turbotusty wrote:De Dragon wrote:While I agree that this matter is taking entirely too long to resolve, my problem is your protest should not inconvenience normal people going about their normal business who may even be otherwise sympathetic to you plight.
it shouldnt. but a protest isnt for show. ppl died and the residents of the area are furious. it's not a planned protest.. it's more spontaneous and emotional. ur being late for work cant be more of an inconvenience than ppl getting knocked down due to careless drivers.
they wanted to raise awareness and they did it the only way they know how. u were inconvenienced but their loved ones died.there's no measurement there. then someone remove the pavement BEFORE building the bridge or whatever else solution they wanted to implement so the state have some blame to take there. as a result of their disorderly project planning ppl were left with no safe place to walk.
y would u remove the pavement and THEN start building the solution tho? doesnt sound right at all.. like somebody wanted they hand first.
pete wrote:What about stainless steel bracelets. That's what they need to share out. Then cart then away by the maxi load.
Sent from my GT-N7000 using TriniTuner mobile app
pete wrote:Residents of Penal won't be affecting hundreds of thousands of people if they decide to burn debris in the road. I don't mind peaceful demonstration but what they did 7 weeks ago should've landed a few people in jail.
pioneer wrote:People need to apply to protest, one requirement being proof of payment of PAYE.
zoom rader wrote:Half of this country dont pay any taxes and they are ones that take the most of tax payers money.
bluesteel29 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Half of this country dont pay any taxes and they are ones that take the most of tax payers money.
everybody payin tax when they buy goods ya dohtish kant
zoom rader wrote:bluesteel29 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Half of this country dont pay any taxes and they are ones that take the most of tax payers money.
Taxi men, doubles, snowcone, hookers , mango tree macanic does pay taxes?
what taxes them paying bai?
Are they paying the national rate of 25% after 60k?
Go read up PAYE taxes bai as u need to learn what are taxes
bluesteel29 wrote:zoom rader wrote:bluesteel29 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Half of this country dont pay any taxes and they are ones that take the most of tax payers money.
Taxi men, doubles, snowcone, hookers , mango tree macanic does pay taxes?
what taxes them paying bai?
Are they paying the national rate of 25% after 60k?
Go read up PAYE taxes bai as u need to learn what are taxes
VAT
bluesteel29 wrote:so u sayin i quote u wrong?
pioneer wrote:People need to apply to protest, one requirement being proof of payment of PAYE.
bluesteel29 wrote::lol: kant
stop fighting down ya own ppl nuh
RASC wrote:bluesteel29 STFU--->listen-learn-understand when big people talking.
Crackpot wrote:pete wrote:Residents of Penal won't be affecting hundreds of thousands of people if they decide to burn debris in the road. I don't mind peaceful demonstration but what they did 7 weeks ago should've landed a few people in jail.
Who are you to judge about who should be in jail. This mod thing do apply to real life eh![]()
People can react however they like in this country because both the protestor and the the agencies responsible for responding to protests both handle these situations incorrectly.
People have sat down on the highway in this country, burned tyres, and blocked many access roads with debris causing major inconvenience but i have never heard the same sentiments![]()
Lets not cloud our judgment just because some of us cannot help the bigotry, but lets not get it twisted, disruptive action like that is wrong and I cannot condone it, however, unexpectedly the people have shown discipline after the initial protest and have even held silent vigils and peaceful marches. Some would say that they are even pigeon-holed because if they burn the road the fall victim to their stereotype.
1UZFE wrote:^^^lol...
Bluesteel" wah VAT u talking bout dan???
1UZFE wrote:hoss i hear yuh!!!
but isnt VAT removed from most items....