STOLEN IPHONE 4*** THIS EVENING @ HI-LO CUREPE

gencon

Re: STOLEN IPHONE 4*** THIS EVENING @ HI-LO CUREPE

Postby gencon » August 4th, 2011, 11:45 pm

as it turns you may be able to contact bmobile or digicel to help locate ur phone if they ever decide to use it. You could provide the phone company with the serial number and/or imei number. also you the phone company can block the phone if u give them the imei number.

Last edited by gencon on August 4th, 2011, 11:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DBARGAINMAN

Postby DBARGAINMAN » August 4th, 2011, 11:46 pm

pimptacular wrote:
DBARGAINMAN wrote:
pimptacular wrote:
DBARGAINMAN wrote:That can work too but its better to be safe while you can than be sorry at the end of the day . .and i aint want what happen to my phone to happen to me . . .i rather be escorted with police or some one that has authority

to sell a used phone?...are you the king of isildur?

You should do some reading before you make improper statements

at least i didn't stannup by hilo desperate for ah sale then geh rob n expect Duane to fix it

Jus so? Seems like you have nothing better to do with your life 11:45 on a thursday night . .

Its better you Educate Your Self and keep quiet . .

DBARGAINMAN

Postby DBARGAINMAN » August 4th, 2011, 11:53 pm

aidey wrote:THEBARGAIN you have the correct number for my friend.The point is it does not matter what happens to the phone after you sell it.I told you before it was a misunderstanding with the digicel number.And when i asked you to describe the guy who took the phone you said " doh worry about that nah you will see something"He wanted the phone so i referred him to you.He is from North and i am way down south."As i said before he would come and buy the phone from you and if he is not satisfied probably i might know someone who will want it.I just refer people and try to help them out if i know they looking for something and its available on trinituner.
Yes if i know all this stupidity would of happen i would have come there my self.
In the mean time trace the car number of the vehicle that the thief got into.

By the way i spoke to my co -worker who was supposed to meet you.He said he was there for ten minutes trying to call you and your phone went straight to voice mail.So he left.I know nothing after that.And from experience a lot of times your phone really do straight to voice mail especially if you call from private #

I am willing to help you get to the bottom of this bro just please don't accuse me wrongly for something i did not do.

I aint accusing you but remember you told me you called him on his digi and he said that he's on his way? if i could get that digi number i mite reach somewhere

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 5th, 2011, 12:02 am

at least i can realise a dangerous situation

you have a receipt or some proof of purchase for the phone?

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 5th, 2011, 12:03 am

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » August 5th, 2011, 12:38 am

yea...at de end, neva let the product go away from you...

many times i meet ppl to sell someting..i tell them a busy place...or a police station..if they eh like dat, rock so......
few times i waited in my car ( i dont tell the ppl what i driving) to see the ppl, and if i dont like the looks of the sitution, i simply drive off... instincts are there to listen too.

Jus last month or so, i met someone who boguht my n8..met dem in a public place..i went to the person van and made sure everything was ok....unlnown to him, i had my friend by de exit in case of anything.... sometimes u jus hadda use common sense...

next time, try to do business by a police station....jus go and tell the police that u jus parking inside for a minute to meet someone...u'd be surprised how understanding they are..

Bushman

Postby Bushman » August 5th, 2011, 2:33 am

AT 3:30 YOU KNOW HOW MUCH TRAFFIC HILO CUREPE HAVE his car have wings or what.

daquijones

Postby daquijones » August 5th, 2011, 6:26 am

Bushman wrote:AT 3:30 YOU KNOW HOW MUCH TRAFFIC HILO CUREPE HAVE his car have wings or what.

he got the call of interest at 3:30...the guy reach after 6:00...learn to read properly numb nuts. and even if it was 3:00...they have back roads you know.

and how come everybody now saying common sense this and common sense that? i saying that long time and nobody taking me on. everybody preaching..."sorry for ur loss" like is somebody dead.

DBARGAINMAN wrote:...a guy about 5'10 came out with a grey shirt and black pants and said you're the guy selling the phone i said yea he said let me see it i showed him it and next thing u know the guy went in the car with the phone with me thinking he going for the money . .too my surprise i see d car start rollin and that was it the car exited hilo and turned to the east

me ain't sorry one bit...i laughing at ur ass because it is funny...the man walking to his car and u stood there thinking and top of that...what made me laugh the most...the car start rolling. it ain't speed off u know...it start rolling and exited the carpack. HA HA HA HA HA...

Details

Postby Details » August 5th, 2011, 6:41 am

daquijones wrote:
Bushman wrote:AT 3:30 YOU KNOW HOW MUCH TRAFFIC HILO CUREPE HAVE his car have wings or what.

he got the call of interest at 3:30...the guy reach after 6:00...learn to read properly numb nuts. and even if it was 3:00...they have back roads you know.

and how come everybody now saying common sense this and common sense that? i saying that long time and nobody taking me on. everybody preaching..."sorry for ur loss" like is somebody dead.

DBARGAINMAN wrote:...a guy about 5'10 came out with a grey shirt and black pants and said you're the guy selling the phone i said yea he said let me see it i showed him it and next thing u know the guy went in the car with the phone with me thinking he going for the money . .too my surprise i see d car start rollin and that was it the car exited hilo and turned to the east

me ain't sorry one bit...i laughing at ur ass because it is funny...the man walking to his car and u stood there thinking and top of that...what made me laugh the most...the car start rolling. it ain't speed off u know...it start rolling and exited the carpack. HA HA HA HA HA...

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :lol: :lol: :lol:

with great power comes great responsibility guess he couldnt handle the responsibility of common sense... hopefully he learn his lesson now

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » August 5th, 2011, 7:09 am

Exactly you suppose to run down the car and make ah scene, instead u stand up like a kant hoping for money??? You can make a report and go tstt and get the name from the person who called you with the block number and then you will have ah address etc to work with. Only common sense bro, but you seem to lack that.

People get scam all the time on ebay, alibaba amazon etc, its up to you to use the matter between your ears to make a wise decision.

if it smells like fish, look like fish and taste like fish then probably its a fish.

You were to careless on your sale, Items like that should be conducted in public places and not in dark car parks.
suppose the man invite you in his car and pulled a knife on you now eh? who would you blame??

by the way your username is Dbargainman ?? how ironic lol

It should be - the not_so_common_sense_man
-----------------------------------------

Also that aidey guy seems to be hiding something he may be innocent but he seem to inform someone of the sale and he knows who done it, Its no coincidence the guy called and say he waiting at hi lo.

daquijones

Postby daquijones » August 5th, 2011, 7:19 am

what he could possibly tell the police...

officer...at approximately 6.15 pm in hi-lo's carpack at st. augustine; a gentleman approached me with a sale for my $4000 iphone 4 which i advertised on trinituner.com website...i handed over the phone to him in his hand and i watched him walked to his vehicle. i stood there thinking to myself..."i wonder if he going for the money which is conveniently located in his car? what mammy cook dread?...ah real hungry for waiting all this time like a jackass. shoulda go in hi-lo and buy a beef pie.". at that time i noticed the vehicle casually rolling away from me. i thought i was seeing things as i was hungry because i waited so long for the guy to reach. had i eaten atleast a beef pie from hi-lo's fine bakery with an ice-cold coca-cola...i would've been able to speed walk behind the vehicle and retrieve my item.

Postby cinco » August 5th, 2011, 7:25 am

Duane fuh president yes real tact in dah reply
btw this is why you only buy from Raptor!!!!!

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » August 5th, 2011, 7:31 am

Postby skylinechild » August 5th, 2011, 7:33 am

mediahouse wrote:
if it smells like fish, look like fish and taste like fish then probably its a fish.

suppose the man dont like fish.....what then...?? :lol: :lol:

OP sorry for your loss.....u should have been more vigilant with your stuff. :|

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » August 5th, 2011, 7:41 am

if he doh like fish then he ghey lol

Postby cinco » August 5th, 2011, 7:56 am

DBARGAINMAN

Postby DBARGAINMAN » August 5th, 2011, 8:05 am

@daquijones and details . . .since allyuh have the common sense which i lackin probably ah could pay allyuh something to track down d fella and ketch him fuh meh and trust me atleast i live to tell my tale some people might not have been so lucky . . . I aint have the phone again i considering it gone but i have life .laugh how much yuh want every smart ass has his day

DBARGAINMAN

Postby DBARGAINMAN » August 5th, 2011, 8:08 am

lola.308 wrote:OP I sorry yuh get take. I not putting my mouth to say I feel aidey was in on it but tuner have nun to do with it. If Duane was d man ho tief yuh ting is still not tuner to blame.
You a dude? well think like a female when doing business.
Not after dark unless you and d man is real fren (not even then)
Go with someone
Never tell them what you wearing or what you driving in advance. Sorry waiting to scope you out.
And DOH HAND DEM YUH TING AND LET THEM WALK AWAY! You know he?
nah breds....Same time, same time. Money and phone handing over same time.
Anything he wanna check he could check while it in your hand. Your phone so you do the demonstration. If it faulty when he reach home dais he hard luck and let him make a post complaining.
smh. Good luck. Yuh get take dey

I dealt with many instances where the person check out the item then went in their car for the money .This was just unexpected .and it wasnt that dark

Postby cinco » August 5th, 2011, 8:09 am

you related to turbosingh?

Postby skylinechild » August 5th, 2011, 8:17 am

lola.308 wrote:OP I sorry yuh get take. I not putting my mouth to say I feel aidey was in on it but tuner have nun to do with it. If Duane was d man ho tief yuh ting is still not tuner to blame.
Go with someone
Never tell them what you wearing or what you driving in advance. Sorry waiting to scope you out.
Anything he wanna check he could check while it in your hand. Your phone so you do the demonstration. If it faulty when he reach home dais he hard luck and let him make a post complaining.

lola.....the post yuh make in the misc bargain sect......it misleading.....i was expecting....then i was thing who would want larger....err...never mind...... :lol: :lol:

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » August 5th, 2011, 8:26 am

When I see screenshots of the pm's you all sent, I'll be convinced of what's what. As Duane said, anyone can say anythin online. Provide some sort of evidence and then state your case.

Postby Chimera » August 5th, 2011, 8:26 am

Go with someone

pssst..meet meh by hilo later na, bout 9-10

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 5th, 2011, 8:26 am

conmen gon' con.

Postby stev » August 5th, 2011, 9:03 am

really sorry for ur loss man. doh let it bother u, at least u kno how to deal with ur customers from now on.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 5th, 2011, 9:03 am

Ian Alleyne wrote:Image

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 5th, 2011, 9:11 am

^ was expecting a COOL STORY DIRECTOR Caption

Postby sharkman121 » August 5th, 2011, 9:17 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Ian Alleyne wrote:Image

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby meccalli » August 5th, 2011, 9:53 am

daquijones wrote:all that said and done...how the ass-tronomical phenomenon u go let a man casually walk to his car with ur $4000 iphone 4 in his hand and watch him get in said vehicle thinking "i wonder if he going to get the money"? i going and get alot of hate for this but i don't care...hoss...u shoulda keep it in ur hand until u see money and u check it good. if he bummy because u wanna make sure then he coulda hull he a$$...then again that's just me...

everyone who's reading my post and hating...please refer to my sig...

X infinity

Postby tr1ad » August 5th, 2011, 9:57 am

why on earth you selling something and allow the other person to walk to their car with it

they need to plug it into their ECU or something?

REKLESS

Postby REKLESS » August 5th, 2011, 10:06 am

I personally think that you are partly to blame as well... yuh cyah move so--- let the man take the phone normel normel? anyways police in dey so and so