Anyone here suffers with acid reflux/ gerd ?

eg8

Re: Anyone here suffers with acid reflux/ gerd ?

Postby eg8 » December 3rd, 2013, 4:17 pm

If its acid reflux drinking ginger tea helps worked for my mom

Postby Team Loco » December 3rd, 2013, 10:25 pm

I do yoga two times per week. Four hrs total. Helps me alot with my reflux. Also got bad asthma and anxiety attacks. Yoga helps with stress and the lemon in warm water on mornings work too

Postby Spitfir3 » December 3rd, 2013, 11:16 pm

konartis wrote:stop eating and drinking sheit....join a gym and do some cardio and aerobics get your blood pumping and sweat....post back in a week with the results....no quick fix cant cure years of bad habits....plain talk...

admittedly i do drink and eat alot of sheit (mostly drink)..however i ain't no couch potato while im not a swollen god i do lift (not to much cardio doh)
the acid reflux came as a real shot in the dark for me because up till then i never had any kind of conflicts with gas & acid to speak of

will try the garlic mix and i actually did have some ginger tea today was recommend by an old head in work...although i didn't expect it to get me back full hunjed in one shot it did ease me up a deal

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » December 4th, 2013, 1:26 am

Agreed with regards to the exercise.

Since i have began exercising, my reflux has reduced considerably

Pantecta seems to work much better than other tablets.

Watermelon and bananas also help me alot

konartis

Postby konartis » December 5th, 2013, 8:59 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:
konartis wrote:stop eating and drinking sheit....join a gym and do some cardio and aerobics get your blood pumping and sweat....post back in a week with the results....no quick fix cant cure years of bad habits....plain talk...

admittedly i do drink and eat alot of sheit (mostly drink)..however i ain't no couch potato while im not a swollen god i do lift (not to much cardio doh)
the acid reflux came as a real shot in the dark for me because up till then i never had any kind of conflicts with gas & acid to speak of

will try the garlic mix and i actually did have some ginger tea today was recommend by an old head in work...although i didn't expect it to get me back full hunjed in one shot it did ease me up a deal

Tht acid tho of its thts bad...cud be part of a bigger picture....had a cousin tht always complained about tht also....next thing he died...at age 33

Postby SR » December 5th, 2013, 9:03 pm

Same for me as well eat on time changed diet and excercise no longer use nexium and no spicy food at night

Postby Trini Hookah » December 5th, 2013, 11:40 pm

Not eating on time really took its toll on me, as im now experiencing a bit of the symptoms. Need to start using my apple cider again, but that taste! :cry:

Postby desifemlove » December 6th, 2013, 1:41 pm

i guess as has been said, it largely diet.

weird since normal trini fare is spicy food, so yuh missing out on yuh own food. :(

android79

Postby android79 » May 17th, 2014, 8:26 pm

Anyone every here about Mastic Gum, looking for some locally, link meh nah.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 17th, 2014, 10:03 pm

I had acid reflux pretty badly, tried the old weight loss remedy of rough skin lemon juice and warm water first thing every morning for 7 days. It was recommended to me by an elderly guy at work. Its been several months now since I've had any acid discomfort or symptoms.

Try it, I recommended it to some other folks and they reported the exact same results.

1.5 tablespoons of fresh rough skin lemon juice added to some warm water, about half index finger's height in a glass

have it first thing in the morning

Wait at least 20 minutes before eating anything.

Master of Disaster

Postby Master of Disaster » May 17th, 2014, 11:02 pm

Acid reflux , I got that 2 years now , first year was really fought , always in the toilet and stomach and chest always on fire , occasionally stomach pains till I can't sleep ,best solution , all stomach tablets have are bad , non are good for you, but nexium works almost instant to relieved the problem ,you don't need to use it all the time there are days you can bare with it , then I started using omez , takes 1 before I go on a drinking spree ,Lol , but now am okay , don't take those anymore , my solution was stay away from dairy products ,cheese butter milk , also curry masalla dhal ,and spicy soups ,drink lots of water ,preferred pipe water , bottle water has nothing in it ,and for alcohol , noo Carib and stag , stay away from local alcohol , Coors does it for me , , almost a year now , never took any stomach tablets , ohh and try getting a early rest , that has a big part to play with all this , trust me ,I use to wake late and. Party, that's when all the sheit happened to me ,

GOAT

Postby GOAT » May 18th, 2014, 1:19 am

Used to suffer bad from acid reflux for a few years but never really thought much of it till I finally got fed up. Did a lil search and then completely cut out all the stuff with acid in it.
And it worked never really had it since, over a year now. After a few months without acid stuff I added it back slowly and now I use it back regularly without any effects.

GOAT

Postby GOAT » May 18th, 2014, 1:32 am

shogun wrote:^rossi has great advice.
Sometimes there are underlying causes that if not resolved, will only have symptoms returning.
Try Dr Farfan @ West Shore Medical, he is probably the best in the country.
Oh yeah, try to stay away from chocolate and sweets as well.
Dr Farfan is a great doctor. He did an endoscopy for me because of reflux. After the results came it turned out that I didnt really have reflux from food, but a post nasal drip that aggravated the reflux. Some nexium and nasal spray and I was good.

stay away from oily food. Spicy food isnt really a bother as much as oil.

Nexium is a proton pump inhibitor so it slows down the production of acid in your stomach giving you relief.

I used to have that nasal drip.
Boy it was a hassel. Coughing throughout the day and towards the end when it was at its worst I could barely sleep at night. Would be wheezing.
As always I treated myself. Looked up online found a pill went and bought it at the pharmacy and took it for like 1 month and I'm cured. Only thing about that pill was that it used to dry you mouth up like a mother f...er, especially at nights when you sleeping.

Treated two other things just recently too, less than a months ago.
First was some toothache I had, the biggest tooth in the mouth was the one giving trouble. Boy that hurt, couldn't chew at all in that side. Got Sensodyne and less than a week later pain gone.
Took a nap and was positioned badly. Neck pain for so. Left it for a day or two nothing. Then started doing a lil yoga stretches for the neck and back and the pain eased up gradually till it stopped.

Man in the last 3 years or so I probably only been to the doctor once when my tonsils were swollen.

Postby desifemlove » May 18th, 2014, 2:36 pm

spaceman24 wrote:Acid reflux , I got that 2 years now , first year was really fought , always in the toilet and stomach and chest always on fire , occasionally stomach pains till I can't sleep ,best solution , all stomach tablets have are bad , non are good for you, but nexium works almost instant to relieved the problem ,you don't need to use it all the time there are days you can bare with it , then I started using omez , takes 1 before I go on a drinking spree ,Lol , but now am okay , don't take those anymore , my solution was stay away from dairy products ,cheese butter milk , also curry masalla dhal ,and spicy soups ,drink lots of water ,preferred pipe water , bottle water has nothing in it ,and for alcohol , noo Carib and stag , stay away from local alcohol , Coors does it for me , , almost a year now , never took any stomach tablets , ohh and try getting a early rest , that has a big part to play with all this , trust me ,I use to wake late and. Party, that's when all the sheit happened to me ,

It ent jus diet though.

sometimes people's stomach lining is naturally overactive, no matter what they does eat.

kind of sad though, spicy food is we ting and dey missing out.. :?

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » May 18th, 2014, 9:16 pm

one glass water before bed and two glass water first thing when i wake up. and during the day one glass every hour did the trick for me after one year of acid reflux

Postby Trini Hookah » May 18th, 2014, 9:49 pm

Doubt the water would cure it bro, it maybe suppressed it

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » May 19th, 2014, 7:39 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Doubt the water would cure it bro, it maybe suppressed it

no it would not cure it but it will help. drinking lots of water help to flush out you body system.

While you sleep your body repairs itself, replenishes energy and balances hormones. The results is toxins and other waste materials being released and waiting to be flushed out.

After clearing your body of these toxins, you will feel great and be able to absorb more nutrients from a well-balanced breakfast.
so it will not work for every one but it work for me