what is the best way to kill a tree

Re: what is the best way to kill a tree

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2011, 11:15 pm

rfari wrote:@ABA-yup. Had tht issue with a neighbour and his almond tree. Every weekend I had to be racking up leaves near tht side of the yard. Got fed up and told him tht something have to be done. He agreed and the next weekend I helped him cut most of the branches over a bottle of white oak.

You have plenty more patience than me. But to have the neighbour dead fruits or dead leaves coming in my yard where customers/patients/clients need to park everyday....if it happen twice that's too much.

Btw when can you come do the estimate? weekends or during the week?

Postby De Dragon » October 11th, 2011, 11:18 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Have fun trimming a neighbour tree for the rest of yuh life :|

Even if you just trim the tree , muffler bearing neighbour could still send you a lawyers letter saying you damaging his fruit trees and he want compensation, then you need to waste time and $$ to reply to that claim (whether it has substance or not)

nah man...that doh make sense

when you in the situation you`ll understand that there really is only one way to deal with something like this.

So did you personally poison any offending horticulture?

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2011, 11:20 pm

Nope.

Neighbour tree decide to stop dropping leaves across the fence.

Postby rfari » October 11th, 2011, 11:25 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Have fun trimming a neighbour tree for the rest of yuh life :|

Even if you just trim the tree , muffler bearing neighbour could still send you a lawyers letter saying you damaging his fruit trees and he want compensation, then you need to waste time and $$ to reply to that claim (whether it has substance or not)

when you in the situation you`ll understand that there really is only one way to deal with something like this.

How many leaves on a banana tree can cause headache? 2-3 leaves in a patch of about 6 plants growing over a wall?
And if a banana tree in another yard is interfering with a house then lawyer letter for damaging tree is the least of ur worries cus more than likely there isn't enuff distance between the house and the property line to satisfy t&c regulations. But I understand the point u're making.

Postby rfari » October 11th, 2011, 11:32 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
rfari wrote:@ABA-yup. Had tht issue with a neighbour and his almond tree. Every weekend I had to be racking up leaves near tht side of the yard. Got fed up and told him tht something have to be done. He agreed and the next weekend I helped him cut most of the branches over a bottle of white oak.

You have plenty more patience than me. But to have the neighbour dead fruits or dead leaves coming in my yard where customers/patients/clients need to park everyday....if it happen twice that's too much.

Btw when can you come do the estimate? weekends or during the week?

Thts way difference from a banana tree. Sounds like a mango or pomerac. Sometimes I wish I could poison my mango tree when it shedding but me and my parents go war.

This weekend I should have time. Down mayaro again to buy crab on saturday morning. Email me the locations (street names) so I can start the prelim design in the morning.

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2011, 11:36 pm

Sunday after lunch good for me, will email the locations

and yup it's mango trees

You know in brighter sun where Tiger threaten the trees that if they don't grow he guh chop them down?(or was it his drunken neighbour do that)

well i do the opposite. i tell the neighbour tree if they doh stop shedding dey mc leaves in meh yard I guh chop them down.

They listened.

BAZZINGA

Re:

Postby BAZZINGA » October 11th, 2011, 11:42 pm

BlitzMekenzie wrote:let 6 ppl and a cat piss on d tree and run :|

:rofl: :lol: :lol: :lol: This one had me in tears!

Postby rfari » October 11th, 2011, 11:51 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Sunday after lunch good for me, will email the locations

and yup it's mango trees

You know in brighter sun where Tiger threaten the trees that if they don't grow he guh chop them down?(or was it his drunken neighbour do that)

well i do the opposite. i tell the neighbour tree if they doh stop shedding dey mc leaves in meh yard I guh chop them down.

They listened.

Tree dem eat up tht theef-head yes. Rofl!!! Rell men gonna be dragging cutlass on dey neighbour fence now. :P

Postby De Dragon » October 12th, 2011, 12:33 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Nope.

Neighbour tree decide to stop dropping leaves across the fence.

That a yes or no?

Postby BrotherHood » October 12th, 2011, 12:48 am

If it's overbearing and the neighbour seems to not resolve the problem, posion the fcuking tree eh. Alyuh like unnecessary work and headache.

Postby gt4tified » October 12th, 2011, 10:49 pm

rfari wrote:

How many leaves on a banana tree can cause headache? 2-3 leaves in a patch of about 6 plants growing over a wall?
And if a banana tree in another yard is interfering with a house then lawyer letter for damaging tree is the least of ur worries cus more than likely there isn't enuff distance between the house and the property line to satisfy t&c regulations. But I understand the point u're making.

That's the problem right there with ppl like you rfari....you try to rationalize the situation to suit your narrow-minded way of thinking. Yet you talk about poisoning a mango tree and warring with your parents?

Wait...you still live at home with your parents? Oh, well that explains a lot. Carry on then, but as I said.....doh beat up. :wink:

Postby De Dragon » October 12th, 2011, 11:25 pm

gt4tified wrote:
rfari wrote:

That's the problem right there with ppl like you rfari....you try to rationalize the situation to suit your narrow-minded way of thinking. Yet you talk about poisoning a mango tree and warring with your parents?

Wait...you still live at home with your parents? Oh, well that explains a lot. Carry on then, but as I said.....doh beat up.
:wink:

Priceless, coming from a man who can't seem to resolve a pettyincident using dialogue,but would rather take chain up and risk alienating his neighbour possibly forever.

Postby rfari » October 13th, 2011, 9:58 am

gt4tified wrote:
rfari wrote:

Wait...you still live at home with your parents? Oh, well that explains a lot. Carry on then, but as I said.....doh beat up. :wink:

u talk about my narrow-minded way of thinking yet u fail to see the over-exaggeration in my comment on poisoning my parents tree. and yep i live with my parents still. what's the problem here? as for beatup, u hadda check urself cus the last time i address u in this ched, i said that i would give you the 'silver bullet' to deal with ur problem but u choose to continue whining on 2nr like a posseyhole.

Postby gt4tified » October 13th, 2011, 10:58 am

[quote="]but u choose to continue whining on 2nr like a posseyhole.[/quote]

I think my point has been made. Clearly nothing is wrong with someone living with their parents, but when that someone is you, based on your infantile attitude and your futile attempts to ire others (based largely on the vocabulary of an 8 year old), I'd say telling you to grow up would in itself be a futile exercise.

DeDragon, ease up nah fella....it clearly have enough stupid ppl around these parts, or can't u see?

Postby rfari » October 13th, 2011, 11:18 am

u using big words dey pappy! yeh, u're whining surely impressing me now. btw, u get ur problem solved yet?
Edit: u living beetham or sealots by chance? Srs question.
Last edited by rfari on October 13th, 2011, 11:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

casper

Postby casper » October 13th, 2011, 11:23 am

jes take ah axe, cop it one place nuff times...rest ur foot on it, push it and bawl out TIMBERRRRRRrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!

Postby rfari » October 13th, 2011, 11:34 am

casper wrote:jes take ah axe, cop it one place nuff times...rest ur foot on it, push it and bawl out TIMBERRRRRRrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!

Gtified is a 'mature' individual and want a way of dealing with his problem to match. Being a man and jumping the fence to deal with the issue is beneath him.

Postby gt4tified » October 13th, 2011, 11:46 am

BrotherHood wrote:If it's overbearing and the neighbour seems to not resolve the problem, posion the fcuking tree eh. Alyuh like unnecessary work and headache.

Well yes, but this would make poor rfari upset, and you know I would not want such an unfortunate thing to happen, to get his/her panties bunch up like fig, so to speak. :lol: :lol:

Postby rfari » October 13th, 2011, 11:58 am

gt4tified wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:If it's overbearing and the neighbour seems to not resolve the problem, posion the fcuking tree eh. Alyuh like unnecessary work and headache.

Well yes, but this would make poor rfari upset, and you know I would not want such an unfortunate thing to happen, to get his/her panties bunch up like fig, so to speak. :lol: :lol:

from page 3
rfari wrote:@gtfied's-i'm not an environmentalist; just fond of banana plants. Tell you what. I have the silver bullet method for ur problem. It would make the patch die as though a drought hit it and you definitely wouldn't get any suckers growing there for a few years to come. But u hadda replant bananas in ur yard to replace the ones u kill.

its either u interested or u not. simple. yes, my chest burning up right now and i rell upset.

Postby Chimera » October 13th, 2011, 12:03 pm

lawd....gt4tified u realize that rfari offer to help u somewhat right?

rfari....link meh with that silver bullet method na..i jus curious..

Postby SR » October 13th, 2011, 1:13 pm

soooo
back to meh tree killing thread

if yuh doh agree with killing d tree stay outa d thread

Postby rfari » October 13th, 2011, 1:19 pm

steups...

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 13th, 2011, 7:06 pm

so sr whappen how come u take so long to kill de tree? want help ? kurpal free dese days ...
a drill and a syringe of lanate should do the trick . sunrise is a bit late dese days like 6:05 am so its pretty dark about 5am .. get er done !

Postby SR » October 13th, 2011, 7:34 pm

kurpal reliable as wasa repairing a rd

planning a kill d tree lime and gonna use all the above suggestions

from copper nails to drilling the trunk and velpar

Postby rfari » October 13th, 2011, 7:44 pm

Steups... WOFT

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » October 13th, 2011, 8:03 pm

Allyuh eh kill dat tree as yet, oar?

Postby gt4tified » October 13th, 2011, 8:20 pm

rfari wrote:Steups... WOFT

Its so funny that even after a moderator tells you nicely that if you doh like certain things gtfo the thread, and even that you have a hard time doing.

Anyway, SR ah waiting on mih invite for that tree killing lime.....observer status nah....lol

Postby rfari » October 13th, 2011, 8:34 pm

gt4tified wrote:
rfari wrote:Steups... WOFT

Its so funny that even after a moderator tells you nicely that if you doh like certain things gtfo the thread, and even that you have a hard time doing.

Anyway, SR ah waiting on mih invite for that tree killing lime.....observer status nah....lol

Tht comment wasn't for the tree killing in the ched :| I'm cool with whatever u guys do. Just curious whts the plan for ur situation?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 13th, 2011, 9:25 pm

organise after divali and i dey like night wid drill in hand

Postby nervewrecker » October 13th, 2011, 9:29 pm

I dey to eat SR bbq....wait...what we talking bout again?