konartis wrote:stop eating and drinking sheit....join a gym and do some cardio and aerobics get your blood pumping and sweat....post back in a week with the results....no quick fix cant cure years of bad habits....plain talk...
Spitfir3 wrote:konartis wrote:stop eating and drinking sheit....join a gym and do some cardio and aerobics get your blood pumping and sweat....post back in a week with the results....no quick fix cant cure years of bad habits....plain talk...
admittedly i do drink and eat alot of sheit (mostly drink)..however i ain't no couch potato while im not a swollen god i do lift (not to much cardio doh)
the acid reflux came as a real shot in the dark for me because up till then i never had any kind of conflicts with gas & acid to speak of
will try the garlic mix and i actually did have some ginger tea today was recommend by an old head in work...although i didn't expect it to get me back full hunjed in one shot it did ease me up a deal
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Dr Farfan is a great doctor. He did an endoscopy for me because of reflux. After the results came it turned out that I didnt really have reflux from food, but a post nasal drip that aggravated the reflux. Some nexium and nasal spray and I was good.shogun wrote:^rossi has great advice.
Sometimes there are underlying causes that if not resolved, will only have symptoms returning.
Try Dr Farfan @ West Shore Medical, he is probably the best in the country.
Oh yeah, try to stay away from chocolate and sweets as well.
stay away from oily food. Spicy food isnt really a bother as much as oil.
Nexium is a proton pump inhibitor so it slows down the production of acid in your stomach giving you relief.
spaceman24 wrote:Acid reflux , I got that 2 years now , first year was really fought , always in the toilet and stomach and chest always on fire , occasionally stomach pains till I can't sleep ,best solution , all stomach tablets have are bad , non are good for you, but nexium works almost instant to relieved the problem ,you don't need to use it all the time there are days you can bare with it , then I started using omez , takes 1 before I go on a drinking spree ,Lol , but now am okay , don't take those anymore , my solution was stay away from dairy products ,cheese butter milk , also curry masalla dhal ,and spicy soups ,drink lots of water ,preferred pipe water , bottle water has nothing in it ,and for alcohol , noo Carib and stag , stay away from local alcohol , Coors does it for me , , almost a year now , never took any stomach tablets , ohh and try getting a early rest , that has a big part to play with all this , trust me ,I use to wake late and. Party, that's when all the sheit happened to me ,
Trini Hookah wrote:Doubt the water would cure it bro, it maybe suppressed it