opened my eyes a lot about healthcare in t&t. The shenanigans last year with covid testing is a story all by itself.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 28th, 2021, 5:38 am

Movie towne last night
IMG-20210328-WA0016.jpg
IMG-20210328-WA0020.jpg

Postby sMASH » March 28th, 2021, 6:36 am

well if the xander and the tite pants could zess, who is them? jess following suit

Postby timelapse » March 28th, 2021, 7:00 am

Xander was one of the first to get quarantined for being in a zess with a confirmed case

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2021, 9:35 am

Disgusting

Postby pugboy » March 28th, 2021, 9:38 am

Postby pugboy » March 28th, 2021, 9:39 am

sandra and ferris or the movie towns kids?

MaxPower wrote:Disgusting

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2021, 10:33 am

pugboy wrote:sandra and ferris or the movie towns kids?

The movie towns kids

Postby pugboy » March 28th, 2021, 11:36 am

i would more say the so-called persons in authority are the real idiot hypocrites

The movie towns kids

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2021, 12:04 pm

pugboy wrote:i would more say the so-called persons in authority are the real idiot hypocrites

The movie towns kids

Yes, i agree it’s a contributing factor.